Mitsubishi Lancer 2.0 GT Owners' List

demand is high n supply can't catch up tat fast
we need four months ahead to order car

MLOC would like to congrats Alxand on his wedding day!!! WISH YOU MANY BLESSINGS OF LITTLE ALXAND JUNIORS IN FUTURE!!!

My salesperson in Bangsar said no car came in during september 07, dunno how far it is true?

wah lau eh... thanks... just register only nia... dinner is in dec mid month...
as for stock, sept no stock, oct will get some

Aiyo... October can get some only ah... hopefully I'm the front few lucky enough to get mine... or else I have to sewa kereta liao.

Hi all, I haven't been on 0-100 in approx 2 years!!! Wonder if anyone still remembers me. Anyway, I used to own a Satria and was in pro-Hatch.

Recently bought an Effect Grey 2008 Lancer VRX (Aus). Would be a 2.0GT Malaysia equivalent, only difference would be...

- cloth sport seats instead of leather... DAMN you all!! lol
- Rockford Fosgate 9 speakers system
- and most important... 5 Speed Manual!

So far I've only added a 35% tint all around.

is this thread still alive btw?

Hi all, I haven't been on 0-100 in approx 2 years!!! Wonder if anyone still remembers me. Anyway, I used to own a Satria and was in pro-Hatch.

Recently bought an Effect Grey 2008 Lancer VRX (Aus). Would be a 2.0GT Malaysia equivalent, only difference would be...

- cloth sport seats instead of leather... DAMN you all!! lol
- Rockford Fosgate 9 speakers system
- and most important... 5 Speed Manual!

So far I've only added a 35% tint all around.

is this thread still alive btw?

where did you get your manual lancer from ? what's the price ? recond or import baru ? r u in PJ ?

Hey bro, I'm in Sydney, Australia unfortunately. Used to live in Section 11, PJ. Moved here due to study/work.

And the car is bran new :-) I did a currency convert on XE.com, approx RM 94,000. Thats on-road, all in with rego 1 year and full tank of fuel.

GTi9158,

Hey bro, welcome to our MLOC forum!!! :party:

Once someone start posting again, am sure more participants wil come in n join u... Of cause its stil active n alive... Mayb jus waiting for new posters!!!

Cheerz!!! :biggrin:

haha thanks for the welcome bro. did you get the 2.0GT? hopefully I can still be a member of MLOC even though I'm technically not in KL.... hehehe

hey, maybe I'll import my car there when I move back. lol! i'll be back in KL for a month, whole Feb 08 anyways.

Cool!

Me driving Evo... But u r very welcome to contact any of us when u r back to KL... So tht u can join us for our TT!!! Come n experience our spirits!!! Haha...

Cool!

Me driving Evo... But u r very welcome to contact any of us when u r back to KL... So tht u can join us for our TT!!! Come n experience our spirits!!! Haha...

Evo!? wtf... lol. That was my first choice, importing an Evo 7 GSR through PrestigeMotorsport here.

You know how crap my luck was? The week BEFORE my loan was aproved...

1AUD = 107yen

The week when my loan ok...

1AUD = 95yen!!!

I was like WTF!?!?!??!?!? That would mean the Evo would be $4 - 5K AUD more. and way over budget. So thats why unfortunately I got stuck with a 2008 Lancer VR-X.

It *IS* Manual though... I guess thats not too bad...
Oh yeah, guess what? A friend of a friend just got me some contact JUST today. He's helping me custom fabricate and install a full HKS exhaust kit, from the extractor onwards. Also some other engine mods. I know, new car... but I'm crazy. Need to Evo-rize my slow lancer.... :D

How to join TT wei! No car dei!!! :D

Hahaha... Happy modding bro!!! Its a process i enjoy very much too... But me jus mild mod... Basic 1... If budget allow, hehehe... Next yr i might hv bigger project...

As for TT, u jus contact us through here.. then see where v meet up lo... V sometimes sit down together, hv a few drinks, then tok kok abit!!! hahaha...

Hahaha... Happy modding bro!!! Its a process i enjoy very much too... But me jus mild mod... Basic 1... If budget allow, hehehe... Next yr i might hv bigger project...

As for TT, u jus contact us through here.. then see where v meet up lo... V sometimes sit down together, hv a few drinks, then tok kok abit!!! hahaha...

lol, dont worry, I know what a TT is bro. :-)

I used to be in Pro-Hatch, when I had my Satria-Gti...

hmm... good memories in that Satria.... lol

Now I got a slow ass car... time to upgrade kao kao!!!

Wonder how I'm gonna meet up with you guys.

Option A: Import my Lancer to Malaysia and drive to the TT!
Option B: Borrow my uncles car... lol

welcome to the forum GTi. You don't need to explicitly drive a Lancer to TT la. Unless is a big outing or convoy event, then you need to.

We are more than welcome to have you join our TT even if you come in 3wheel "Beca". lol, as long as u got a Lancer at home.

Don't think Option A is wise...remember AP ? hehe.

welcome to the forum GTi. You don't need to explicitly drive a Lancer to TT la. Unless is a big outing or convoy event, then you need to.

We are more than welcome to have you join our TT even if you come in 3wheel "Beca". lol, as long as u got a Lancer at home.

Don't think Option A is wise...remember AP ? hehe.

hahaha thanks man. I'll bring photo's then... LOL

Technically I can't be accepted in MLOC yet, cause I didn't get my friggin car. Supposed to pick up last Sat, I went to inspect and everything. All cool... until it came to the finance. The moron salesman conned me, and said everything will be great rates. Come out, 12.94%!!!! anyway, i said screw it. keep the car.

I went for my own bank, and got a rate thats close to 5% less. So, technically only picking the car up tomorrow or Thursday... can't wait to get it.

Are you a 2.0GT owner? Or EVO guy like Stormvolution 9?
Damn the interest rates here. I wish I was still in KL....*sigh* :idea:

speaking of which, since i'm in the MLOC thread, wonder if someone could help me...

Would anyone know the exact bulb size the headlights are? Unfortunately for the models here (Aus), they are supplied with shitty yellow lights, even for the full spec VR-X models....

My aunt/uncle would be coming here late Dec, and they said they would be able to help get me a Bi-Xenon/HID kit for my Lancer.

Anyone know the specifics I need to tell them? And/Or Price?

I've also heard theres a problem if I just install just any Xenons, and when I turn them off, they flicker, unless I add a relay.

Sorry for babbling and wasting everyone time. But could any sifu help me out?

you need to check your bulb physiccaly, H4, H1, 9006, 9005 or what ever model.

you must add relay for installing HID, it's common practice, not to burn your stock wiring if too much load for the HID.