TD04HL Boost up slow/lag wit 4G61t engine

merz2

im experienced a lag or boost up slow with td04hl rvr turbo after installed it today...like using td05h 16g...nearly 5000rpm full boost...b4 that im using td04l and have good response wit it....the td04hl looked good to me...the fin spin nicely when i turn wit my fingers and no free play at all....dont see any cracked...no white smoke at my exhaust...and my car idle nice oso...it can boost up till 1.2 bar but boost build up very slow...Why arrr???:confused: sudah pening nihhh:stupid:.....below my car spec...
4g61t cyclone engine wit ori piston, injector, wiring, airflow and ecu...
evo cam,
ori 2wd mirage turbo gearbox,
sard bov,
safc2
double diahpram fuel regulator,
blitz dsbc boost controller......

should be leak
second is do cam degree i guess will help , evo cams are meant for 88mm stroke

b4 this evo cam works fine with td04l....how bout actuator? If actuotor faulty/error can make the turbo boost build up slow arrr?

few things to check. ur flange where your turbo bolts on to, your actuator gate whether it is fully shut.. i saw a friend's kancil actuator..its not smooth anymore.after it open it will not fully shut. so he pull a spring to assist the gate to close. pls check there too..

one more thing my engine jerking when reached 5000 rpm..like not enough air coming into engine....but my air fuel ratio meter show not too rich...same setting like when i used td04l b4....just ok, kira minyak cukup la...:rolleyes:

stuck open a little bit... thats why still got boost but built slowly.

already found error...actuator problem...its open and not close...put a washer boost climbing up but not stable...still leak i think....tomorrow try to add more washer....anyone here want to sell cheap td04hl actuator pm me...:biggrin:

u take a motorcycle side stand spring and pull the gate latch and hook it somewhere else so that it can shut properly when its not open... dont use those washer.... as it will cause your boost to creep. reason being is the get cant fully open after you put the washer and hence it will slowly creep to a higher boost level

haha...finally all prob solve...found leaked at hose oso...fixed actuator and change hose oredi...really nice this turbo...more power and better top end than my previous td04l after done safc tuning...now boosting 1bar...:driver: i wonder if 1 bar can archive 200 horse on wheel wit this turbo???:biggrin: anyway thanks for helping me to solved my problem...:burnout: