boss i dont understand wat u mean la.. too high tech liow
Which method u want to use la Towkay?? Basically both achieve the same results la .... it's actually a process .... if u have a extractor of S/S, u can see after a period of time using it the thing change to blue-ish due to the heat .... same process u utilising la ....
If u check some weldings on a metal, they also have a blue-ish tint on the outside of the weld due to the heat ...
The heated coals = u heat the charcoal, then letak the tip only .... charcoal will glow red hot ..... heat the tip, then u have the blue tip which u want lor .....
If want faster, use a Oxy-Acetylene blow-torch (not the cutting torch because they use the same bottle & hoses. Only the tip is different. Most car workshops or exhaust shops have them) .... just heat up the tip (all around & not 1 spot) until it glows ......
Visit your neighbourhood exhaust shop ...... they shud be able to get it done for u .... (or u can bluff a schoolgirl to bring u to her science lab & use the facilities there

)
http://www.encyclopedia.com/doc.aspx?id=1E1:oxyacety&AspxAutoDetectCookieSupport=1
never seen any fire , black smoke got la..

i tangan gatal use the autosol polish abit, thats why it goes missing
Wah, towkay never get to sell his car or drive his car .... go polish his car .... if tangan gatal, then can follow Lauguan go 'petik papaya' la ..... confirm gatal hilang!!!

ehh, next time i in kl i call u ......... can come & polish my car ..... including the exhaust .... don't worry, i not so kaya as u (very far actually) ...... so don't have to worry about the tip blue colour hilang becos mine only S/S .......

:argh:
***Pls. see my signature***