EK2 For Sale

Cars for sale

EK2 For Sale

RM 28k can or not (the other end of your price..hehe...)?

:hello:

if i dun tell him the price is high, how wud he know? if i dun tell him he's lansi, how wud he know? i'm merely giving him an opportunity to rethink of his pricing & words..tats wat this forum is 4 rite? to share ideas & comments..i dun wanna be the type of malaysian that like to watch & talk but not help & contribute when u can...pathetic attitude it is

One more aspect that the seller must consider is the loan availability.

If i'm not mistkane, during my scouting2 last year max loan that most the used kedai or dealer gave me is around RM25k max. That for 1.6 lor, not 1.3A. Interest rate consider high also..around 6%.

As for information and guidelines, this year also i sold my 1.6 cc 1996 Deto (legally done) and guess what?. No banks wanna give financing for > 10 years old car. Luckily i got contacts (from what I'm be now) and finally CIMB gave loan to buyer at very2 low margin at 8% interest!. Gila.

Nowadays, donno but i suppose still the same. It';s because the car already Darjah 6..too old deh.

SO, if the selling seller price still sticked at RM41k or even RM35k after hard-core nogotiation, it seems that prospect buyer need to fork out cash sum of at least RM38k on the road. From this point of view, prospect buyer would have a better options to go for better cars such as used original Evos, Accord CF4 or Euro R (hehehehe) or even other boomerang cars...which later concluded that the car no more "Gold" value (as claimed by respondent) doh. Now maybe became "Golo"! ler!. hehehehe

Dear All,

Thanks for all the comments! No point for me to get angry or shoot back for all those comments...it is so naive.. this is a business transaction, expensive? or cheap? Up to you . I am the owner of this car, RESERVE THE RIGHT to sell any price. If you are asking RM28k from me, please get few ek for me. i'll treat that as track cars.

If you guys are free, go outside work, earn money and get to buy a skyline. Don't jack here. BE MATURE CRASHB11 !!

Get to learn from dcwops. Please don't forget the ground rulez..

** Somebody has no rulez and ethics at all.

no foul language,thanks.

lol..chll guys
hes just trying to sell his car
you guys can nego nicely: )

free bump for you

thumbs up for aja for taking the time 2 explain the rationale. now thats useful input la.

Hi to all,

Would just like to share my point of view. If not mistaken I think I'm the first one from ZTH to view his car. Yes indeed his car is in a really good shape, wonderful condition, and being well taken care for a 96' car. Personally I think his selling price for the car is way too high for me, even though we did negotiate a bit, but like what others said I agree that for a spec of 1.3 is too high for the price. Ended up I still PM him the next day to tell him I don't think I can get to buy his car but he didn't reply and is ok. What I wanna say is, he is the seller he can sell whatever rate he wants, at the same time for us buyers we can buy an EK with the price we want, just depends on whether he'll get such buyer and we'll get such EK or not. So why not just let him sell the price he wants and we go on searching for the EK we expect? No harm to everyone.

Another thing I would like to share is similiar to aja, lately I almost bought an EJ 4 doors but ended up I didn't. That car was in good shape, price is reasonable selling at roughly 40K for a 97'. Even though bank would give loan at 32K max, u still need to fork out 8K (d/p), almost about 2K+ (runner service charge, name transfer, puspakom, insurance, and handy fees for runner). Is already at about 10K even for a 97' Civic with a reasonable price and quite a high amount loan from bank. Logically a person having 10K cash or even more, how many of them do u think will actually throw 10K+ cash on a 2nd hand car that is already 10 yrs or more, that u still need at least 5-8K for after sales service definitely even though how good the condition for the car still there's be some minor problems at least. Of course this is not the fault of us buyers or sellers, I guess it should be the government that cause the whole automotive industry market to be so messed up. Anyhow, I would suggest, if u r looking for a cheap EK with the price that somehow wont really happens to be in the market, why not consider of getting a new car instead even though if is a Proton/ Perodua? Work and earn more money and by then u will only wanna get an EP3 but not EK anymore. As for sellers, I believe there are still some Civic or EK maniacs that will pay or do anything they can to get the car they want, but ppl without that amount of money, just take the fact that we can't afford for the car, but not to blame on the price or seller, should blame the government! Not gonna reply anymore in this thread, so whatever u wanna shoot back on my comment, go ahead.

Hi to all,

Would just like to share my point of view. If not mistaken I think I'm the first one from ZTH to view his car. Yes indeed his car is in a really good shape, wonderful condition, and being well taken care for a 96' car. Personally I think his selling price for the car is way too high for me, even though we did negotiate a bit, but like what others said I agree that for a spec of 1.3 is too high for the price. Ended up I still PM him the next day to tell him I don't think I can get to buy his car but he didn't reply and is ok. What I wanna say is, he is the seller he can sell whatever rate he wants, at the same time for us buyers we can buy an EK with the price we want, just depends on whether he'll get such buyer and we'll get such EK or not. So why not just let him sell the price he wants and we go on searching for the EK we expect? No harm to everyone.

