radiostar too sensitive - help pls

pdguy

guys,
please advice me here any of the Radiostar users having my problem :
- the alarm to sensitive till a small bump/thunder/loud exhaust from car passing by and some time jus small knock triggers teh alarm !
its quite annoying and disturbing me / other road users or its even dangerous at parking bays n its jus make people irritating and might damage my car !
- so users pls advice me n share this problem that anyone has faced before n solved it by ................(info pls) :secret: :dontknow:

info : my sensitive setting @ LOW and its placed near the stering ! pls advice guys coz thre was one night I cant even sleep coz it was raining and lots of thunder n the alarm was triggering for noting and I need to reset my remote coz it has the beep sound that I cant stop !@#$%&*:angry_smile: :cry_smile:
it also annoys my neighbours at sleep ! :baring_teeth:

i never has these problem before and jus recently ! I have never done any adjustments or modification on the radiostar wiring after fixing at PJ Radiostar Authourised Installation centre ! :hmmmm2:

so guys or anyone pls help me ............:cry_smile: :emoticon_U: :confused_smile:

wah 1 mth already also no 1 answer your question?

mine also same la.alarm triger FOR NOTHING.no thunder/rain/exhaust.
in d early hrs of d mrng when my whole neighbourhood is dead quiet....till d alarm rings la.hahaha.nearly every night it happens for 1 mth already.i also fed-up.now just lock with key.

hopefully person in charge can answer our questions.....

wah 1 mth already also no 1 answer your question?

mine also same la.alarm triger FOR NOTHING.no thunder/rain/exhaust.
in d early hrs of d mrng when my whole neighbourhood is dead quiet....till d alarm rings la.hahaha.nearly every night it happens for 1 mth already.i also fed-up.now just lock with key.

hopefully person in charge can answer our questions.....
yeah bro ...... 1 month plus aleady no one can advice ! now i jus off teh sound using my remote but cant stop the annoying alarm trigering ! but the remote buzer cannot off :(
duno y last wen i installed newly or until the waranty expires also no issue like this ! jus recently im having problem !
wat im scared is we get to used the unwanted alarm trigering ( too sensetive ) one day when it comes to REAL CAR THEFT n we will jus IGNORE it like normal sensetive alarm trigering :( !
like that LIAO also ......... i think hav to something soon or any of the radiostar taiko can advice !
mayb worst case hav to change to other alarm aleady ! :(
like ur case even worse locking using key ! so no use loh using alarm aleady n pay rm700 ++ for nothing !

thanks n take care bro !

PD Guy...I think your alarm solved rite? It was the antenna/shock sensor being faulty. Thanks