B-series outputting more than 300hp.

shiroitenshi

Eleh, 300hp only ah? Eh, wait, where's the turbo? Normally aspirated ah? I think that's some of the expected response. At least, that's what I'd respond.

Now, endyn (The Old One - Energy Dynamics) did it, and for once, Malaysia too has a naturally aspirated B-series making more than 300 hp. One engine has managed to hit that magic number.

Thought only the K-series could hit 300hp? :P

Dyno charts coming up soon. No pictures of car, due to privacy reasons.

Now, endyn (The Old One - Energy Dynamics) did it, and for once, Malaysia too has a naturally aspirated B-series making more than 300 hp. One engine has managed to hit that magic number.

if participated in SDB,... suer win,...

cannot.. 300 hp in a chassis thats more 1000kg = abt. 300hp per tonne.

250hp on a chassis that's 600kg or less = nearly 500hp per tonne.

Can win ah? Somemore, heavier chassis have traction issues with a lot of power. 60 foot times sure hampeh one.

so, the B engine sitting in a teggy, ah bro??? or accord???

Yup,,,no chance. Body tube & "rentung" will always launch faster.

Sorry lah.. can show you the dyno results when I get them scanned, but not the car or engine. Owner don't want people to know he's packing 300 horses under the hood.. :P

Thats definetely has the highest horsepower locally, bcoz the car that ran mid 11s only did less than 250bhp,,,,oppps.

endyn workers are rocket scientists :p

no prob bro shiro,...
send our well wishes to car owner,...

huhuhuhuuuuu!!!

How come B series can reach up to 300hp eh?Must be a very nice setups..

Well, due to owner's permission, I can only show dyno results, but no details, although I know them, as for the general setup, big displacement, big cams, 9K rev limit, ITBs.

And total cost should be well below the price on the new Civic type R.. lol. Probably about a bit less than half for the engine alone.

Dunno if the ITB's contributed or not, because it was never dynoed with a plenum intake, but the previous result was about 200 something hp only, and that was at 6K rpm limit before the gasket 'mampos'ed. So on hold for quite a few months, but it was quite a surprise seeing 200+hp at 6K without running a turbo when I first saw the chart.

Initially thought the cams were too big for the setup, but it seems to work fine in the end.

Obviously it's not a daily driven car.

where the dyno chart? where did he dyno the engine?
really interested to know... hehe

which dyno chart??? mine??? hey, mine not bad itz in the cf4 thread few pages back,...

since shiro says the b series engine alone already more than the price of my WHOLE CAR,... mine 150hp, kira good already,... kekkekekeee!!! :driver:

Hattech, if you're in sunway area, you probably already know.

Dyno chart, have to wait for him to comeback to kelantan first lah.. :P

which dyno chart??? mine??? hey, mine not bad itz in the cf4 thread few pages back,...

since shiro says the b series engine alone already more than the price of my WHOLE CAR,... mine 150hp, kira good already,... kekkekekeee!!! :driver:

hahhahaha yeah.. but power is addictive... once you can floor the throttle till you're scared of shifting into the next gear, you'll want more as soon as the effect wears off.. :P

well, if kenot win in SDB, perhaps can win in one of those dyno shootout competition.....but since owner don't want to reveal his car n engine, so we'll never know lah.....just curious tho.....spent all the money to achieve 300hp, what is it for actually?.....not SDB....mayb not dyno shootout also due to secrecy reason....track?....not for daily drivin also.....so?...:hmmmm:

syiok factor? Heh. Actually got a few high hp cars here in Kelantan, all friends with each other, so they compete among each other for dyno number la. (or you want me to say something that violates ZTH TOS?)

Anyway, dyno shootout, I know plenty of cars that can win but never join.. I met a BMW V12 owner once, I think his car makes about 280-300whp easy.. with 5 litres. :O

Ferrari/Lambo owners... I donno any.. .hehehe.. too high class. :P