FTO V6 mivec can fit into Hyundai Coupe??

Ya, car weight is an another issue.
but, we seldom go above 180km/h since the highway got so many car.
:banghead::banghead::banghead:, any idea to improve the the fto pick up?

carbon fiber here & there, Recaro carbon seat, take out spare tires, change cam & re tune it...

i still think what i am thinking long time ago!my mechanic recommend me 1 lah don shoot me ya!
keep the v6 engine then put bolt on turbo kit!!!! yeah!:biggrin:

hahahaha... a lot ppl do so on 4G92 mivec but so far I din heard ppl do on 6A12 mivec. But i think is possible right? If can, then surevery geng. hohoho:driver::driver:

I just join Hyundai coupe club recently but never heard anyone talk about this so far. Anyway, which type of that coupe?

Bro, can you do me a favor? can you ask your workshop the total cost for convert FTO or maybe EVO4? If you can provide me the breakdown cost then really really thank you. I'm still looking workshop to do my car.

bro im in australia now coming back only in june next year
u call my mechanic and check with him his name is KOLO CHOONG(AC Motorsport) 019-2221011 his workshop is in balakong
good luck in ur project mosnter hyundai coupe :burnout:

Haihhh.. i'm still cannot decided which engine wan to convert. FTO or EVO4???
another 2 weeks I going send my car to workshop. Currently got one half cut shop offer me EVO4 complete set (with whole bodykit from front to back) with RM11k. Of course, those bodykit and dashboard going to sell coz cannot fit into my RD2. My fren told me that I can sell those bodykits around 3k (Recaro seat keep for myself:rofl::rofl:), is that true? If true, then tat engine is almost same price with the "ck version" gsr. Is worth for me to get more BHP with same price.
Of cox, FTO is more cheaper. only thing that make me worry about FTO is the mounting and the jpj. I'm worried the balancing. if welding mounting not doing well then my nightmare come:banghead::banghead::banghead:. I like this engine so much cox it very quite and smooth and the power not bad too.
Bro, decide for me. u guys decision is my decision.

i will go with EVO 4....FTO u wont be happy with the power when a GSR or a VTEC sapu ur car ...
but again depends on ur budget bro
just my 2 cents

can fit evo 4 till 9 inside the car.....depends on the halfcut price also bro which is the most budget halfcut

bro if im not mistaken this is what i heard evo 9 g/b can be locked to 2 wheel
just my 2 cents :)

if wanna lock the rear, just simply dun connect the shaft... for FF used, any version oso can.... but no point, cos the GB will kong shortly...

oh ic .......mitsubishi damn lucky la can lock the Gb
i know mazda cannot lock the g/b and if im not mistaken nissan also cannot lock the gb

if wanna lock the rear, just simply dun connect the shaft... for FF used, any version oso can.... but no point, cos the GB will kong shortly...

No wonder i have to change 2 Gb in 2months.Why is it?If i'm running a 4g93T RS what other Gb can i go for?

Something weird lah bro. My fren also using 4g93T already 2yr without any problem with the Gb. Maybe he lucky, im not sure about this.

oh ic .......mitsubishi damn lucky la can lock the Gb
i know mazda cannot lock the g/b and if im not mistaken nissan also cannot lock the gb

Ya, I agreed with you. My bro using B8, he need to change the Gb because of cannot lock. Nissan car i'm not so sure, but I know only few engine using 4wd like Skyline.

thanks for your guy info,
proPIPING, my timing belt same position like Waja.
I heard a lot ppl told me that, is easy to "put in" the engine but damn difficult for the wiring. because the dashbroad have to use back the original one. is it true?

How about the bolt-on turbo? any comment? costing?

yup,can..my coupe 1997 put VR4 turbo...can be operate but the compress air bar not more than 0.7 bar to make sure the piston tak bengkok.Need some modification for magnefod.

Bro, waw good to hear you here. You not going to join Hyundai coupe club?
You just convert that engine recently? so many thing to ask you. hahaha

mayb u can try on Mitsu diesel gb...

Hmm read somewhere in previous post that some bros here recommend diesel Gb too.r they expensive?what is the going price.sorry for being out of topic.but why my gear stick feels kinda loose.makes a lot of noise when i shift?tighten it up also useless.