difficult to start my 4AGE 20V SVT

shizilki

hello to all bros,

plz help me with this, my engine having difficulty to start. i've replaced all 4 spark plugs, new plug cable, service my air filters but it still difficult. can anyone help me plssssss.......:banghead:

battery 1 year old already, starter motor i think still ok. N one more thing, after each succesfully start, it smell like gasoline coming out from the exhaust huhuhu

fuel pressure....hmmm.....somebody told me bout if ae100 1.3 carb is using 7mm hose, but svt using 8mm, but mine running well for 5 years now, why recently hv this problem...huwaaaaa

O2 sensor... Piston ring bocor.....
donno..... 2 cents

definitely not fuel pipe....7mm still can use....good luck .....

try engine diagnostic, this may help to identify the problem area of the engine...

good luck

...Send ur car to the best mechanic in ur area after considering all the problem here .. :smokin:

probably.. yur starter require a lot of power to start up.. which can be solve by adding a relay to your starter.. my 0.2 cent worth

battery 1 year old already, starter motor i think still ok. N one more thing, after each succesfully start, it smell like gasoline coming out from the exhaust huhuhu

fuel pressure....hmmm.....somebody told me bout if ae100 1.3 carb is using 7mm hose, but svt using 8mm, but mine running well for 5 years now, why recently hv this problem...huwaaaaa

Have you check your ECU?
Almost all '92~'96 SVT's ECU is in bad shape now.
This is a must check item.

Have you check your ECU?
Almost all '92~'96 SVT's ECU is in bad shape now.
This is a must check item.

try engine diagnostic, this may help to identify the problem area of the engine...

good luck

hmmm thanks for the info guys, maybe i'll try the diagnostic 1st. wish me luck:biggrin:

When my ECU having problem few years back, i couldn't get any error code from engine diagnostic. I even tried out on the road diagnostic but it also shows normal.
I guess when the "brain" damage, it won't tell anything correct...

If you have one of the following symptons, check your ECU immediately.
- engine stall after warm up but become Ok after cool it down
- strange smell from exhaust
- misfiring and loosing power
- engine knocking even the IG timing set at 10 deg or below
- check light turns on but no error codes detected

Good luck bro.

i got a same prob. what should i do?? do i have to change the ecu..

hehe same prob like mine bro, does yours smell gasoline whenever successfully start thru exhaust?
i think better check ECU 1st lah. i wanted to check mine but don't hv the time. I did reset my ECU but the problem still there:confused:

hehe same prob like mine bro, does yours smell gasoline whenever successfully start thru exhaust?
i think better check ECU 1st lah. i wanted to check mine but don't hv the time. I did reset my ECU but the problem still there:confused:

i dont know about da smell, but the check light turn on when above 130kmh, misfiring and feel like 'lembik', .. how to check ECU??