Drug ambush goes awry! (3 policeman were killed!)

Null .. no bullet proof west makers in Malaysia. Its not easy to buy a bullet proof west though. Even enforcement authority has quota in purchasing bullet proof wests.

In Malaysia, publics possession of bullet proof west must have permission from enforcement authority, using or possession of bullet proof headgear, west an glass without permit is illegal and could be sentenced in jail

And of course its expensive too.

However, some of u may try contact this person to purchase if u wanted to, this is the only company import n supplying bullet proof things:

Michael Feng
Up-Plus Avenue
No 16, Jalan Ts 6/7, 47510, Selangor, Malaysia
Phone: 03-56371933
Mobile: 016-2036913

I dont think he will sell to publics ...

:smokin:

aiyooo what west ???:hmmmm:

i feel weird...

NOW IGP wants to to buy bullet proof vest...

why now ??? when i was a kid also when watching all those yusoff haslam movies, i thought they already have it...

they have those already..but the numbers are insufficient...

Is it really useful to have bulletproof vests? Can't the criminals shoot at the head or legs?

its good in terms of saving lives..of coz the head n legs are exposed, but it basically covers other vital organs which stands more chance to be targetted...
try firing a gun when you have the chance dude..
then you'll know how hard it is to hit what you're aiming...
especially when you or your target are in motion..

some of Malaysia Airport securities carrying Glock already...wonder if most of our PDRM still stuck with revolvers...

soli ar, Vest not West, i was very sleepy .. typo n mindo error oledi. Thousands apologises.

driftkingII: Thanx for the notification ;)

its good in terms of saving lives..of coz the head n legs are exposed, but it basically covers other vital organs which stands more chance to be targetted...
try firing a gun when you have the chance dude..
then you'll know how hard it is to hit what you're aiming...
especially when you or your target are in motion..

some of Malaysia Airport securities carrying Glock already...wonder if most of our PDRM still stuck with revolvers...

if not mistaken newbies have glocks (or taser cannot hold both)... seniors use revolvers. I dunno la.. but thats what i heard..

sakuraguy, u are welcome...

K_takuya, me too i feel the same.

P/S: If gun training for PDRM cadetts... what gun they use ??? glock ??

i think for training cadett they use smith & wesson.

hehe.. yah, me too remembering Smith & Wession .38 revolver, till can't stand properly when at shooting range near Bukit Raja, Klang when i was in Cadett, firing always missed the target n hit concrete barrier .. hehehe.

I also went for M-16 shooting range, u did as well? nice huh? .. those times lorr, I still have the shooting certificate from RMP.

it doesnt look like a proper planned drug raid.If you encounter with the roberry report with PDRM before, you should know they are always smart enough to ask you does the criminals carry any weapon.I did recall years ago when my friend told them the thief got "pistol" then the police is like asking "ada pistol? you nampak?" then my friend confirmed and they only arrive after 1 hour eventhough the police station is just few km away. And the police not even dare to go in the house until they are roughly assure the theif has left.

Drug raid is usually conduct by a specifc drug or narcotics bureau and if these policemen are not from that department then it will arise more problem with the police internal.

its sad that life was lost, but there is really possibility the men are not following the proper way to handle the operation, and it cant blame to have rumours that they are going in for some $$$....its quite common in msia, and maybe some forum member have experiences that $$$ can really help you to walk out from police in msia.....they seems not prepare to have a resistance while usually every drug raid in the world will be likely to face.

in HK, police even have to carry MP5 and remington to conduct drug raid and back up by SDU even the chances of the suspect to hold fire arm is not high....

hehe.. yah, me too remembering Smith & Wession .38 revolver, till can't stand properly when at shooting range near Bukit Raja, Klang when i was in Cadett, firing always missed the target n hit concrete barrier .. hehehe.

I also went for M-16 shooting range, u did as well? nice huh? .. those times lorr, I still have the shooting certificate from RMP.
i'm not in cadett sg....hehehe.my sis did.she's using my 16 like u too.
btw....confirm liow....gov realease a 15 mill fund for another 2000 pieces
of bullet proof vest.

15 million for 2000 vest ah?....the gomen dont know how to use ebay izit.....

http://search.ebay.com/search/search.dll?from=R40&_trksid=m37&satitle=bullet+proof+vest&category0=

USD 200 - 500 (how much in RM i dont know...im a malay and god didnt build me for numbers) for one vest depend on what type of ammo (9mm, 5.54, 7.62 and 12.7....i dont think this one is needed) they intend to counter?

i'm not in cadett sg....hehehe.my sis did.she's using my 16 like u too.
btw....confirm liow....gov realease a 15 mill fund for another 2000 pieces
of bullet proof vest.

15 mil..wau...

from this page Bullet Proof Vest - Ultima1 i found out the most expensive type is priced at RM 2,399.51

for RM15 mil, we can get about 6250 units of the vest..

but if only 2000 units..????????:confused:

Honestly, I ain't even interested in reading any more news articles about this case. To me, it's a case of corruption, period. Going for a drug bust worth unprepared is just pure nonsense. Want to bribe, then just say they want to bribe. No need to bull shit here and there.

http://search.ebay.com/search/search.dll?from=R40&_trksid=m37&satitle=bullet+proof+vest&category0=

USD 200 - 500 (how much in RM i dont know...im a malay and god didnt build me for numbers) for one vest depend on what type of ammo (9mm, 5.54, 7.62 and 12.7....i dont think this one is needed) they intend to counter?

Even the US armed forces are using vest around the 500-700 USD with Level IIIA armor ... and here we are looking at around USD2000 per vest .... That's like 4 times the price for what's sold. Kinda proves the figures never exactly matched, does it ... Someone, somewhere in the "G" is looking in buying a personal yatch or jet again?

err..
the one costs USD 2K per vests are specially made for them..
besides buit-in belly vibrator for slimmer policemen, it also comes with concealed compartment to put coins,'etc'....
they also throw in 'bullet-proof' bra for those guys with big boobs!:biggrin:

i want to ask my fren what gun she uses.... tak best kalau dia guna glock.. :P

no offence la, real story... even semi value dont know what is an email...:rofl:

gman only know how to use to find P*RN n girls.... just like my cousin