Question on Suspension...

wira3319

Hi all,,,

I'm running a wira 1.6 and already convert the engine to 1.8 GSR RS Turbo. The problem is, i still really not satisfied with the suspension..
already change the coilover with Improve spring and Tanabe Shock dampers..Problem still the same like a motoboat when reach 140 KMH..
Advise me please which the suspension and coilover is suitable for my wira..i'm prefer the my wira look lowered and at the same time really comfort on the suspension:adore:

there are tonnes of aftermarket coilovers out there for wira rite??... try japan mali ones... stiff n firm... confirm wont feel motorboat at 140kmh...

Thanks Bro for the advise..for your information..i already have the adjustable absr brand cusco but its feel hard on the road especially when hit the bumping one..(You know la road at Sabah..). So i manage to replace it. Advise me guys the suitable one,,some others say Gab suspension is the rite one for wira..:confused:

guess its more of a trial n error kindda thing......
wat suit me might not suit u....
if u know wat i mean....

i'm using cusco adjustables now...
indeed its hard....
but i still able to stand it.....
i use my car for daily drive...
sometimes outstation quite frequently oso.....

last time oso worried bout bumpy.....
1st changed to GSR CK model abs + halfcut cusco spring.....
initial use feels hard...after a while not shiok edi...
then changed to evo6 front abs and kyb new SR rear abs + the cusco spring.....
oso same case...
initially feels hard......then sometimes feels soft...
ended up wif cusco fully adjustables.....
REAL hard....also can prevent me from changing abs again in the future....
wahahahaha

for me....
my the 1st set dat i used is the most comfy.....
for comfy and steady is the 2nd set.....
as for the 3rd set (the one i using now)....super not comfy...speeding on bumpy road oso kindda scary.....but i just love the feeling of jumpin!!!!
wahahaha......

i've tried GAB, Hot Bits and HWL before(friend's cars) GAB is relatively soft compared to the other two. Hot Bits has a slightly hard feel to it (abit bouncy), but so far i've been impressed with HWL. Not too hard and not too soft. Just the right balance.

Yeah..i thnk we have the same prob..i also already change dunt know how many times. from another brand to latest brand..and for the cusco brand its not to hard use, i'm also had use use it for 2 months. But due on Jalan at Sabah face many upgrade site, i manage to change it..afraid my dashboard wira broke down..especialy when hit the bumping road..anyway thnx bro for the advise..:driver:

if u lowered mean u change to sporty type suspension, it won come wif comfortable. u only can choose either comfortable or performance.

Why my suspension nowadays feel hard. its really not confortable when hit the bouncy road. its not like the first time i use it. for info i only use it for 3 months. can it cause from the old bushes and rubber car???

I heard the Gab sport suspension is realy soft and comfort and suitable with wira. is it true guys..?:hmmmm:

guess its more of a trial n error kindda thing......
wat suit me might not suit u....
if u know wat i mean....

well said calvin.it's all depends on individual.sometime u might find it
hard but other's might find it ideal for them.

Im using HWL too, very good setup for daily car....But u can go for TEIN for complete extreme control....they are very good suspensions:driver:

well said calvin.it's all depends on individual.sometime u might find it
hard but other's might find it ideal for them.
yeap.... car suspension is vr subjective matter.... some people feel stiff is comfort, but some thinks bouncy is comfort....

yaa.. very subjective topic one..
want comfort sure go for standart..
if want perfomance go straight for adjustable..
can adjust to ur liking..
now using hwl full adjustable on my wira..
feel a bit hard..
so now up for sale.. :thefinger: here :thefinger:
will change for another brand..

bro.. adj.suspension got 2 major types if im not mistaken.. d hi-lo type & d hi-lo;soft-hard type.. the best 2 adjust & suit ur driving style is d hi-lo;soft-hard type which is much more expensive.. 4me if u really want to get the best hi-speed ride u got 2 upgrade ur chassis rigidity oso..u'll feel the diff man.. trust me..

got another type of hi/lo, soft/hard which adjust from the bottom bracket than the ordinary 1, adjust form spring height...

and can add cooling system some more.. that 1 for rallying purpose..

im using a tein hi lo soft hard and it only cost me rm2k. tein spring can choose and normally lowered wira suitable to use 4kg/mm to 5kg/mm spring rate for FR setting. Its standard rate is around 2kg/mm if im not mistaken. on the Rear reduce 1kg/mm comparing with the FR. it has 21 different inner valving setting to cater your preference of stiffness and softness. the soft hard can be easily reach at the top mount. very convenient and flexible to changes.