All Honda

hi, i'm new to this forum actually.... sorry to sell car over here..

i'm a honda sales advisor actually, anyone who want buy or sell their ride, or ur friends, ur relatives, welcome to give me a call....

012-2188817

since you're a sales advisor, i think you can help a bit :) I might be bringing my Honda Integra back to malaysia. How hard is it to bring a car back from NZ to msia?? What are the import laws??

Is it hard to get a dealer import license?? I plan to bring home a few cars and maybe import in future and sell them to ppl

since you're a sales advisor, i think you can help a bit :) I might be bringing my Honda Integra back to malaysia. How hard is it to bring a car back from NZ to msia?? What are the import laws??

Is it hard to get a dealer import license?? I plan to bring home a few cars and maybe import in future and sell them to ppl

huyooo...... brape car u owned bro????

u need to have an AP

sadly, only one AP is allowed, so u can only bring in one car.

im guessing ur working or studying there so u r eligible for an AP.

if ur studying, u'll get a tax discount, not much, but still a discount.

Question:
I work/ study at overseas and already purchased a car and intended to bring the car into Malaysia. Can I know the procedure?

Answer:
Malaysia citizen who work or study at overseas can import a vehicle for personal use subject to the approval permit given by Ministry of International Trade and Industry. To get the approval applicant have to purchase and fill the JK69 Form. JK69 is a gazetted Custom Form. The form comes with three carbonised copies. Therefore, it cannot be downloaded from the website. Once endorsed by MITI, the form becomes an Approved Permit (AP). JK69 can be purchased at:

Percetakan Nasional Malaysia Berhad
Jalan Chan Sow Lin
50554 Kuala Lumpur
Tel : 03-92212022
Fax : 03-92220690

Person that is eligible to bring in personal vehicle are as follows:
i. Malaysians studying overseas (at least diploma level) for more than a year and returning home permanently. Accompanying spouse is not eligible.
ii. Malaysians working legally on a permanent post overseas (at least a year) and returning home permanently. Accompanying spouse is not eligible.
iii. Government officials posted overseas for more than a year. Accompanying spouse is eligible for one AP.
(For more information on (i), (ii) and (iii), please go to APPLICATION PROCEDURE AND WORK PROCESS. Refer to DOCUMENT 11: Guidelines to Apply for Import License For Personal Motor Vehicles Of Malaysian Citizens Working Or Studying Overseas)
iv. Expatriates with valid working pass/permit. The importation of the personal vehicle is subject to re-export condition upon termination of work employment in Malaysia.
v. Participants of Malaysia My Second Home Programme (MM2H). (For detail, please go to http://mm2h.motour.gov.my)
vi. Malaysians specialists returning home under the Ministry of Human Resource program. (For detail, please go to http://www.mohr.gov.my)

A complete application has to be submitted manually to any of the following offices:
i. Trade Services Division
Ministry of International Trade and Industry
2nd Floor, Block 10 Government Offices Complex
50622 Jalan Duta
Tel : 603-62034819
Fax: 603-62013012

ii. MITI Cawangan Sabah
Tingkat 3, blok D&E
Bangunan KWSP
49,Jalan Karamunsing
88622 Kota Kinabalu
Sabah
Tel: 088-239061
Fax : 088-235645

iii. MITI Cawangan Sarawak
Tingkat 3, Bangunan Bank Negara
93400 Kuching Sarawak
Tel : 082-257164
Fax : 082-417835

After getting the permit (AP), the vehicle can be imported into Malysia and must be declared to the Royal Malaysian Customs at the customs station/ office at the place of import using the Customs Form No. 1 which can be obtained or purchased at:

Percetakan Nasional Malaysia Berhad
Jalan Chan Sow Lin
50554 Kuala Lumpur
Tel : 03-92212022
Fax : 03-92220690

The form comes with four carbonised copies. Therefore, it cannot be downloaded from the website.

Hope this help u..... i copy from kastam website.....

Thank you so much cat77 :biggrin:

That helped a lot!! I will save all of that info onto my drive now.

Berapa car i own now?? I currently have 2 but im planning to buy an FD RX7 and an S2K to bring home as well. So all up im planning to bring 3 cars back in the next 5 yrs. I dont know if i will be staying in malaysia permanently or not but i'll be leaving them cars there if i bring them home.

