BREAKING NEWS: Petrol will be RM2.70 a litre at midnight tonight

After being rich man' son for so long, keep on showing hands to father when money is not enough, I think this is a time for rakyat to be independent a bit. For those who can afford to buy a CKD or CBU car, I think they should not complain anything. If they can't afford for the fuel price hike, then the problem is not with anyone but only themselves. I know someone will compare the car price, but yet, please compare also the food price, med cost and other stuffs that in Malaysia which are way cheaper than certain country.

On the rebate deal, let me tell you a loop hole (But I strongly disagree people to do this. I just hope the gov will know and patch it). A mid-high income person, can buy 1 or more junk car (eg. Tiara, Saga or cheaper), park at a taman road side. Pay 3rd party insurance only (even premium is not expensive, maybe RM150-200)). So he/she can get more rebates when renewing road tax (maybe will use other people names if needed). At the same time, can keep the insurance NCB. So, the luxury car that he/she has will enjoy extra rebates and no need to worry on the insurance NCB when accident happen. How to patch it, depends on how smart the gov are :smokin: .

It is fair for the gov to raise it. After all, unlimited subsidizing will only let rakyat being baby sited forever. No doubt we will suffer a lot at this moment and maybe the coming few years. But if we don't do it now, should we be selfish and let our future generation to face it? Just give it a try and tahan for few years (maybe ride bicycle). Things will balance up themselves. A lot of people only see how fast Korea climbing up these years. But never realize the super inflation that happen before that.

Before try, please don't say it is gonna die. If you have any financial planning problem, this forum general talk section will always welcome. Just don't put stupid thing like having RM2k salary but committing a vios and paying personal insurance for RM750 per month. I had seen such people in other forum. End up with bashed up side down.

Remember, if you are not a rich man's son, don't try to be one. No one has any responsibility to make you become one. That's why, when I see those die die also want to be subsidized posts, I felt shame to be a Malaysian when I compare to the people of Sakhalin or may more places.

guy all of us just been rob by our government....

According to the federal laws or even your birth cert, can't find a single line that saying your fuel consumption must be subsidized. Please teach me a new lesson on the the robbing thing. If your father reduce your pocket money, you can go and make a police report. The person who rob you is not the gov. But the business men who had an overall cost raise of RM0.05 and raise every single product they sell for RM0.50. If you are smart enough, you can use the market demand theory to raise a war against them. Crying like a baby not only will lead to no way, but also effect other people's spirit of facing the same problem. If Malaysians are this weak, I felt shame on myself.

zephyr3d, ask for increase in salary, according to labour law (someone told me that, pls verify), if company re-locate the staff, either company give allowance or salary adjustment, else you can report it (of course, don't expect company or HR will like you anymore).

The trend I will see,
Perodua should gain upper hands in near future sales, foreign car manufacturer will consider import/manufacture more Kcar/ fuel econ car in Malaysia/ASEAN market. It has been the tread in Jap that fuel econ car is always the most popular choice recently.

hybrid is a good choice, but like honda civic hybrid, it's still too far more expensive than the normal car (RM100K different), perhaps government need to review the import tax for hybrid car. We need the transition period to adapt hybrid (for sales and maintenance) before Malaysia become net fuel importer.

and government, pls, lower down the automotive sales tax, Malaysia car is one of the expensive in the world, even Japanese (working in Malaysia) are surprise with the price tag when he called Toyota to ask for Toyota Camry price (my jap friend jaw drop for few seconds with his phone in hand), and decline the offer.

dude, watch out, don't go there (the protest, unless you really wanna join), else FRU will use "excessive force" and at the same time charge you for murder attempt.

Link attached is the Mahkota Cheras-FRU video that FRU demonstrate how they deal with unarm citizen happen earlier.
http://www.malaysiakini.tv/video/15891.html

-----------------------------------------------------------
Protest at unconscionable oil price increases

Venue : Perak Office of Ministry of Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs
at Federal Building (opposite Dewan Bandaraya Ipoh ), Green Town, Ipoh
Date : Thursday, 5th June 2008
Time : 11am

Venue : Jalan Pasar, Pudu (indirectly opposite RHB and Am Bank)
Date : Thursday, 5th June 2008
Time : 11.30am

i has been working in that area for more than a year, I never realise there is a small SHELL petrol station until this evening, the Q go few hundred meters long and cause a lot of jam.

[youtube]NF9PyqbEY6I[/youtube]

proton should think of producing ngv cars or hybrid it.....i cant take the price hike anymore....

badawi, u r the best of the best. keep it up .. continue what you've been doing.. btw, is this part of your promise during the election when you keep on telling the Rakyat that you will protect our interest and benefits??? increase 20-30 cent still acceptable, but 78cents?? thats almost 40% increment from the initial price.

Even rebates of RM625 cannot cover the differences on the price increase based on my nature of job which require to travel outstation.

... by the way, my company still paying 43cents per km for the past 15yrs...anyone mind to share your company milleage claim??

