Share your experience re : roadblock problems with forced induction cars

FVel

I'm of course referring to those drivers with typical cars that are not considered 'sporty' when stock (eg. Wira, Myvis, Kancils, Sentras etc etc etc) but had modified the vehicle subsequently with turbos or superchargers.

Do you get a lot of attention at JPJ/Polis roadblocks with that intercooler sticking out front, that bodykit, the loud exhaust, etc ?

I'm just curious how you guys manage to get by without being hauled over to the side by some overzealous enforcement officer.

touch wood
touch wood
touch wood
touch wood
touch wood

most of the time i do not get attention on roadblocks, the only pissing off ones are the peronda lebuh raya, i dont know whts up with them , but they alwiz want kopi from me , i would say , i keep my car simple , no extensive bodykits , no big gt wings, i got a middle box for my exhaust system and a hks dragger which is very quiet. i usually open up the window, keep a wide smile and just wave by passing blocks

touch wood
touch wood
touch wood
touch wood
touch wood

i always passed by cheras highway roadblock...but i nvr kena anything yet..
last nite also no problem..but if i use my HID then i think i wil be ask to stop aside..
usualy when i driving in an area werby i know there is no roadblock,i use my HID..but for those well-known roadblock spot, i wil switch it to high-light(OEM yellow light and the angle has been set to same as Low light angle..tis is the advantages of getting Low HID only cause can switch xD..

and even if i get caught, i no need to scare cause i didn't break the rules of transportation exclude HID :D ...

E3
driven E3 n stopped by traffic peronda, ended up rm50 duit kopi.

met one roadblock,jpj and police together. end up parking my car at one side and called fren to carry me. next day only drive it home.

impreza GDB and Gc8

so far no problems, maybe it is TMIC, so not so attractive? not sure...but my ekzos outlet is 4.5", noisy enuf thought.....

touch wood touch wood....:adore:

be humble, and to listen to the officers. Don't be smart alec and challenge the officers. Talk nicely to them, and they will let the offender go.

My car got HID mod, but they let me go with a warning.

so far so good... *touch wood*... but i totally agree with ken_yeang... never try to be a smart alec...

no prob in alor star...but we here dont wanna come near road block..we here use alternative road

I was in Alor Setar recently on my way to Langkawi. For such a small town, there seems to be a disproportionate number of modded cars on the road.

touch wood

touch wood

.....i usually open up the window, keep a wide smile and just wave by passing blocks......

touch wood

LOL jin. If I was the officer, I'll be suspicious if I see a driver wearing a big grin on his face for no reason and waving. Malaysians (especially on the road) are never that friendly, no matter what they say in the tourist brochures.

I normally just acknowledge a roadblock waveby with a nod and a wave of my own, but I never smile hehehe.

btw, why are they stopping you guys? Is BOT illegal?

actually BOT without inspection at Puspakom is illegal..hehehe.. eventhough engine no didnt touch...

For me so far so good.. touch wood to say.. no problem at all..
been experience at that time where Subang area catch illegal racing..
they ask me to drive to the side of the road and pull my car key as they want to check the no in their list (blacklisted..) after check.. no problem lo..

so will puspakom issue a letter or certificate to say its ok?

Actually u got puspakom letter is just for insurance claim onli.. not for them, for them u ar still $$$ for them..hehehe.. even u drive ori car with a dummy intercooler also can be block... my ah beng friend tried that b4..hehehehehe...
Try to make ur car as low profile as posibble will be better still and intercooler try to hide it or spray black color..hehehehe

folow the law wil be forever correct..if he said for something tat your car is illegal, and yet your car is legalize, just tel the officer tat u had check through puspakom and they also say ok..

i used tis phrase before...then they said ohh ok then...and passed me

speaking about road blocks...besides big turbos, giant intercooler wit loud mufflers, window tints are also a problem to them...is all black tints illegal? wat is the percentage that jpj will approve? my fren always get away wit winding down all the windows...escaped a few times doing that...maybe he was just lucky...or the officers was busy checking out other stuffs on his evo until they forgot bout the windows...

wat are the guidelines from jpj for putting on turbo? anyone mind sharing?

tinted all black.. ur fren is very lucky.. if those hungry police saw..huhu.. $$$ come come..

i never kena with my previous ride...mebe coz exterior is totally stock. Obviously just my FMIC (tuck nicely in the bumper) and my HKS dragger (which still consider quite) that resemble a so-called-performance-ride :biggrin:
But still remember during one week (or so) prior to my conversion (yet to get JPJ endorsement at the moment...damn those runner!), I managed to escape a JPJ/police roadblock at MRR2 by slowly reside by the roadside and reverse my way back! Hahaha those days :biggrin:

l2 kancil with mira look.no big exhaust,twin small rsr pipe.
haven kena anything before

evo4,heavy titnted,loud exhaust,noisy clucth.etc
1st day got the car,jpj,anti narcotic,traffic,jabatan alam sekitar and etc.fucking big block outside the jpj office.kena tahan,ask me go inside for urine test.didn ask anything bout the car.

owned the car for 2 years,2nd case.kena stop at nite road block for having heavy tinted.the men in blue shout at me,apasal cermin gelap sangat!then i look at him without answer anything because he so rude.actually the window are going down.because i saw road block so swicth down the window.then the sohai shout again,naikan cermin tu!apasal gelap sangat!i didn answer anything too,then he passed my ic and lesen to another officer.the officer jot down some details and let me off.:rofl:

the safest is to be humble, me always switch on the roof light, slow down radio n switch off a/c b4 reaching them, eventhough exhaust sounds like shit but bcoz give some respect to them, they just pass u..

summore i got baby seat in my car, "oh, dad just coming back from work," alone at 3am??? hahhaha...

i kena yesterday at connought for my HID by peronda...he said they very restrict for HID users now...but then he didn't issued a summon to me..and he said tat...he gave me 3 days time for me to change...after 3 days, i wil send ppl to your house and check whether u change already or not..
i nvr told him wer i stay + my lesen and IC address is my hometown which is W.P.Labuan..
so izzit posible for him to find me??:hmmmm: