Anyone owns a Recaro bucket office seat??

fuzzywc

Im asking this cz i wanted 2 diy 1 for my personal use..
looks really cool in the office...
based on my "general physic knowledge" , a normal office seat railing cant bear the weight of the seat..
if i try 2 attach 1 normal railing , i think i will end up sticking my face on the floor..
any1 kind enuff 2 assist me on my "project diy recaro office chair"???
mayb 1 rough diagram or a ori recaro bucket office seat photo??
cant afford a ori 1 lar...
damn expensif lar...
hehehe....
thanks in advance!!!

hehe wan easier way???
take recaro seat then for the legs
u go hardware shop buy wood
then u measure and cut the wood to form like a bangku but dont have the sitting part ,nail all 4 legs wif the side of all 4 areas to secure the structure
then just plug on ur recaro seat hehe , ulu abit la but still works

unless you wan those wif wheels then cant help hehe

with wheels also can mah... those normal executive chair, at the bottom got 4 bolts that holds the chair to the base mah... (its at the top of the absorber)... remove the bolts... if u worry for its stability (mayb because the base too small or ur bucket seat too high), u add 2 aluminium rod (thick one lah) crossing each other in the middle to create a much wider base... den drill holes to ur new extended base and drill hole to ur bucket seat... bolt them together and test-sit...

lolz why not take the recaro leather seat even more comfortable keke
nice nismo seat , ahhhh damn jealous use it to watch movie , i watch movie at home sit bamboo chair keke

And make sure you install some Takata racing harness for it.....you know....for when your office workload start to really 'drive you around the bend' :biggrin:

remember full face ARAI helmet as well... later crash down the stairs at least got something to protect ur head...:burnout:

Heh...He'll use the Arai to headbutt the boss.

Seriously though, are bucket seats suitable for use as a desk chair ? They are perfect for driving since they hold your body in the proper geometry in relation to the steering wheel and pedals, but I always thought the body geometry for an office desk requires a different position with your knees being less forward and your back more upright.

mayb semi bucket will suit office desk chair more la... bucket seat wraps around ur body, vr hot and no ventilation... not recommended...