or better still, do mod moderately enuff edi.
Like my unker, he drives KE20 with plenty of rust holes and dirt on the car. Nobody even give a second look to the car....I think even bangla oso don't wanna to steel the car..
Agreed with ken yeang.
babe83, u're openly declaring "Please break in or steal my car!" with all those mods .
Nice seats.. Apexi boost meter, new intercooler. Old intercooler in the rear seat, clothes, amplifier, head unit, ONE BIG CARTON of dunhill lights..
And bluetooth in car? Wtf.. Necessary? I know it's "cool" and all but it's just another break-in inviting item in your car.
If you really loved your car as you claimed, I'm sure you would have already considered all these facts before doing it, right? Cause you already know what's the consequences.
I tell you lah, if I'm the robber, I won't be seeing "What's new, what's old" .. All I'm seeing is a mountain of $$$$ in your car waiting to be ravaged.
You got nobody else to blame but yourself, sad to say.
I know u're a girl, a girl modder. And in the local car scene, u get pampering and face giving from everyone else, considering how rare girls are into the car thing.
So yeah, I won't be consoling you now just because u're a girl, but this is the truth.. You should have saw it coming. (yeah I know you said you did saw it coming, so you should be ready la I believe.) . You were practically inviting people to steal your car or break into it.. But considering all the treasures in your car, they rather steal car and later only slowly take one by one..
Although I can't deny I feel sorry for your loss.
So lesson learnt la.
Next time keep your car interior clean. Don't so smart place your old intercooler in your backseat.. Big carton of cigarettes around, clothes, etc.
Cause to the thieves, they won't see it as a "broken old dented" item.. To them, they will only think "This costs at least hundreds!" .
And truth be told, no alarm will save your car nowadays from car thefts.
If they want in, they'll get in. Steering Locks, brake locks, whatever locks, alarms, 2, 3, 4, 5 way alarms are only just for your peace of mind. It won't guarantee your car's safety.
And please, for you girls carry a weapon around with you. GOOD, WORKING pepper spray at least. And BE SURE YOU KNOW how to use it, cause when u're under stress you may act different. I myself carry something around with me wherever I go these days, you can never be too cautious in this fucked up society.
And our government is only making things worse for all of us. I won't blame people for robbing nowadays la. Cost of living is killing.
Oh well.