Walbro 255L VS Sard 265L fuel pump

ce9a_evo

plan to upgrade fuel pump . either buy Walbro 255 which is selling RM380 , or Sard 265 which is selling RM 7xx .

Can any 1 tell me about walbro fuel pump , any not good comment about it ? I kno it is quite noisy sometimes . other den that any complain?

plan to upgrade fuel pump . either buy Walbro 255 which is selling RM380 , or Sard 265 which is selling RM 7xx .

Can any 1 tell me about walbro fuel pump , any not good comment about it ? I kno it is quite noisy sometimes . other den that any complain?

265 pumps more fuel only, whts worth for money is sure the walbro , only 380 :D , make sure its original thts all

yeah true as there is a lot of imitation warlbro around the market now a days...my advice will be to buy it frm a reputable shop/outlet

380 ar...kinda cheap good 4 u,mine is rm450...erm..shop around before buying stuf...carefull dude

I'm selling Walbro GSS342 at RM400.00 before shipping. Sold quite alot and no problems. It is fully endorsed by my panel mechanics. RM400 cheap because mine is bulk pack.. no retail box.
If you want to buy with retail box, the price is RM500.00

SARD also have... but depends on application lor... if 255lph good enough dun need SARD 265lph... because price for SARD 265lph is about MYR750.00

I'm selling Walbro GSS342 at RM400.00 before shipping. Sold quite alot and no problems. It is fully endorsed by my panel mechanics. RM400 cheap because mine is bulk pack.. no retail box.
If you want to buy with retail box, the price is RM500.00

SARD also have... but depends on application lor... if 255lph good enough dun need SARD 265lph... because price for SARD 265lph is about MYR750.00

ftzone, how much shipping fee to KL? got any waranty or not?

buy two wally for a few ringgit more than sard and get higher flow than sard if it setup correctly.

Just my 2 cents opinion...it's all depends on your budget and expectations

I had used walbro 255...price cheaper but the 'noise' irritate me....now using sard 265 , expensive but silent....application..both works well..:biggrin:

265 pumps more fuel only, whts worth for money is sure the walbro , only 380 :D , make sure its original thts all

I had used walbro 255...price cheaper but the 'noise' irritate me....now using sard 265 , expensive but silent....application..both works well..:biggrin:

If walbro is working good den i think i'll get walbro . Cause Sard is 2X de price of Walbro . thx for advise .

380 ar...kinda cheap good 4 u,mine is rm450...erm..shop around before buying stuf...carefull dude

RM380 is de price quote from KSP Power Sunway. I think they wont sell non-original stuff rite :stupid: Btw , how to differentiate between ori and non ori walbro? anyone knos?

its hard to know the genuine from the fake bro ...the make it look so real
only when the pump give problems than only u will know its fake
its irritating i know ....

master azizi,

juz wandering u using sard 265, do u face any problem with the float? i mean mine cant wait until tank empty, everytime must fill up when there is still a quarter tank....or else it will dies off coz no fuel

master azizi,

juz wandering u using sard 265, do u face any problem with the float? i mean mine cant wait until tank empty, everytime must fill up when there is still a quarter tank....or else it will dies off coz no fuel

hehehe don't call me master lah.. so far so good...didn't face that kind of problem...if u r using fuel regulator maybe can try to 'open' a bit to allow more fuel return to your tank...it's ok to set fuel pressure as low as 2.0-2.5...

master azizi,

u should have asked the mech to install the pump lower to reach the tank's base, of course mods/fabrication needed.

RevMesh, what d u mean by 'mods/fabrication needed' to install Sard 265 fuel pump? mind to share...as long as i know it's just pnp...:biggrin:

Just bought the walbro fuel pump today , what's funny is that de fuel pump comes with dis things

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b338/tortois3/Image018-3.jpg

The salesman say that this black rubber use to be cover up the fuel pump to reduce noise . Does anyone seen this thing before?:confused::confused:

yup correct...im using wif the rubber aswell but didnt ask why when my foremen fit it..

i would be walbro..as we have tested car up to 500whp with the walbro pump and rite fuel line setup and rite fuel reg etc...its works no need sard la..sometimes the sard 280 flows less than the walbro..coz its rated 280 but at different psi..so becarefull of the advertised lph rating..

anyway i bought some walbro's fro ftzone before its original and its works fine..so buying from him should be good idea..i am sure he can give u free postage..hehehehe:driver:

i sold the sard 265lph before also.... that thing betul betul makan current leh... have to change the whole fuel pump wiring so that the stock wiring won't melt...

I do not recommend the black thing wrapped with the Walbro installed in the fuel tank la.. that is just the aircon insulator only la... that thing will "reput" one la... later you clog your fuel pump for no reason. Once you upgrade to performance fuel pump you have to get used with the noise la... that is the part of the bargain ma...