Another thing I would like to share is similiar to aja, lately I almost bought an EJ 4 doors but ended up I didn't. That car was in good shape, price is reasonable selling at roughly 40K for a 97'. Even though bank would give loan at 32K max, u still need to fork out 8K (d/p), almost about 2K+ (runner service charge, name transfer, puspakom, insurance, and handy fees for runner). Is already at about 10K even for a 97' Civic with a reasonable price and quite a high amount loan from bank. Logically a person having 10K cash or even more, how many of them do u think will actually throw 10K+ cash on a 2nd hand car that is already 10 yrs or more, that u still need at least 5-8K for after sales service definitely even though how good the condition for the car still there's be some minor problems at least. Of course this is not the fault of us buyers or sellers, I guess it should be the government that cause the whole automotive industry market to be so messed up. Anyhow, I would suggest, if u r looking for a cheap EK with the price that somehow wont really happens to be in the market, why not consider of getting a new car instead even though if is a Proton/ Perodua? Work and earn more money and by then u will only wanna get an EP3 but not EK anymore. As for sellers, I believe there are still some Civic or EK maniacs that will pay or do anything they can to get the car they want, but ppl without that amount of money, just take the fact that we can't afford for the car, but not to blame on the price or seller, should blame the government! Not gonna reply anymore in this thread, so whatever u wanna shoot back on my comment, go ahead.

Agreed... =D the seller can make the price, the buyer can search the price.. when they meet at one point, then sales happened..

i`m getting enjoy my self on read this thread...lotsa points&lessons,btw good luck for your selling wairon...

haha
this is one interesting thread
everyone has their point
if seller lower the price too much..he rugi banyak
buyer too..if price is too high..hard to get loan

real F**-ed up man
and you can only blame it on the government
if its not because of them, i'd already bought a 2nd hand rx7
or a new civic type r

curse them!: P

hi everybody....

We all stop here. GENUINE BUYER can come for nego.

*For those have viewed or have not viewed my car, you keep it for yourself.*

Long comments, Long story, Long thread , makes me tired!

Remarks:
Will not go for high discount! Only will sell to genuine and interested buyer.

Here is the details from Public Bank about the loan:
Loan is RM32k
Interest rate: 4.02%
4 years payment-RM750 per month

Thanks!

juz buy a cheap car vtecmaniac...don be like thiz.if don have a money just buy a cancil n convert to turbo.. so u can buy under 10k.can spend a lot of money.i already have a 2 doors ek.but i know the prize.common kid...

sell n buy happy u'll need.....say master yoda......hehehehe

juz buy a cheap car vtecmaniac...don be like thiz.if don have a money just buy a cancil n convert to turbo.. so u can buy under 10k.can spend a lot of money.i already have a 2 doors ek.but i know the prize.common kid...

DAUS u better find a place to hide and go Fxck urself laaa........who on earth r u? have i ever Fxck ur mom b4 ar?.......

i give my comment 2 this thread and u wanna hantam me?.....and pls laa small kid...pi main jauh2 laaaa....dont mess wif me...haiya this all newcomers sikalang manyak lansi arr....btw i think u r still in kindergarden when i purchased my 1st vtec laaa......

wairon!! sorry to kacau ur thread...juz wanna ajar this budak hingus laaaaa....

BUMP....

wairon,
u haf ur point......d rest haf their point too....in d end of d day,ur right..ur d owner..u can put watever price tag u wish..but seriously,good luck......

vtecmaniac,
now now..let's not get upset w dis newbies.....like u sed...he's prolly still in kindergarden whn u purchased ur 1st Vtec....let's continue w our quest 2 better our rides...so,whn ur dark cr-x wanna talk w my orange cr-x....

Daus,
kindly reserve ur comment coz i think ur going into PERSONAL attack whr no1 has been doin all dis while in dis thread....if u think just coz u own a 2dr EK n u can comment on sum1 as a common kid...thn i think v shud meet up n show u HOW MANY HONDAS(2 dr,4dr,5dr,no door,no VTEC,SOHC VTEC,DOHC VTEC,i-VTEC,u name it!) me n vtecmaniac OWN....ok w u?

Better ask Daus this way .. " Dah sunat ke belum?"

Now musim school holiday, better khatan now..hehehehe

We all orang tua2 dah lama 'sunat'!!

Hi, fren r u interested to swap wif my EJ6 4drs. Thou I'm jus pressing the luck if u want a 2nd look can call me at o12-2299102 Wai keat.

aja,
u very d jahat lar...btw,i prefer d term "seasoned" rather thn tua lar..ekekekekeke

Opt-ion,
dude...how much u thinking 2 let go of ur 4dr EJ6?got a fren looking 4 it..prolly cash buyer...if ur price is good i can help u let it go 1st....pls tell me ur car is NOT gold colour...coz she dun like gold...