Fuel Saving Devices - Read before you buy !

this isn't a product tat saves fuel, but wat the heck, it works n wud like to give a review

Product- Octane n Power Booster
Brand - NX Nitrous Express
Price - RM38
Where to buy - Eneos

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a235/royalemy/Image251.jpg

i swear by this thing works like a real charm, does everything it claims very well
i used to use The Outlaw by Pennzoil, it sucks

disadvantage
here is where it gets impractical for car users
U r supposed to add the whole bottle per tank of fuel on a car
but, i used this on my modified bike, since a bike tanks is so much smaller, so its no problem, on a 4 liter tank i only add 4ml
Imagine RM38 each time u fuel up, sure sakit poket
I swear by this if u wanna use it for drag racing

its only my nature to cheat my way into more power

Wow.. from Nitrous Express.. got do any dyno?

i've tried on stp...the black bottle.i tink it really helps to maintain the fuel efficiency and the car feels more smoother... hehehe! :biggrin:

Maintaining your vehicle at its tip top is the best to maintain fuel efficientcy.. most of the fuel saving devices only works on long distance highway rides only..

A good Engine Oil Does wonders for fuel efficiency and makes your car engine stay alive longer =p

With std and stock injection engine, O2 sensor, throttle position, air flow or map sensor + ecu will control on ur fuel consumption.
Just makesure all of them are in good working condition.
Btw, gear ratio will affected on fuel consumption as well.

Slightly advance on ignition timming and remapping ecu may help u to improve as well.

However, from my past expriance, voltage stabilize really can make a job nice.
can feel engine go smoother after installed, especially on 6A10 engine.
Besides, go to branded part to gain better value.:biggrin:

my fren try once when on dyno machine, gets almost 2hp at 8700rpm.....

sometimes 2 identical dyno runs with evrything the same can also show +/- 2hp diff rite

not too sure, dyno noob here

so far i found best fuel saving device is the right foot....for rm50...mileage can vary by as much as 50-60km just by altering driving style...but feather-type pressure on fuel pedal la...and anticipate stuffs while driving so less stopping, or slowing down...

haha...tofu is right..on the right foot...

Bump: haha...tofu is right..on the right foot...

my fren try once when on dyno machine, gets almost 2hp at 8700rpm.....

NX fluid is basically an octane booster... it works by making your fuel's octane to a higher rating.. say u pumped in a RON97 and add this NX and by right your octane now should be at RON99 or more.. depending la of course... with more octane rating in your fuel tank doesn't mean that you can get more power just like that.. the idea with high ron fuels you can adjust the engine timing a little more advance and still prevent detonation and therefore increases hp.

One US General during WWII applied this to his aircraft bombers taking off an air craft carrier in 1940's to have an air raid on Japan.. but of course.. NX wasn't even around then.

Even so.. with my 2 rupiah opinion.. it's not what this topic is all about...

Fuel Savings Devices, which work.. fuel management computer and fuel remap to suit our climate and driving style or simply keep your engine tuned up

NX fluid is basically an octane booster... it works by making your fuel's octane to a higher rating.. say u pumped in a RON97 and add this NX and by right your octane now should be at RON99 or more.. depending la of course... with more octane rating in your fuel tank doesn't mean that you can get more power just like that.. the idea with high ron fuels you can adjust the engine timing a little more advance and still prevent detonation and therefore increases hp.

One US General during WWII applied this to his aircraft bombers taking off an air craft carrier in 1940's to have an air raid on Japan.. but of course.. NX wasn't even around then.

Even so.. with my 2 rupiah opinion.. it's not what this topic is all about...

Fuel Savings Devices, which work.. fuel management computer and fuel remap to suit our climate and driving style or simply keep your engine tuned up

great says bro....:adore::adore::adore:

Save fuel device ah?erm,i already try micro-compressor,not much save fuel la,a bit oni...
If wanna save fuel also the same ways la put the right foot on the pedal,change ur driving style,planning where should go b4 wanna go 4,always service ur engine oil,auto trans oil,timing belt n spark plug,always check out ur tires condition n turn off the air-con when in driving...
N i currently use d'carbo 2 decarbonizing my engine...Save fuel oso!:driver::driver:

hah... decarbonizing (known as cleaning up the carbon deposits stuck at the valves, pistons and cylinder walls) without the need to disassemble the engine causes me to pause and think. do they really work? or simply making smoke coming out from your exhaust tail pipe?

I've ask many performance minded mechanics and they just couldn't believe it.. the cleaning or so call decarbonizing using the "special liquid" pumped in the intake perhaps only cover up the actual problem momentarily. maybe.. just maybe it did clean up some carbon.. say 3-4%? But nothing compares to the real deal, taking out the engine cylinder head and clean it up manually and replace worn off seals, gasket & e.t.c is your best bet to have an optimum performance also know as top overhaul. =)

my another 2 rupiah opinion.

hah... decarbonizing (known as cleaning up the carbon deposits stuck at the valves, pistons and cylinder walls) without the need to disassemble the engine causes me to pause and think. do they really work? or simply making smoke coming out from your exhaust tail pipe?

I've ask many performance minded mechanics and they just couldn't believe it.. the cleaning or so call decarbonizing using the "special liquid" pumped in the intake perhaps only cover up the actual problem momentarily. maybe.. just maybe it did clean up some carbon.. say 3-4%? But nothing compares to the real deal, taking out the engine cylinder head and clean it up manually and replace worn off seals, gasket & e.t.c is your best bet to have an optimum performance also know as top overhaul. =)

my another 2 rupiah opinion.

the cost of these 2 kind of decarbonize r way huge difren bro....:biggrin:

whats the use when you spend MYR100 when things are not being done properly and to spend MYR400 which made sure things are in order? which you would prefer?

if rm100 & rm400, still ok... but when rm100 & rm1k... thats the huge difren... hehe,..:biggrin:

d'carbo expensive laa........

use STP carb cleaner..... less than RM20...... :biggrin:

Bump: d'carbo expensive laa........

use STP carb cleaner..... less than RM20...... :biggrin: