please sifu - need advice on so4 96 with d16y

sazleej

Dear all.. recently, my car just running fine.. but, i sense smthing wrong with pickup.. go to service using penzoil 5-40 full synth, then the mech said.. my engine already 'makan minyak' dan need tpo overhaul plus my rack & pinion kaput that will make my car go always to the left ( i've done the alignment there also ).. my question is..

1) instead of doing top overhaul, can i just use the decarbonizer that sold around rm60 only?? the mech state the cost is around rm400 plus parts..

2) how much cost for the rack & pinion? or should i just change the steering rack from chop shop?? can a sr4 steering rack exchangeable with so4? cos my fren got wan.. can reduce the cost larr.. ehehehee

3) i've already spotted a leaking from my g/box.. the mech also said it is from oil seal near the grand shaft.. or what so ever.. :p .. the cost he ask is rm250..

above all thing, should i just CHANGE THE D*MN ENGINE AND GEARBOX TO REDUCE THE COST ?? :banghead::banghead:

can i just swap B16A?? how much the cost?? can some1 please give advise.. if, change.. i dont want racing wan.. just easy to maintain, with good fc and little more response.. the most important, the minimal cost.. :confused::confused:

if cost is a concern... try getting a D15B from an EK3-Vi... better performance than D16, better fuel efficiency, less expensive

RM250 just to change gearbox oil seal??? mahal tuuuuu....

D15B?? can just change rite??? doesnt need to change cpu,etc2..?? how much the engine? can use old gb ka??

u need to change everything, from wiring, ecu to gearbox & all the things which attached with engine.. almost 1 half cut....

can you give me the cost?? hlfcut + labour?? not exactly but around rm3k ka?

sazleej,

i suggest u to contact hattech-V. he used to have the complete engine+GB+wiring for sale for RM1k... dono still available or not...

if time allow u, just drop by my workshop for further discussion. u wanna save money ma...

if i can.. no prob.. but, i'm in sabah la.. very hard to find decent workshop with good bargain.. every mechanic saw the the will said, it's honda maaaa... its killing me! even theres one shop quote me rm50/litre just for fu**ing ATF.. its a burden laaaa.. aahahahahaaa

rm50per liter of ATF..?? thats Motul ma...haha..

thats why i'm asking for the hondarian experts here for solution.. if i'm in peninsular, definitely i'll go to jin's workshop or hattec-v or just find shiro.. eeheheheheeee.. mybe i'll just wait for the end of the year for me to job transfer back to my hometown which is same as shiro.. hehehehee probably have to wait for the time.. :confused::hmmmm:

i think that would be wise waiting to come back first. cuz i've learned, when dealing with car stuff, u can't rush into decisions. always ended up regretting. good luck on ur problem bro, although i didn't help.

and oh, i think a b16a transplant would cost way way more than repairing your current.

err..wait..let me get this straight
u said ur in sabah now right?
so how u gonna get ur car here to repair? lol

cost to ship car over here + d15 engine + ship back cost

hmm...i think u prolly get a b16 ova there betta..hehe...

err..wait..let me get this straight
u said ur in sabah now right?
so how u gonna get ur car here to repair? lol

cost to ship car over here + d15 engine + ship back cost

hmm...i think u prolly get a b16 ova there betta..hehe...

that's why i'm asking for an advise lorr.. the price over there and the way to lower the cost for me to repair or better to swap another engine.. not that i want to ship my car over there lorrr...