RSM: RPM reading not same with RPM meter

achioe

I'm was install RSM D 1 at my car last year and the RPM reading at RSM was same with the RPM reading at my RPM meter..but, few week ago, the reading is not same...if the RPM meter read 1500 rpm, the rsm will read around 700 rpm only. i was reset my RSM many time bu it's still same..anyone can help me what happen with my RSM ?

is the connection of the RPM signal wire secure?
Any modifications that require RPM signal done before and after is crucial in trouble shooting the readings RPM.

I once had installed the SAFC and the RPM from the SAFC was accurate.. after I added the RSM.. both digital RPM readings was inaccurate, it was about 200 to 300 RPM difference. It is because I tapped the RPM signal wires from the SAFC and RSM in one single wire location. (sharing the same tapped spot) After that I rewired it (tapped the RSM wire nearer to the ECU and the SAFC RPM signal further a little) the problem was solved.

The other thing you should look at is your cylinder type settings. Wrong cylinder type will give you false RPM readings. Hope that helped.

if reading analoq and rsm got different beetwen 100-300 i think it's normal bro..
but ur reading 1500 & 700..maybe ur setting not accurate laa

mine's got different around 150-200 only...actually what i know when ur analog meter read @ 1k ur rsm will be around 800..

check your setting. most likely u set the rsm read your engine as 6 cylinder, not 4 cylinder. Re-set back to 4-cylinder will do.

done that thanks to u guys, kahahaha i got same problem then i check it, i change to 4cyl so yeah its 90%-95% accurate with the rpm meter. want to ask one thing, what to put on SP(or what) below the cylinder setting. got 2,4,8 bla bla bla till 160

1stly what type of engine u r using right know bro,
actually sp that u meaning = vehicle speed signal pulse
2,4,8 & 16 not 160 i think..

2 for all nissan vehicle
4 for all other japanese vehicle
8 for dont know hehehe
16 for nissan y32 cedric, cima and gloria

*refer manual laa bro if unsure

anyone has the copy of the manual???
tried finding ont apexi website
it was the old model ones...
got the new model ones...but is in jap penis...
shit...if got please do share it here...

Plotong Oso Same With Mitsubishi Maa..
Hehehe

I HAVE SAFC-II MANUAL INSTRUCTION, WHO'S WAN PLS LET ME KNOW UR EMAIL ADDRESS