Audi R8 Crash in Moscow

MeraBoy

12.jpg

Lately there has been reports on strange series of accidents with the ultimate Audi R8. It was not in Russia but in some other West European country, the newest and limited edition R8 was burned down in matter of seconds, Its light metal body melted down and nobody could explain the strange phenomenon. One Audi R8 less. But the reasons are not so mysterious as in Europe.

2-1.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

13.jpg

1.jpg

6.jpg

14.jpg

Source:
http://englishrussia.com/?p=1421#more-1421

damn, i just saw this model of R8 yesterday at jln tun abdul razak abt 2.30pm, today i saw the model ruined. Gosh, tats gonna cost a bomb, eye oso pop-out already ..

:hmmmm:

Yes, i am very sure .. b4 a week, i saw the model in internet. I was amazed when i see the car too .. like cant believe my eyes.

I think the car is technically OK. It's probably becoz the driver was OVERLY enthusiastic behind the wheel. The driver also probably thinking that the car can do wonders.....

Heck, even the best handling car can crash.....F1 car with best driver oso can crash.....

The culprit is the driver.

As always, Audi always rush their cars out to compete and end up with crashes and loss of life as in the case of the earlier TTs until they rectified the prob 2 yrs later with a fixed rear spoiler and revised suspension geometry to sort out handling probs.

Looks like it's the same issue here with the R8. Looks great but not too sure about handling. Yes, most times, drivers would tend to the culprits but if the vehicle is flawed somewhat, a dunce driver is more likely to get into more trouble...

R8 in M'sia? Quite unlikely, unless it's a LHD. Too soon to be here and too expensive for now. I think it's likely to be a '07 TT - beautiful car and a bargain at sub RM400k. But I'd go for a Golf GTi and mod it further with the spare change from not getting da new TT.

i think 07' TT.... coz the front is the same. diff is the headlight and the side panel. R8 got carbon fiber while 07' TT don gab any. plus money only cant buy this car..... only selected people can buy this car. correct me if am wrong. coz enzo also like that

I think the car is technically OK. It's probably becoz the driver was OVERLY enthusiastic behind the wheel. The driver also probably thinking that the car can do wonders.....

Heck, even the best handling car can crash.....F1 car with best driver oso can crash.....

The culprit is the driver.

I totally agree. Blame the driver, not the car.

i think 07' TT.... coz the front is the same. diff is the headlight and the side panel. R8 got carbon fiber while 07' TT don gab any. plus money only cant buy this car..... only selected people can buy this car. correct me if am wrong. coz enzo also like that
don't think so.....

driver 'kayu'

weh, the HID still functioning or not? i see the ballast LOL.

all of the worlds supercars have crashed, including the mighty Veyron.

Enzo - blame big brotha. brotha cant drive

R8 - kayu russians

Veyron - overly enthusiastic British chap.

don't think so.....

No there's no confirmed R8 in Malaysia at the moment.
What SG saw was TT.
If you put bodykits and accessories on a TT, and lower it, many people will see it as a R8.

But, who knows... maybe it indeed was an R8..
Haha there is the number plate R8 in Malaysia, wonder if that R8 owner would buy it.

As always, Audi always rush their cars out to compete and end up with crashes and loss of life as in the case of the earlier TTs until they rectified the prob 2 yrs later with a fixed rear spoiler and revised suspension geometry to sort out handling probs.

Looks like it's the same issue here with the R8. Looks great but not too sure about handling. Yes, most times, drivers would tend to the culprits but if the vehicle is flawed somewhat, a dunce driver is more likely to get into more trouble...

I don't think so. If you've read just about any road test report so far, you'd know the R8 kicks the ass of just about any sports car under 100k British Pounds in terms of ride and handling, including the much vaunted Porsches. Hell, it kicks ass in just about every other department, looks, build quality, interior, steering feel and precision, grip, traction, grunt, you name it.