Is it possible to bring an RX7 back in pieces?? Like engine on one occasion and a chassis on some other time??

Man i think i wanna get a dealer license.

I currently work and study here so i think it wud be easy to bring one car back but not 3 :(

if u bring in pieces more tax u have to pay i think.....not sure however.....have to check with chop shop people..... anyone can help????

how are u planning on bringing back more than 1 car?

i'd say bring back the AP1.

the FD, if u cut it up, customs will tax u, and some more, if im not mistaken, need to have permit to bring in motor parts.

u cant bring in the whole chassis, its must be cut up, and u cannot put it back together.

EDIT: getting a dealer license is not easy as it sounds.

1st u need to OWN a legitimate company here in Malaysia, then it must be a bumiputra company.

then, u need to have approval from MITI to receive AP's which is highly unlikely unless ur a bigtime Tan Sri and have millions of ringgit.

Last edited by a moderator:
how are u planning on bringing back more than 1 car?

i'd say bring back the AP1.

the FD, if u cut it up, customs will tax u, and some more, if im not mistaken, need to have permit to bring in motor parts.

u cant bring in the whole chassis, its must be cut up, and u cannot put it back together.

EDIT: getting a dealer license is not easy as it sounds.

1st u need to OWN a legitimate company here in Malaysia, then it must be a bumiputra company.

then, u need to have approval from MITI to receive AP's which is highly unlikely unless ur a bigtime Tan Sri and have millions of ringgit.

Hmmm. Damn suck to be chinese. Hahaha. Damn. Well lets see how it all goes. Anyhow if i bring back any of the cars, i'll come to zth meets :biggrin:

al least u ada kat nz now.....me??? never go out from malaysia....even singapore or sabah/sarawak.....tension!!!!

10KRPM
prolly u should think abt staying there. the scene is big over there. jdm cars are abundance and cheap.

u have good machinist there. good tuners. all you have to do is to mix with the right ppl and clan.

more tracks for your to drift, drag and autocross over there. they do weekend meets, night meets and etc.

nothing much over in malaysia. more engine blown on dynos. u have to invite foreigners to tune your car. chances jpj waiting for you after major tolls. everybody is painting their cars like whatever in the catalog. must use te37 if not, not cool. sometimes it rains during sepang drag battle which held 5 times only in a year.

just stay in NZ. your cars will be more appreciated there than here even if its old. dollar to dollar, its all good in NZ.

if u miss nasi lemak, u can always fly back during summer.

just my 2 cents.
cheers mate

'hujan emas di negeri orang, hujan batu di negeri sendiri'...... of coz hujan emas la......hehehe.....can buy all type of honda....one of my dream...

ehh ...but Malaysia great wht...some modded cars here...make the japanese also scared......whr got japanese convert2 from this model to another..hahaha..malaysia boleh

al least u ada kat nz now.....me??? never go out from malaysia....even singapore or sabah/sarawak.....tension!!!!

'hujan emas di negeri orang, hujan batu di negeri sendiri'...... of coz hujan emas la......hehehe.....can buy all type of honda....one of my dream...

but always go land of tomyam kahhhh??? coz u didnt mention,...

dun hujan babe,... me car just in painting shop,... if hujan all vapor absorp inside,... more heavy,... vtec lose power,... hehe!

ehh ...but Malaysia great wht...some modded cars here...make the japanese also scared......whr got japanese convert2 from this model to another..hahaha..malaysia boleh

yeah! rite!
but japs dun need to convert this model to that model,... they juz scrap the older one (and we m'sian drool at hafkat shops) for the newer one,...

Yeah i guess you guys are right but the economy here is rather shit so not much point staying here for too long. Things here are way tooo slow and a lot of ppl are lazy. If i tell ppl i work 6 days a week they tell me to get a life. Truth is i love my work and i dont mind working 6 days a week in 2 different jobs during my holidays. The jobs here dont pay that well either though... I can make more in aus... But yeah gotta see what happens. Bout the hujan emas, nah i dont think so.

Buy any honda of your dreams, YES that's a reality here but believe it or not, theres only like 8 NSXs in NZ here...

Anyhow we gotta wait and see. I love JDM too much and we have everything JDM here as long as your pockets are deep enuf