4G91 Gang..

camsaw, 91 has potential actually but it is a short stroke compare to 93 which is long stroke.

if u want power more then a petrol saver then go for 93.

91 also has lotsa potential, if u have the money to make it better :biggrin:

and also 91,92 and 93 parts are interchangeable, so u can mix and match everything frm block, ecu, manifolds, af, injectors,...but not everything laa :biggrin:

there are many sifoo's in here that can answer you in more detail...i am just a noobie pretending to know it all only :biggrin:

use caliper to measure, or u can just use any ruler to measure the tb...measure the back and not the front.

91 - 56 mm
92 mivec - 60 mm
93 - 58 mm
93t - 59 mm

its wise to change the intake as well to supplement more air being suck in fm ur bigger tb... i think i posted some measurements on 91 intake manifold few pages back but nobody seems to bother :biggrin:

u can just use those drill (berus gigi) to bore ur intake mouth da same as ur tb's size, i drill it my own, but of course i use my foremans barang laa hahahaha :thefinger:

as for da reprom ecu :hmmmm:

did u??i must have missed it..i'll check anyways!! i think from me wasting money to buy the bigger intake manifold, i rather do wat u have done bro..jimat!!!so can put that cash into other parts.. hehe..thanks for the info

bro iswara, its not a waste of money to put 93 intake manifold in fact it gives higher torque, quite good investment cos everything is direct fit :biggrin:

pls dont follow my footsteps bro, its gonna be a never ending story hehehehhe... :biggrin:

hehee... Modding car is never ending story.. hehee..
All we want is.. SATISFACTION... :biggrin: :biggrin:

haha..thats rite..never ending story!! after this,its that pulak..sigh,but its all passion la.. :D

bro fstrader - haha, somehow, it always has it pros and cons...

guys, must we change the airflow sensor together if we change the ecu??any idea??

hi all....i'm in a dilemma of whether should get a 4G93 DOHC (NA) or 4G91 into my car....the price difference won't be much, but power figures do have difference.

9 persons out of 10 recommended me go for 4G93 as it comes with higher cc, higher horsepower & torque and performance parts are also widely available...but what i wonder is, how far can a 1.5 DOHC engine like 4G91 can go?? is this engine really potential and able to pump power up like 4G93 do?? and what makes you guys purchase 4G91 instead of 93??

i read overseas forums saying the 91 actually have better design/geometry to make hi-rev, but many jobs need to be done. You guys know any example of hi-performance moded 4G91 in m'sia racing field??

i really need to inputs from 4G91 to help decide which engine to get, hope you guys can help out....thanks a lot!!

bro, if u can get a better producing power output and torque engine for a same price or so,why do u wanna take a engine that produces lower power output and torque than the higher one.if u read the 91 forum here, most of our members mix and match 93parts into the beloved engine as it give more of everything...just go for the 93 instead of 91...just my 2cents bro...good day

btw guys, how to differentiate the injectors? how to know if we'er buying the correct model that we want to..info's just to avoid getting conned..

Ghost Rider reporting here, actually I also another rojak 4G91 here, I mod my car back to 2006...ghost rider all the time

My mod:
4G93 Block with oversize piston
Blue Print 4G93 crank with offset crank modification
4G93 Cylinder Head with "Twin Port" PNP, head skim to raise Compression Ration 11.7:1
4G93T Port Intake Manifold to fit 60mm TB
TB Thick spacer (RPW design)
Intake & cylinder head spacer (RPW design)
Mat Speed 272 degree cam
Adjustable Cam Pulley
Light Weight Crank Pulley
6A12 V6 60mm Throttle Body
240cc Mivec Injector
449 MAF sensor
After market drop in filter
APEXI ITC
Fuel Pressure Regulator
additional ATF cooler

haha....now look for halfcut to transplant..else cannot sell my car

Wahh.. Bro Wirafly, u have done so many modification.
i want to ask u about ATF cooler. How much the price including installation.

btw. What type of halfcut do u find?

hmm....
the hantu mods finally out...
no wonder ur car so fast la!!!!

so...
any of ur parts wanna let go???
heehee.....

hi all, really appreciate sharing of experience and suggestions from you...i think i'll make up my mind soon...thanks a lot..

hi Wirafly....so your engine is a 1.8 now?? mind to share your engine is more like hi-rev engine or more to mid-range rpm?? :)

Ghost Rider reporting here, actually I also another rojak 4G91 here, I mod my car back to 2006...ghost rider all the time

My mod:
4G93 Cylinder Head with "Twin Port" PNP, head skim to raise Compression Ration 11.7:1
Mat Speed 272 degree cam
Adjustable Cam Pulley
240cc Mivec Injector
449 MAF sensor
APEXI ITC
Fuel Pressure Regulator
additional ATF cooler

how was the power like? mind to share with us the experience..pros n cos perhaps...

My mod:
Mat Speed 272 degree cam
Adjustable Cam Pulley
240cc Mivec Injector
449 MAF sensor
APEXI ITC
Fuel Pressure Regulator
additional ATF cooler

haaa... this is what we call otai !!!! :adore:

Hi all sifus..

My wira 4g91 got problem yesterday. When i cornering, somthing like kruk.. kruk.. kruk.. sound appear. I suspect CV joint. Do u all guy have same problem like me before? What is the cost if the CV joint kaput?