4G91 Gang..

yerp armizan....
my gb berat as in tak tukar gear..
start moving like using 3rd gear...
no matter how much i rev...still 3rd gear like dat..
so, confirm la gb problem, as well as the TCU?

yea when the auto TCU detect something wrong with the gearbox or with the TCU itself,the TCU will then go to the default mode that it will turn to gear 3 all the time

About the gb problem i think any mech can detect what wrong with the gb but TCU only a mech that had a diagnostic machine can detect the real problem with the TCU

My 4G91 engine sometime giving like whistling sound when you rev it at 5000 to 6000 rpm. Anybody experience like this before? Any suggestion to increase the power?

change gearbox 2 manual,... easy..hehehhee... no need 2 worry abt ECU, gears not changing..but if u dnt mind d clutch pressing during jams lerr.. hehehhe..FC oso save alot.

my car is done!!
heheh...
yeah...
awak melegakan hati saya armizan!
and thanks fer d useful info!
so far the car is running well..
m dy back in kelana jaya!
gb is good...i changed evtg inside..
huuuu

btw ACQ,
i thought abt changing to manual..
tapi, i dunno jalan2 di kl, silap2 masok, kene jam...
pergh!!! dun wana suffer mysev...hehehe

oppo,
i dunno la...never rev my engine till 6k rpm yet..
tak bran!
=p

not sayang la fstrader..
takot maaa....
me still father tanggung...
if im workin den nemind laa...
now if rosak ke ape, takot mau mintak father...heheheh
studyin lagi maaa

whack the engine oni......
n/a wont so easy giv probs one la....
somemore as u said...urs in stock condition.....
try whack whack n see la......
then u'll start to enjoy whacking.....
heehee

hahahahah
orait brothers...
will try whackin...ekekekeke
=)

ermm..im new here..hi to u guys..
i would like to ask abt a engine mitsubishi 1.8 twin cam is wat model?
can someone pls tell me..
i wan to know more..
coz im gonna change to it..

ermm..im new here..hi to u guys..
i would like to ask abt a engine mitsubishi 1.8 twin cam is wat model?
can someone pls tell me..
i wan to know more..
coz im gonna change to it..

it's 4g93... and it is a gud engine!

93 injectors and mivec injectors are the same, both also 240cc... put edi macam no difference only :hmmmm:

takkan la never rev??? hehehe wen i use 2 use auto last tme oso rev until 6500rpm, hehehehee.. no problem oso. nw using manual, lagi best. bt shift wen 6000rpm....after tat lembab ody..
errr,... anybdy knws wat is d optimum diameter 4 d exhaust piping??? d 1 tat runs under our car?? thinking of changing lerr.... top speed so slow in reacing,.. 120 onwards .... damn slow...

better maintain stock exhaust & piping diameter for the economical of petrol use. You'll feel better acceleration compare with the bigger exhaust piping diameter. Just get yr TB tuned to get better response engine...like mine..hehe

serious?? even jst abit?? i mean d enlargement of d diameter of d piping?? coz m using stock wira 1.5sohc,tot if dohc, cud use wit abit of enlargement...coz feels like der's sumthing restricting my engine performance after 120-130kmph....so tot its like running 100m,but wit our mouths close...hehehhee.... FC,dnt mind if it increase abit.yeah, i knw petrol will increase nxt year, bt still wud like abit of performance...hehehhehe
BTW,wira 1.5 sohc stock piping is arnd 1.5in ka???