Gt3076

tkk

Hi buddies,

anyone have the GT3076 turbo size? like compressor & turbine fin? which turbine housing is good for upgrade T25 or T3?

as i'm planning to get this turbo for my next upgrade.

Thanks,

incomplete data bro

1. Wht engine
2. Wht cc
3. Wht purpose, drift , drag , street
4. low end or high end gain
5. hp aim

without these , no one can tell u anything
a gt3076 t3 0.84 into a kancil wont be suitable , with a 1jz its just nice , with a 4g63 it give better top end, so which one ?

TKK.........bro i see u got big plans for ur car now ....very good very good.....when ur coming back ????

1. Wht engine (b8)
2. Wht cc (1.8)
3. Wht purpose, drift , drag , street (Drag)
4. low end or high end gain (both)
5. hp aim (400whp)

target to get turbine housein A/R .64 & compressor is A/R 70

GT3076 is Garrett spec and only comes with rear turbine housing a/r of 0.63..0.82..1.06...

for 400whp it's good choice..

alternatively you could opt for GT3037. :driver:

1. Wht engine (b8)
2. Wht cc (1.8)
5. hp aim (400whp)

bro , i tink , u cenot fit in a gt3076 , car too fast then hehehe
u can give sdf a call , i guess a .63 will be nice :)

1. Wht engine (b8)
2. Wht cc (1.8)
5. hp aim (400whp)

bro if u want .64 turbine find gt2876..also come wit comp housing ar 70..rated 400hp not on wheel..on crank..:slug:

TKK but the max whp can pust with GT30 on our standard internals is 360whp.... after that hp cannot go higher la ...need cams and pistons

yea.. u need CAMs...Pistons and a VERY Strong Con-Rod...if not you'll never touch 400 on a 4G93 block mate.. :driver:

GT3076R on stock B8? hmmm....u may suffer lack,bro unless u got da upgraded da whole system..:biggrin:

bro B8 rods can hold boost up to 1.5 bar no problem
or either use B6 or B8 210 rods can hold up to 2 bar ...proven

sum-dum-fuk .........bro not GSR la
we are using B8:proud::biggrin:

bro..if u r using gt2976 on 1.8 (dont care gsr or b8- the only diff is VE)..standard..will a lil bit under surge area at LOw END...think again - how it play on GT30 ..hehe:hmmmm:

so find turbo that suit ur HP target...
BIG turbo not always the best...

so...BEST PRACTICE HERE..

"DONT SENT CHILD TO DO ADULT WORKS" OR viceverse ...:burnout:

:marchmellow:

rajie..

strength of rods are not determined by 'x amount of boost' ...and furthermore, 1.5bar for "drag racing" these days is peanuts...cars run easily 2bar. And bear in mind that 1.5bar above sea level = 2.5bar in your engine during combustion.. :driver: