New Waja - Ultimate Fake

if some chinese car makers were to really pirate and produce an Ultimate Fake LGT and sell it here for RM50k, i think the LGT owner will be cool with that.

but this inspira's got full blessing from mitsubishi:banghead:

ya lo, both parents already agree, so the abang masih marah only.

i also curios, inspira's chassis/body/frame, and all engine & transmission same with lancer. so wats the fuss?
only diff is the tyres/rims,bumpers, side window,steering cover and some small plastic parts different only

plus sound deadening cheap one, paint thin cheap version from ICI, all the screw, player and small2 one which can replace easier...

People are just hatin on proton without any context or reason. I understand when LGT owners come and give a proper arguement. but some people *Such as the above comment by MrPenghulu and DM3* . Those kinds of comments are neither helpful, nor relative. I myself am buying an inspira. So how? if subaru rebadges a toyota, its gay? No, i bet its not is it? People just hate proton out of spite..

bro,

i've the 1.8MT inspira :P
i dun like proton due to their attitude/service etc. the car so far for me is good,nice,comfy and powerful. previous cars pv6 n putra.
why i get it?it is as much as a lancer can be, i wrk closely with prton and their supplier :P

ha ha ... please be peace lar...we are here to share automotive knowledge...LGT owner should thank P brand to re-badge their model so that will have more parts with cheaper price, more performance parts, body kit and the h/c shop will bring in more h/c for these model as well lar.....

Happy Modding.......Inspira, Potong, Myvi, Lancer, Evo, GT- R35 all are cars lar.

if u think u can have a Evo X feeling with inspira/wira than is a totally wrong.

fine, inspira/wira can't have EVO X feeling.
how about Lancer GT? can have EVO X feeling or not?

Crespo bro........ hahahaha.... cucuk LGT? i belif its everywhere... but somehow dun tercucuk Evo X la.. bikin malu sendiri later.... mistaken Evo X is LGT converted.. :stupid:
don't worry.
chances tercucuk real EVO X very low, cause LGT converted outnumbered real EVO X like 5 to 1? 10 to 1?

so then why only lancer convert to evo x is ok and not inspira to Lgt or evo x?
because we pay less for it? :confused:

fine, inspira/wira can't have EVO X feeling.
how about Lancer GT? can have EVO X feeling or not?

Evo X feeling......Bro...feeling is very subjective and personal. just that you have to set your expectation right.

I can feel like I am driving a ferrari when I am using my Myvi lar..... where by i know that i can't effort for that so tat Myvi is my ferrari for my current stage.....:driver:

now got even waja mod to become inspira/lancer.
so feeling same as lancer/inspira?

what is feelin?

i dont understand what is feelin with the car.

Nobody says anything wrong with whatever mods u wanna do to your car. You bought ur car with ur money, u use ur money to mod it like E10, like GTR,like Ferrari or whateva, so why care about what other people think? Other people wont give u money or take money from u,doesnt matter u mod it to look like other car or not.

Inspira or LGT are nice cars, whatever the owners want to do it with it, up to them. Heck, if i owned any of those two cars, i will mod it to look like E10 as well.

Just ask urself, what u want to achieve with mods on ur car? DO whateva u want with ur car, ur money. Wannabe or not, who cares. We work our ass off to afford a car, so why we have to follow or listen to others in what we wanna do with our own cars. Do they give u some money to mod ur car? If yes, then u can listen to them.

FYI, LGT without tax cost around Rm70K++ in Labuan/Langkawi. So, why the heck we have to pay RM90K for Inspira in Malaysia when it supposed to be National Car. Imagine this, if you in Labuan/Langkawi.. will u buy LGT or Inspira?

well i guess as long as the majority in peninsular msia will still find it cheaper than lancer. as of year to date/july 6k units of inspira sold.
the thing here is we all knw msian cars are over priced/tax etc. For the same price range as inspira like vios/city with lower specs/smaller frame/body but but still more will go for the vios etc as we also knw msian are brand blinded also.
yea wat we buy is all up to us/owner. no need to justify why we buy or condemn others also.

the main reason we buy what we buy is budget/cost..
we have a budget first, then we choose which cars within that range.

Inspira is not LGT. Some parts are same, but not 100%. Simple as that.

agree not the same but trust me many of them already change it to lgt parts and still cheaper :)
what are the things thts not the same we all knw already + with more features like lancer EX 2010 units onwards

why wanna change it to look like LGT when u can change it and look like Evo X? Im sure it will lot cheaper than EvoX..

oh ok, ya some did go all the way to evo x also. its all up to their taste.
for now im much very inspira's look with some lgt spoiler n side skirts no plans yet for major conversion