Drug ambush goes awry! (3 policeman were killed!)

JtuneD

PETALING JAYA: Three policemen were shot dead while one is in critical condition after a shootout at a double-storey terrace house in Kampung Desa Aman here on Thursday night.

L/Kpl K. Jayabalan from Gombak police headquarters died at the scene while detective M. Alagesan from the city police headquarters and L/Kpl R. Rajakumaran from the Commercial Crime department died at the Sungai Buloh Hospital.

The injured policeman is C/Insp Helmi Zakaria from the Gombak Narcotics division. He is at the Sungai Buloh Hospital.

The shooting Thursday night was the third in the last three days in which policemen were shot while on duty.

Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Musa Hassan said the policemen had gone to the house to investigate after receiving a drug-related tip-off.

When they reached the scene, several men in two cars arrived outside the house and fired at the policemen in the 7pm incident.

The suspects escaped. The police are now trying to find out the identity of the people staying in the house.

“They are very dangerous as they are armed,” he said when met at the scene.

“We have informed the police contingent about the incident and told them the cars used by the suspect,” he said.

It is also learnt that the house has been use as a drug laboratory by the suspects.

Meanwhile, a witness to the incident said he saw the policemen reaching the scene in a Honda CR-V.

He said a few shots rang out shortly after.

The man said he ran out to help when one of the policemen shouted for help.

Source : TheStar News

fuyoo cowboy style criminal, its a good shake up call to them! Bravo to the Criminal! All hail the Great Criminal! :biggrin:

Tohsan, whatever u been having i want some of it mate......people died mate.....i know most of the cops are corrupt but this one died in the line of duty....

may god bless their sould and condolence to their family.....and hopefully the country will never forget your sacrifice...

Hoorah ... to their sacrifice and courage ...

If only Malaysia has more of these people ... it could be a safer place for our wife, gf's, children and family ...

Police drove a CRV huh??Not bad.But hardly M'sian police will end up being shot & died in the line of duty.Bet tis gang is not a normal gang like ciplak group.The police either must b outnumbered or being ambushed.Hmm...i wonder wat type of weapons the criminals r using....

i think there are ambushed.......for u to be ambushed u must have a better knowledge or in military term "intelligence advantage" to know where and when ur target is to be hit.....how the hell do they know....simple.....somebody tip them off......and if this is a police operation who elz have the knowledge beside the knowledge.....take a guess..

Based on accuracy & shooting experience,the police will always win in a shooting incidents wit criminals coz they got shooting practices compared wit big time criminals.Tts y we hardly will hear the police died in a shootout wit criminals in our country.Tis is impossible...

Or either the criminals using latest tech in ammunitions whic gif them advantages.Mayb our police force shud spend add $$ in making Robocop to fight our crimes.

SERVE THE PUBLIC TRUST,PROTECT THE INNOCENT,UPHOLD THE LAW...:top:

Maybe the "G" should provide apprioprate "Peruntukan" (official word, here) for proper bullet-resistance vest for high-risk police raids rather than spending on how teh-tarik flows in space ...

"Armoured vests REALLY save lives ..."

even though the cops are sharp shooters ,they cant get away ,if the 3 cops get ambush you think their 5 bullet pistol can gun them down ar , the criminals might use Ak47 or short guns to sapu them up

That's why it's called an ambush .... You would use maximum force against your target from grenades, claymore's, 40mm's and all type of sorties if available ...

I still think the 4 cops were REALLY courageous knowing they were against a high-end drug syndicate without waiting for back-ups. Ambushed or not, they truly deserve a hero's ceremony ...

i think there are ambushed.......for u to be ambushed u must have a better knowledge or in military term "intelligence advantage" to know where and when ur target is to be hit.....how the hell do they know....simple.....somebody tip them off......and if this is a police operation who elz have the knowledge beside the knowledge.....take a guess..

being ambushed is one thing dude...
but if its an Ops, why they decided to move in when there's only FOUR of 'em?.. and out of four, there's only ONE from Narc?!
Comercial crime also involved?..Amazing........
haiyoo...dont wanna go to that part laa bro...

RIP bros...

Tohsan, whatever u been having i want some of it mate......people died mate.....i know most of the cops are corrupt but this one died in the line of duty....

may god bless their sould and condolence to their family.....and hopefully the country will never forget your sacrifice...

what can i say except RIP to the one that died! I already lost my hope on malaysian police force, they are no different from the rest of the "C". Respect need to be earned not give. :thefinger:

Wonder where have those like Dato Zaman Khan now ... ? Dillinger-style police ...

As far as i know, Malaysian Police Officers are good in shooting. Ridiculos this happened.

There must be some informer leaked information about the raid, and alert the criminals.

I suppose they should bring 1 or 2 UTK's member for such raids in future. Normal police are not experts in encounter shoots enough.

Just my suggestion ..

Wat the hell our M'sian police force got??Just normal uniforms & senior CIDs.We don't hav any SWATs team....

I think you're unaware of Malaysia yet. We do have UTK (Unit Tindakan Khas) / VAT69.

These are the teams for special operations purpose and they have special permission to gun down anyone, anytime and close your life book into the dungeon, doesn't matter VIP, Minister or what the hell you are, with approval from the chief authority.

However, to execute UTK / VAT69 for an operation is not that simple.

More readings: VAT 69/UTK - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Hope you have learned something new today ;)

Cheers!

The cops never earned my respects as well. After years and years of shit they did to the citizens, it'll take them years and years of honey to earn my respect.

Yes, the 3 officers were sacrificed in the line of duty in this drug bust, but I get this feeling that they went without proper preparation. They should have planned things out carefully rather than just go up there and try to take out that place. But then, that is just my speculation. I think more details should be release on what happened exactly.