How much can SAFC improve for GA16DE ? (Nissan Sentra)

proton63t

Dear sifu,

I just shop a couple of things in Kakimotor this evening, I happen to saw SAFC Neo is on SALE kinda affordable price.

The question is, how much can SAFC Neo improve for a stock car as my Sentra ? (I am eager to know the % of engine response improve, HP doesnt meant alot diff for me)

The mod list I have done (not much)
1.) BLITZ plug cables
2.) K&N drop in
3.) 1.75' piping
4.) Irridium Plugs
5.) Pivot Ignition Earth

That is all, I dont plan to do other modification unless a future engine transplant.

Thank you and regards :)

eee i also need to know bro 63t the thing u installed got improve or performance or not??

thats just a nick......hahah

so, popout is a user of SAFC ? share your takes :)

I have a fren using the latest sentra that using 1.6 CTV engine..
It really improved a lot using NEO.. by the stupid heavy body.. NEO really help his car by starting point until low end even FC also better than stock...

Most interesting! Sentra have a very good low end torque (for good FC purpose)

But I finds my sentra, 3000rpm-45000rpm kinda slow, 45000rpm only kicks alot power, but about 65000rpm the power drops.

I want to improve 3000rpm-45000rpm respond and better top end

latest sentra 1.6 with CTV is different from our B14.
however our B14 got more power than the new sentra.
i drive N16, which is the latest sentra auto 1.6 the gear change is faster is compare to our B14. however the power is sucks than my B14.

if N16 can fit safc i think our ga16de also can fit safc. cozs ga16de and qg16de is almost the same engine but so far i havnt heard got ppl install safc into ga16de b4 so i also doubt whether ga16de can install or not.

i plan to put MSD into ga16de, protonT u interested with MSD?
mag, u got fren use MSD in sentra or any car? wat is the performance like?

http://www.nissanforums.com/e-ca-series-ga16i-engines/62680-getting-know-your-e15t.html

some info on safc in B14 GA16de.

http://www.turbo6.net/vqtech/ESM/Nissan/Sentra/
download ur car manual from here then u can DIY install SAFC.

Most interesting informations, thanks.

Btw, I need more feedbacks of SAFC neo users.

latest sentra 1.6 with CTV is different from our B14.

mag, u got fren use MSD in sentra or any car? wat is the performance like?

Nope.. actually I have a lot of fren driving the latest Sentra but only one start to do touch up on it coz all scared the warrantee void..hehehehehe...
Put Neo actually the bhp not much different but the throttle.. u will feel the difference...:biggrin:

I m not sure how much it can improve your Nissan, but I m using AFC neo on my Toyota.. after dyno tuning, WHP gain 6 hp. Fuel consumption, I get 50km extra on every full tank. The car move smoother on low end (depending on how u tune it).

ur toyota is wat engine?
that day i got ask a emanage seller regarding installation of emanage to sentra B14 but he doesn't have B14 ECU diagram so he can't provide installation. this is the problem also.

My toyota is Altezza Engine 3SGE - BEAMS dual VVTi.

AFC Neo installation RM50.00 Dyno tuning RM100.

ARSSS,

Mind to share the difference after installing SAFC onto your beloved car ? Im interested to know how much can SAFC inprove too.....Otherwise, I'll just save up for a SR20DET....

ARSSS,

Mind to share the difference after installing SAFC onto your beloved car ? Im interested to know how much can SAFC inprove too.....Otherwise, I'll just save up for a SR20DET....

sr20det sure give u super power than safc. safc just to fine tune ur engine AF only.

this engine sure kick ass.
why u dont want to use emanage?

When I installed AFC Neo it wasnt intended to improved HP so much.. I m happy with 142 WHP (before afc). It is just to fine tuning to get smoother acceleration instead of jerking & to get some extra mileage.

I got 148 WHP after AFC Neo & happy with it.. Dont expect AFC Neo to give U a lot of extra horses.. go for Force Induction if wanted so... hahaha..

Last edited by a moderator:
ARSS,

i saw safc neo cost u rm900-rm1k, emanage blue is like rm1.2k. so the difference is only around rm200-300 but emanage allows u to lagi fine tune than safc. so i wonder u dont want to use emanage? heard a lot that emanage can extract more power than safc but emanage got no screen for u to tekan tekan.

anywhere ur BEAMS engine cukup powerful dah. just to share with u. my fren GTI engine with high duration cam, 421 extrator, exhaust and air filter mod, afc give him 140++ whp too.

Your fren GTI is great.. I've seen GTI tuned up to 160 WHP and some n/a Altezza with power FC tuned up to 170WHP.

Well.. to me, it's not the horses that count.. good handling, comfort and reasonable fuel economy will do.. it 's a daily ride anyway not track use.