BT exhaust

yup....nenas is the catalytic converter....bullet n mid box just the same thing....different shape only....

catalytic converter is what?

cat·a·lyt·ic adj
involving or causing an increase in the rate of a chemical reaction by the use of a catalyst

Encarta® World English Dictionary © 1999 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved. Developed for Microsoft by Bloomsbury Publishing Plc.

cat converter i think is to convert chemicals only.

what i know is nanas = to give resonance tolerance for the non-moving piping. from extractor there moves as the engine+mounting moves, so to avoid whole piping moves, there is the purpose of the nanas. in other way its to absorb "the movement"

bullet / mid box is more related to dampening sound.

wrong ka me?

u right kot bro nothin....
hahaha...
fening already...

cat·a·lyt·ic adj
involving or causing an increase in the rate of a chemical reaction by the use of a catalyst

Encarta® World English Dictionary © 1999 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved. Developed for Microsoft by Bloomsbury Publishing Plc.

what i know is nanas = to give resonance tolerance for the non-moving piping. from extractor there moves as the engine+mounting moves, so to avoid whole piping moves, there is the purpose of the nanas. in other way its to absorb "the movement"

wrong ka me?

the device to absorb the movement is the flex pipe....
bullet or mid box is to lower the sound ..to prevent sound pollution to as low as posible

well cat converter...is to convert the exhaust gas to a better gas b4 the air is out from the muffler...it lazy to type all here so i give u all the web..so u all now can understand the main purpose...it serve to improve the performance also...
Howstuffworks "Catalysts"

well happy reading.....

cat·a·lyt·ic adj

wrong ka me?

wah sampai world dictionary pun keluar ka CEO:biggrin:
the nenas AKA flexible pipe is absolutely like CEO said....
and the mid box also he's right!!

sum people jumble up between the nanas and bullet..hahaha..for 4ag setup,a bullet is required right? If im not mistaken,even the Apexi gt spec light sports exhaust for track has a bullet...but,some japanese manifold tak ada flexible pipe..why ah?

hmm to me cat converter is for those manufacturer purpose only coz they have to pass the enviromental qualification...for us no need lah...just add heavy only .....

but bro caleb,we cannot look at this that way.we have to save the environment.The world is dying and who is going to preserve it for the generations after.Hhahah..just joking lah..im not from greenpeace ok..

btw,the bullet has its point actually.Not only asfor emmissions.I run without a bullet and 'feel' that my car is faster.but whenever i speed,and let of the throttle,blacksmoke coming out from my ejos..man..pity people behind me lah.

and i read sumwhere(not in zth),a bt owner had tested and dyno exhaust system with and without bullet before.He test without bullet,he able to leave an opponent around 1 car,and when he pasang bullet,he is like around 3 cars in front.Dyno if im not mistaken,without bullet he's losing 1hp.and he told that the freeier feel of running without bullet is just a psychology feel..

dont know if what he said is real,but after running without bullet for around 7 months and had a bullet after that,i do think running with a bullet is more worth it.but,in the case of race engine,hi-cam,higher compression(toda hi-comp piston) and ridiculous timing,i do think running without a bullet will help.But MME controversial Corolla AE101 exhaust system,which is the TRD N1 fullset exhaust had a TRD bullet i think.Hope this will helps.:burnout:

b4 i use 2.5 inch piping...i was using a 2inch piping witout and wit bullet...witout bullet i tekan but the feel of pulling is not there..a bit only...then i have to go puspakom..so i pasang a bullet...dan dan u can feel the pulling is there.....and the best things is the FC is better wit bullet...
maybe for forced induction a straight pipe witout bullet and muffler is gud kua...but for NA i think a must have ....
i ask the exhaust ppl also..wit or witout bullet is better..he told me stock car better have and mod car no need bullet..tat y i din pasang...

from my butt dyno..wit bullet give me more power and better FC

yup....a exhaust forumer in here also told me our car like sc,4 throttle or vtec we choose bullet tat is not swriling purpose one....reason y...dun ask me ..i tak pandai in this ..here.....

bro 20v..is ur header sampai liao ? u ask adi they say how long for ur one too reach ? any news ?