Request: Where to buy RC at Penang?

black4G93

Request: Where to buy RC at Penang? (A lot of pics inside)

Hi all rc-drifters,
I would like to know where can I get RC machine around Penang. I am planning to get Tamiya TT01 drift package. I am searching around Penang but can't get it. Thanks in advance.
Currently I am running lousy Audley Official product 1:10 4wd RC car with PVC tires. It can drift too but the batteries play time too short. Came in default with Nimh 800mah 9.6V.

Planning to buy this TT01:
http://i114.photobucket.com/albums/n255/black4G93/tt-01003.jpg

http://i114.photobucket.com/albums/n255/black4G93/IMAGE_00237.jpg

hi there. welcome welcome!

im new to RC drfiting too. im using Tamiya TT01D. the pic u have there is not TT01D fren. thats most prob TB chassis.

im from KL but working in Penang. cant find any pg hobby shop here but im finding out also.

most prob u gotta get the kit from KL or PJ area. either from tamiya Underground in One U or other shops. your Audley RC have to go bro... hehee... 900mAh of juice aint enough :p

anyway let me know how i can help. or u can join other drift forums...

hi inferno75, finally i got 1 reply. thanks. I just found 2 hobby shops around Penang.
1. Prai - Megamall level 3 (ACME hobby)
2. Bayan Lepas - Medan Mayang Pasir (RC Victory) : Owner owned Team Losi XXX RC...with Lipo batteries and it's damn fast.
Asked TT01 about RM1100, batteries not included. Is that consider ok?
May I know where you all usually hang around for RC drift meet at Penang?

Making of my new body shell bought from ACME
IMAGE_00290.jpg

IMAGE_00307.jpg

IMAGE_00309.jpg

IMAGE_00311.jpg

IMAGE_00321.jpg

IMAGE_00326.jpg

i also from penang....u guys can teahc me how to get a drfit package...im newbie...but i have few RC ...but....just a audley....so no point...i want to start my journey..haha

guys..normally where u all play in penang.....is good that we can great 1...kekeke.....

i know the guys in prai....so i think i will find him.....

Just bought Thunder-Tiger TS-4e Sport V2. Since Thunder-Tiger having all spare parts around Penang, so i decided to own 1. The price is reasonable and hop-up are avaliable. Convert to drift-able still in progress.
20070716097_s.jpg

20070716098_s.jpg

20070716099_s.jpg

20070716105_s.jpg

Bought this charger (peak/discharge/charge) TAHMAZO T15 - NiCd, Nimh, Li-Po
20070716104_s.jpg

I am using Intellect NiMh 3800mah 7.2V
20070716103_s.jpg

Some snap shoots
20070716109_s.jpg

20070716108_s.jpg

20070716102_s.jpg

20070716110_s.jpg

20070716096_s.jpg

if you wanna' sell the T15 charger please PM me...he he. Nice bodyshells......

oo..u hv alot huh..from penang? join us for drift la...hehe...
hi evo5229, may I know where u all usually hang around? Wat type of track, is that fully tar or simen? I am happy to join u guy. I stay around greenland area.

hi zerone, thanks but I just bought it and not for sell ya.

20070716107_s.jpg

hi evo5229, may I know where u all usually hang around? Wat type of track, is that fully tar or simen? I am happy to join u guy. I stay around greenland area.

hi zerone, thanks but I just bought it and not for sell ya.

20070716107_s.jpg

hey dude..nice shell ya...hehe

we play every weekend lo..now got 5 ppl lai det laa...2 is drfiting...3 is nitro lo.....btw...wou..i think yours is damm fast

btw....track we r now still finding...but we play on tar.....

got once we played at my apprtment.....car park....is our house floor laa..dono how to say....easy to drift ...hehe....we stay in around bayan baru

hi evo, i prefer simen floor la because my car is belt driven and have to keep away from small rock. Otherwise I can bring my car over there. you all hang around PISA RC track? I am interesting to join because more cars is more fun. May I know what is the exact place? I am working around Bayan Lepas too.

ohkay cool..btw u can pm me your hp number lo..so when we got event i will msh u..hehe...sure will sms u..coz we wan more ppl also..

ya...now we just play 2 times only...so the 3rd time should be this sunday lo...coz im will back home town on saturday.....btw...normaly day we still can play.....i think we go PISA lo..as i know pisa the track gone d..hehe....

we can play in the car park la....coz simen..sumore got tiang..kekeke

Please check ur pm

more pic ->
Change PVC tyres and ready for drift...
20070718112_s.jpg

20070718113_s.jpg

20070718114_s.jpg

20070718115_s.jpg

20070718117_s.jpg

20070718118_s.jpg

20070718119_s.jpg

20070718120_s.jpg

20070718121_s.jpg

20070718122_s.jpg

20070718123_s.jpg

20070718124_s.jpg

hi dude...how u found tis post...very long ago..haha..ohkay cum join us...we play at farlim....my stall at gurney plaze..
012 4215229....cum join us

yo cam..... you play drift or nitro??? me play nitro. always travel to seberang play at sunway carnival track. if got play nitro tell me.!!!!! btw farlim where ??

hi....oo we use EP...coz nitro for toruing use...not recomand for drift.....

ic..u wan order any thing nitro call let me know..my store at gurney plaze 2nd floor...Rcmania..hehe

farlim near police station lo....

farlim near police station??? got open spaces meh??? when you guys gonna play. i wanna come and play also.

YAYA.. it was just opposite the police station... there was 1 pasar complex... at 1st floor... we will be there at every thursday... hope to see u there.....:listen:

Bump: YAYA.. it was just opposite the police station... there was 1 pasar complex... at 1st floor... we will be there at every thursday... hope to see u there.....:listen: