Gt3076

good topic, i'm a B8 kaki too... looking towards upgrading to GT30 kinda turbo also... with evo3 injectors... :hmmmm:

kinda noob, that's why have to learn :biggrin:

a gt30 will outflow that evo injector bro

meaning not enough fueling? GT30xx will require higher cc injectors? how about rx7 550cc injectors? what do you suggest?

just gathering info so can plan ahead...

oh cool, refer to this link... correct me if i'm wrong but is this car running GT30 on 530cc injectors? of course, this car is a 20v... B8 only 16v
http://www.tunerzine.com/view_article/car_feature/black-bomber-audi

oh cool, refer to this link... correct me if i'm wrong but is this car running GT30 on 530cc injectors? of course, this car is a 20v... B8 only 16v

lets say for example, if u increase the fuel pressure to 5bar , it will be able to flow 681cc instead , but i am not sure about the safety and longetivity of the injectors life , wht more is that, u r not recommended to run more than 80% of its cycle

Bigger HP = Bigger Injector -
INJECTOR sizing not involve in selecting turbo..

bro, how bout to4s with 0.63 comp housing, a/r 70 with ball bearing... running stock 4g63t (dont hav strocker).. izzit suitable for drag using?..

Bro rajie & dc_rock,
Our B8 gtr version with this GT30 + 700 or 1000 injector + management = can tahan 2.5bar no worrie, sumore proper tuner manage to produce 450hp.

I'm planning to upgrade mine also with GT30++ :biggrin:

bro, how bout to4s with 0.63 comp housing, a/r 70 with ball bearing... running stock 4g63t (dont hav strocker).. izzit suitable for drag using?..

many run this turbo in the US , they call it t04b 60-1 compressor wheel with T04S compressor housing, they call this turbo SC61 from PTE , they call it FP Red from Forced Performance

i wonder how much is a brand new GT30xx cost now since everything increased price already and the RM has weakened in forex...

hmm... have to reconsider already... other options are td05 or td06.. but i think i'll most likely wanna go for bushing rather than ball-bearing coz i'm not anak datuk... how about M27, M24, A/R60, A/R70 or A/R80?

i wonder how much is a brand new GT30xx cost now since everything increased price already and the RM has weakened in forex...

hmm... have to reconsider already... other options are td05 or td06.. but i think i'll most likely wanna go for bushing rather than ball-bearing coz i'm not anak datuk... how about M27, M24, A/R60, A/R70 or A/R80?

M27, M24, A/R60, A/R70 or A/R80 these are just housing , cn be 100hp ? cn be 1000hp turbos

yeah, i know they're just housings... been scouting around, saw a few M24 AR60 turbo around... people selling AR80 turbos oso got alot... but i dunno what bushing turbos are there in the market...

i should start a thread to enquire about bushing turbos so that i won't hog bro tkk's thread here about the giant GT30xx...

got alot of ball bearing turbo info here, but very few about bushing...:hmmmm:

many run this turbo in the US , they call it t04b 60-1 compressor wheel with T04S compressor housing, they call this turbo SC61 from PTE , they call it FP Red from Forced Performance

SC61@SCM61@PT61 from pte is a different animal... it come with 61mm inducer and 82mm exducer compressor wheel, the turbine wheel is normally stage 5 (T350) but sometimes you can choose to have a P trim... it more like a gt35r with 360 journal bearing.

haha, who owns a sc61 will know better kekekkeke

actually in market is selling GT30xx with bushing alot. i think the prices range is about 2k+

if for drag machine u can used biggest turbo u can find ..yes can used to4s- Response is depending on ur motor:smokin: