agree, Malaysian should unite together and face the challenge out there.
PS: The on-going wayang blur out the recent crisis like increase in food price, general security issue, personal safety and etc.
where is the website that Pak Lah want to know what you thinking? :)
1st, I apologize because the below sentences may contain wording that hurt some peoples' feeling.
In goods' prices, usually base on demand, including those with gov subsidies (under control or something like that). In order to keep the profit margin, the farmers usually will destroy or produce less if over demand. Can't blame them, business is business. Not long Pak Lah took over TDM, he had urge the people to go for the agricultural sector, of cause, including focus on R&D (please do not choose to forget this). But at that moment, many of BN and also the oppositions said he is leading the country backward. No reason for going for that as we are already in the industrial country status. So, he respect everyone's decisions and make it grow under ground (buying land in Indo for K. sawit plantation)(that's why the economy still can tahan during the crisis not too long ago, and the economists said the agricultural thing support the market, but no one remember what Pak Lah told few years back). And the market of halal food. Not new. As it was highlighted in PL's 1st term. Then the recent Selangor MB limited the modern pig farm for only supply to the locals. Cannot export (that's why the pig farmers not really support the project). Root cause was he is under pressure. I'm sure he is smart enough and know that the export of pork to China and other countries can generate revenues, can use it for subsidize local food or use for developing the state. Of cause, many more cases happen and most of them not appear in the media yet. The only thing I wanna press on is, The one you (I mean rakyat) had voted, and of cause you also cannot escape, not supporting the program at the beginning. And some Malays are too sensitive on the pigs issue. So, all add together, we put the blame to 2 parties - The gov (no good for unknown reason) and the farmers (only looking for profits). Fair or not, I leave you to decide.
Regarding the security and safety, can complain to the one you voted and become this term YB, including 1 camera man and 1 still in the jail under ISA. For me, I felt it is the same as used to be. Just only some party highlighted the issues to gain profit, including papers and web. If you are worry, ask the YB to go parliament and add the canes on the criminals' butts and request the gov to channel funds from some where to improve the current country security system. Other than that, you can start practicing martial arts
http://allfight.blogspot.com/2007_05_01_archive.html
http://xn--xfr45my5l8p0b.com/
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2qlfeMH2oBg&feature=related
http://www.stephenchanwingchun.com/chitapes.html
And remove http://www.incl.ne.jp/~yukio/celica/celica_photo/3meter.jpg

These thing also base on market demand