Blacktop using for Velosity-stack

BDK8671

hey ..all sifu ,
hope to yours advised on the bolt on V-stack on 4 Throttle ....
anyone using now ...can give some advise ?
any comment ?? :idea:

pros - better breathing -> more oxygen -> better combustion -> more power -> people eat you smoke :driver:

was first applied on Big bikes...then applied to 20V...since Yamaha design it... :adore: ...really aa ? not too sure...but think so...please someone clarify it...

cons - drink fuel a lot-> too open...not suitable for M'sia humidity...too many dust scattered around... -> damn syiok the sound and automatically, your right legs become heavy...

pros - better breathing -> more oxygen -> better combustion -> more power -> people eat you smoke :driver:

was first applied on Big bikes...then applied to 20V...since Yamaha design it... :adore: ...really aa ? not too sure...but think so...please someone clarify it...

cons - drink fuel a lot-> too open...not suitable for M'sia humidity...too many dust scattered around... -> damn syiok the sound and automatically, your right legs become heavy...

LOL:rofl::rofl::rofl:
"automatically, your right legs become heavy"

The 20v technology was first found on Yamaha superbikes back in the late '80s or early '90s (can't remember). It was known as the Genesis for 5 valves/cylinder.

So Yamaha transfered the 20v technology to the SVT/BT when Yamaha made them for Toyota.

That is about the 20v connection fro bikes to cars & yes, even some bikes use the velocity stacks in their carb or injection applications.

Velocity stacks or trumpets as we fondly calls them, are used to channel a better air flow into the carbs or ITBs, that's all but the length does makes a difference in performance.:biggrin:

advise : grab it hehehehe:evil:

comment : ur throttle will sound louder then hell....huahahahaha

haha ....:biggrin: i like the sound

but as mr chin say ....i scared the leg heavy while at hot Weather ...hehe :driver:

what i can say is it increase about 5-10% power from open pod only, but heard the ping ping sound during low rev... i do test it before with 16V 272 high cam with blacktop standard but trumpet, it still unable to smoke 16V with 272 high cam and the distance different also a little bit from open pod only.

So conclusion, i suggest after change to high cam just do it. It should more better.

Longer trumpets; low end torque (relatively, coz overall power is still affected by various factors such as timing & mods etc)

Shorter trumpets; high rev awesomeness. Im too dumb to explain why; something to do with least resistance & air travel,so Bill Sherwoods Home Page would be a good place to start looking for answers

Loud as hell, definitely NOT fuel efficient & as pointed out, leads to the risk of engine failure from foreign particle contamination (enjin masuk pasir daa..)

I already lost 1 4AG block & snapped a conrod due to water entry thru the open stacks (ran into a surprise puddle). Very2 risky for everyday road use & definitely shortens the internals' lifespan no matter how you look at it.

Although undoubtly a significant upgrade due to the obvious airflow improvement, their effectiveness is basically governed by other mods, not the other way around. It's not like a heavenly turbine; more like changing from std air filter to a K&N, so to speak. You'd have to run them without filters for the best feeling & best outcome anyway.

Other than that, ultra delicious throttle response.. freaking swwweet sound & the priceless looks you get when you suddenly floor it & let'em rip next to a driver with open windows :rofl: :rofl: :biggrin:

I still dont have a radio in that car. Dont need it LOL.

why cover with plenum?..takut pasir, debu & air lah.. sound bit slowlah but still can heard..if xhoust not to loud...also depend to trumpet length;-short, mid & long..& ur mod..

the best used trumpet with high cam

really ah hehe.. i looked at pipercross brand in their site, very cun maa!! but dunno how much, maybe pricey than velo stacks huhu..

if not mistaken...i saw one dyno chart...showing the differences between stock plenum n VS...

can't really remember when and where i saw that...

anyone ?