Wira 1.3 Alternate Throttle Body?

modesto007

Good day to all and thanks in advance for viewing and going to answer my queries.

I’m a Proton Wira 1.3 owner and no modifications been done to this car other than filter been changed.
Lately my throttle body giving me some hardtime going up and down when idle. Its been seven 7 years im using this car and im thinking about changing the throttle body for good rather than kept cleaning it very 2 month once as I use this car regularly

My Question:
1.What other alternate throttle body I can use for this car? That is very compatible and reliable?
2.how much its going to cost me?
3.is there any other part I need to change?

Thanks guys,

hi all,
i did came across couple of threads, they mentioned using a mivec throttle body!
but im not so sure if its good for 1.3 wira...

cheers :driver:

1.What other alternate throttle body I can use for this car? That is very compatible and reliable?
4g92p throttle body

2.how much its going to cost me?
around rm300 (estimation)

3.is there any other part I need to change?
nope... u jz need fine tuning.... better to have a piggyback ecu for easier fine tuning...

hi SkYwAlKeR,

thanks heaps, for taking your time answering me, great!
do you reckon any workshop that does this around Klang/Subang/Puchong...?

cheeers :driver:

bro,using 1.6 TB enough loh...only need tuning after install.but chk the low half for the TB,normally the part will got problem....using a good quality air filter...better u find Blitz/Apexi used one than u buy a cheaper one will cos your TB always dirty..use a oil clutch tank to collect your waste oil gas from your eng also can help u to keep TB well...
hope this info will helping u..:biggrin:

yo modesto007...my wira 1.3 almost 9 years old, have a same idling problem like yours.the black socket under the TB already melt...but mine already install vacum controller set (betul ker nama benda nie???) from toyota last year...quite OK but sometime the idling crazy..FC so so lar....willing to get the new one TB??..i found a workshop at my place offering new TB original set(he said la...hehe.) including installation for RM650..but i'm not sure it include tuning or not...i'm not selling this TB, i just telling u only...

have u change or not? if not just go to eon/proton service lor..most of the idling problem occur during a/cond running due to plastic gear kit inside bottom half of the throttle body is worn out..about rm100+/- only..if u ask the pomen there, they will say no need la to change the throttle body to bigger size bcos ecu will set to standard..that is when the ecu piggy back unit jumps in and save the day.. :)

dat is called ISC...

Very well thanks for all the advices and suggestion, but a mate of mine hook me with 4G92 :driver:,and im da midst of transplanting the whole lot!!
hehe..