New and proud Mitsu owner

killa626

I am proud to say that i too have become another proud owner of a mitsubishi lancer GT 3 days ago..So far, my experience with the car is :

1. The gear change is super smooth
2. The tyres could be a little quieter
3. FC is okay(considering i have not taken for 1st service yet and cuz new car, never drive above 90)
4. The steering could be a litter bigger in diameter and lighter..(but the current one is also ok..hehe)
5. Super Nappa gives super comfort.

However, 1 question though :

1. Whenever i turn the key to "ON", i can hear a loud "tak..tak..tak.." sound..sounds like electric current short...this sounds is only for about a second and then the ABS lights go off..

Is this the normal pre start up diagnostic check that the ECU is doing? Am i missing something?

Appreciat the advise guys..tq.

Yes that one is normal, and regarding "ting ting" sound, that one actually reminder for you to put your seatbelt on, try to put on your seatbelt even before you turn on the key, you will only hear "tak tak" sound.

yeah..tell me about the "ting ting" sound..kinda irritating though after a while..cannot ignore..but then again that is the whole purpose of it rite..hehe..

im thinking of installing the knight rider light and some other lights to brighten up the engine bay and interior...but im worried that i might void the warranty...any comments?

It will not void warranty, of course if something bad happened to electrical parts, svc center will find a reason to void it, but there is always a way to get them ignored, be nice to svc center ppl, join clubs, get to know each other, it will help.

Just make sure installation done correctly by finding a good shop good doing it.

welcome bro...smarter than the "smart guy choice". By the way, svc told me the "tak tak tak" is sound from fuel injection, it very normal. every GT have this sound. Nice seeing you in the club! Congrate!

thanks everyone...my dealer promised me abunch of stuff like smart tag, tshirt, voucher tints etc etc..on the day of delivery he said that he had to submit to hq for approval..it has been a week and he keeps saying its pending hq...anyone has had any experience in this?is this normal?

Smart guys get the Inspira :stupid:
Smarter guys get the Lancer GT :driver:

Ting ting sound is actually quite nice, gives that JDM feel :) My car used to have it but the previous owner got fed up and i havent found a way to get that warning sound back, guess he didnt like to wear seatbelts and prefer to pay RM300.

nontheless, safety above all. life has no warranties and no service center for totaled ones

guys,

i have a bit of trouble here...as i have mentioned before, my dealer promised me a few items upon purchasing the car like smart tag rm 150, t-shirt, tint voucher 50% etc..etc..on the day of delivery, i naturally expected all the gifts to come along with the car, but it did not..he said it had to wait for HQ approval..thus, i waited.after 11 days, he sms-ed me saying to collect the items last Friday, 17th Dec..i was hoping to get all the items, naturally...when i went to the showroom to meet him, he was not there..i called him and he asked me to pass the phone to his co-worker.upon which the co worker went through a drawer and pulled put the free service coupon and handed to me..i asked for the smart tag and others but he said all that dont have..i tried to call back the dealer but this time his phone was off..WTF???

I really want to teach this guy a lesson and also want to send a message to all members on our right as consumers...i am planning to call the customer service centre tomorrow to lodge an official complaint on this showroom..i also want to escale to higher management of MITSUBISHI but i am unable to find any email addressess of any of the higher management...

can anyone help/advise me on what to do??i am really furious and feel cheated..by hook or crook i am going to get my gifts or the service centre is going to pay a heavy price!!!

The "tak..tak..tak.." sound should be fuel pump once u turn on your ignition

guys,

i have a bit of trouble here...as i have mentioned before, my dealer promised me a few items upon purchasing the car like smart tag rm 150, t-shirt, tint voucher 50% etc..etc..on the day of delivery, i naturally expected all the gifts to come along with the car, but it did not..he said it had to wait for HQ approval..thus, i waited.after 11 days, he sms-ed me saying to collect the items last Friday, 17th Dec..i was hoping to get all the items, naturally...when i went to the showroom to meet him, he was not there..i called him and he asked me to pass the phone to his co-worker.upon which the co worker went through a drawer and pulled put the free service coupon and handed to me..i asked for the smart tag and others but he said all that dont have..i tried to call back the dealer but this time his phone was off..WTF???

I really want to teach this guy a lesson and also want to send a message to all members on our right as consumers...i am planning to call the customer service centre tomorrow to lodge an official complaint on this showroom..i also want to escale to higher management of MITSUBISHI but i am unable to find any email addressess of any of the higher management...

can anyone help/advise me on what to do??i am really furious and feel cheated..by hook or crook i am going to get my gifts or the service centre is going to pay a heavy price!!!

Bro,

The gifts that he promise you actually does not come official as part of item that you will receive when you buy GT. This actually the promise that SA made to sell the car, normally dealer will do this, not branch. If u got no official document from Mitsubishi Malaysia saying that you entitle for all that gifts, then clearly that SA just conned u.

As far as I know, free gifts so far members only get is windbreaker or umbrella.

bro,

forget about it laa...what Rewlie said is right, is the SA problem, not Mitsu. Me and my freind together, we buy 4 GT at the same time. Never expect them to give any free gift, we just bargain for discount. Mana Tau, really umbrella also never give one @#@!$%!
P/S: is a very reputable Mitsu dealer somemore

Mitsu may need to improve from their customre relationship side, but too bad they havent do yet. So as a GT owner redi now, we con only hope for REAL good after sales services looo... buy a Honda key chain to hold Mitsu key loo....

Cheers!

bro,

forget about it laa...what Rewlie said is right, is the SA problem, not Mitsu. Me and my freind together, we buy 4 GT at the same time. Never expect them to give any free gift, we just bargain for discount. Mana Tau, really umbrella also never give one @#@!$%!
P/S: is a very reputable Mitsu dealer somemore

Mitsu may need to improve from their customre relationship side, but too bad they havent do yet. So as a GT owner redi now, we con only hope for REAL good after sales services looo... buy a Honda key chain to hold Mitsu key loo....

Cheers!

And so far i have no doubt on their service quality, very good :biggrin: