Accident At Perodua Factory During Service, Driven By Perodua Personal

sakamoto

hi all,

just need some suggestion,

today i send my car(1.5yrs old MYVI 1.3SE) to perodua service center, during servicing process, the mechanic who was performing work on my car drove myvi for a test drive within P2 service center area, and "BANG" against another P2 kenari, my car was damage, refer photo in short i find bumper broken bracket, Head light bracket broken, front fender dented, and some other plastic parts and brakets was torn. the service manager immidiately told me that P2 will change all parts that was damage during accident FOC include spraying and installation on this friday. kenari was damage too but not my car, so i can't comment

now i need suggestion on below

1) what if the P2 don fix my car, how can i take action?
2) what if replacement parts not original, maybe they just give some china fakes or copy that will fade after few month of using? how i identify them?
3) my car its olive green, after respraying, what if the different in colour tone too far? my head light will also look different, 1 old + 1 new.
4) what about wasting my time by waiting for my car to be fixed(1 whole day, i need to travel a lot for my field of work)? should i ask for more reimburstment?
5) should i ask them to compensate me more than fixing alone? well this accident happen due to their staff carelessness. and effect my time....

comments will be appreciated......

http://img509.imageshack.us/img509/9527/13022008064av2.jpg
http://g.imageshack.us/g.php?h=509&i=13022008064av2.jpg

http://img107.imageshack.us/img107/2650/13022008071kg8.jpg
http://img118.imageshack.us/img118/7771/13022008072nq9.jpg
http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/7754/13022008066iw6.jpg
http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/8852/13022008069nz2.jpg

Aiyo.. want to drive till like that meh... 100% Kopi-o license..hehehehehe... who bare the loses:hmmmm:Thank God mine change engine liao P2 dun want to except servicing.... hehehehehehe

do u hav 2nd car~~
^^

since da P2 say will bare it~
let them do it~~
but make sure u over there also~~
scare they din change da head..juz put in bak only~~

da kenari got kangaroo bar~~
not much damage~~

u can actually claim extra reimbursement because u need to travel to work place due to their mistake. u can talk to the branch manager see what he decide. if he say cannot then u can go for public media or complain to consumers rights.

my car was fixed with all org PART, service manager very helpfull...great guy

Did he let you have a spare car to drive? Any compensation for time lost?

Any compensation for time lost? NO..............can claim meh?

Did he let you have a spare car to drive?.....yep.......

Sakamoto bro! The Perodua SC manager is the mech/personel's boss, but as customer, U are the the manager's boss! U may act as polite/soft as possible when negotiating with them but please be strict when come to ur right as customer.

Last time i was involved in accident. My car being rammed from behind. The first things i did was walked out from my car, took few steps away from the scene and start snapping pictures from all directions including the nose of the careless driver! Then only went to talk to the driver which appeared failed to performed his licence when i ask him to. Took picture of his ID. Gave him few options to solve the problem. He choosed not to involve the police and prefer to pay compensation on the spot. The nice thing was there was no yelling or aggresiveness involved. just slow talk. This is my fourt accidents with my cars ass. I believe we can always win if we are in right side, ready with solid proofs and have bit knowledge about law related on that particular situation.

In your case u were lucky coz the manager was quite responsible person. Try to imagine if he didnt want to admitt that the accident was their fault. And the whole witnesses there are against u?

Dont forget to bring ur digicam/cameraphone everywhere u go! Pictures considered as one of solid proofs in courts nowadays. Dont edit with pshoplah, ekeke..:thefinger:

Damn for that unmatch color! Pity for you bro, have to go thru all this incovinience caused frm their careless attitude! Did u ask them for time lost compensation? Any sub car provided?

money? no la, but manager lend me his kelisa, i consider very good already...:)