Fark Lah and his kroni should stay here..

http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r269/dcvtec/fucklah.jpg

:thefinger: :thefinger: :thefinger:

i got 70cents/km prior to today's rise. i think now my co will have to give rm1/km

thanks Fark Lah for give us rm625 rebate a year.. :puke: :puke: :puke:

http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r269/dcvtec/gasprice-1.jpg

After being rich man' son for so long, keep on showing hands to father when money is not enough, I think this is a time for rakyat to be independent a bit. For those who can afford to buy a CKD or CBU car, I think they should not complain anything. If they can't afford for the fuel price hike, then the problem is not with anyone but only themselves. I know someone will compare the car price, but yet, please compare also the food price, med cost and other stuffs that in Malaysia which are way cheaper than certain country.

On the rebate deal, let me tell you a loop hole (But I strongly disagree people to do this. I just hope the gov will know and patch it). A mid-high income person, can buy 1 or more junk car (eg. Tiara, Saga or cheaper), park at a taman road side. Pay 3rd party insurance only (even premium is not expensive, maybe RM150-200)). So he/she can get more rebates when renewing road tax (maybe will use other people names if needed). At the same time, can keep the insurance NCB. So, the luxury car that he/she has will enjoy extra rebates and no need to worry on the insurance NCB when accident happen. How to patch it, depends on how smart the gov are :smokin: .

It is fair for the gov to raise it. After all, unlimited subsidizing will only let rakyat being baby sited forever. No doubt we will suffer a lot at this moment and maybe the coming few years. But if we don't do it now, should we be selfish and let our future generation to face it? Just give it a try and tahan for few years (maybe ride bicycle). Things will balance up themselves. A lot of people only see how fast Korea climbing up these years. But never realize the super inflation that happen before that.

Before try, please don't say it is gonna die. If you have any financial planning problem, this forum general talk section will always welcome. Just don't put stupid thing like having RM2k salary but committing a vios and paying personal insurance for RM750 per month. I had seen such people in other forum. End up with bashed up side down.

Remember, if you are not a rich man's son, don't try to be one. No one has any responsibility to make you become one. That's why, when I see those die die also want to be subsidized posts, I felt shame to be a Malaysian when I compare to the people of Sakhalin or may more places.

subsidy is bullshit! We are oil exporter, our oil have no cost,the supply is constant, only the market price is escalating. Petronas is super happy and making tons of monies when price rises. The subsidy part is the amont of oil that the government decide not to export out of the country and bought back by the rakyat. When they increase the dam price, its at the expenses of the rakyat. This is killing the rakyat and enriched the cronies.

Big car sure a lot of peoples can afford it only we don't like the way this shit government handling the matters,we all feel like being conned!

http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t126/tohcheeleong/gasprice.jpg

my company allows mileage claim for the 1st 800km @RM0.55
& the next @RM0.40..
besides that, some gets travelling allowance..

tohsan,
I can't afford big car. How? haha Honestly, even if I am able to afford a big car, I won't get a big car. Some stupid idiot will eventually open their car door and cause a dent in your nice big car. hehe

It seems we can't do shit about the fuel prices. Govt has already increased it and there's little to nothing that we can do about it. For now, make some adjustments to your life. If your job doesn't pay up to the market price even after you work there for 5 years, then it's time to upgrade yourself and change jobs. Don't forget, electricity prices are also increasing. Ever since pak lah took over, price of basic necessities kept on increasing without even decreasing. Like some of the members, I wonder what happened to our own oil since we're an oil producing country. On the side line a little, the desperate ones will turn to desperate measures which may lead to increase in crime rates too.

BREAKING NEWS: THE SOHAI PM WEBSITE KENA HACKED!!!

http://www.pmo.gov.my/website/webdbase.nsf/w_4?openForm&url=http://www.geocities.com/nmapx/manifesto.txt

tohsan,
I can't afford big car. How? haha Honestly, even if I am able to afford a big car, I won't get a big car. Some stupid idiot will eventually open their car door and cause a dent in your nice big car. hehe

It seems we can't do shit about the fuel prices. Govt has already increased it and there's little to nothing that we can do about it. For now, make some adjustments to your life. If your job doesn't pay up to the market price even after you work there for 5 years, then it's time to upgrade yourself and change jobs. Don't forget, electricity prices are also increasing. Ever since pak lah took over, price of basic necessities kept on increasing without even decreasing. Like some of the members, I wonder what happened to our own oil since we're an oil producing country. On the side line a little, the desperate ones will turn to desperate measures which may lead to increase in crime rates too.

Hahaha i also can't afford big car but I know our taikor Tom have 2 pieces of German Marque, i m sure he don't like our fucking G keeping playing circus stunt to cut into his pockets, its not the "halal" way of doing business, its cheating.

BREAKING NEWS: THE SOHAI PM WEBSITE KENA HACKED!!!

http://www.pmo.gov.my/website/webdbase.nsf/w_4?openForm&url=http://www.geocities.com/nmapx/manifesto.txt

hahahahahahahaha it just made my day. hahahaha way to go to the hacker. i salute u. :rofl: owed!!