Toyota AE 111 Black Top LSD

that's why i've said , might be...

if and only if they stiffens the spring...add number or alter the size the clutch discs...or alter the oil properties...so amount of torque apply more then usual... :driver:

owh by the way ...this apply only to Frictional LSD...

term
Limited Slip Differential = LSD, so stress on the word "Limited" haaaa
lock nearly 100% all the time = clutch type=mechanical
lock (maybe 20%) under some situation= viscous=pressure type
no lsd = open differential

1 way:can be viscous, helical and also clutch type
1.5 way: all clutch type
2 way: all clutch type

bz-r superstrut = 1 way viscous
trd produce 1 way helical, 1.5/2 way clutch
kaaz, cusco, rs-r also produce lsd for 20v

p/s: all written here is based on my experience haaaa. might be wrong

'ktak ktak ktak' - try change ur gearbox oil. a friend at first have this sound on his gearbox. he used normal2 lsd oil. later changed to trd lsd gear oil, the sound dissappear.

why uses LSD with nearly 100% lock? u never sure when u want to whack a couple of corners during your journey back home n the cost is high if one time want to go to sepang, tukar gearbox, after track day, change back to open differential.

springs can be changed to adjust the torque? will give it a try la open a couple of lsd's.
"chium" - apa daaaa

talk about gearbox + LSD..

we shud invite our CEO come joining on this discussion.. he had many experience on 20V gearbox

for me i only using OEM viscous LSD.. consider 1way?... i also not sure.. haha

where is tat CEO .,,. come and giv some brightness to us. hahahah

why uses LSD with nearly 100% lock? u never sure when u want to whack a couple of corners during your journey back home n the cost is high if one time want to go to sepang, tukar gearbox, after track day, change back to open differential.

springs can be changed to adjust the torque? will give it a try la open a couple of lsd's.
"chium" - apa daaaa

hmmm...FWD using 2way...not too sure bout that...
like cuscostrutbrace said...on track, if you overshoot a corner you want to counter it back, but the diff is still lock forcing you to move foward more cuz of both still lock and moves...it will understeer...plus you have to do braking and counter the steering at the same time...

RWD is different...cuz the lock atthe back, but counter n braking more on the front wheel...right ?

by let say using 2way LSD for drag ?
issit possible to get better grip ?:rolleyes:

Bump: by let say using 2way LSD for drag ?
issit possible to get better grip ?:rolleyes:

1 way / 1.5 way / 2 way is just a category for LSD...

how strong the grip is ?
depends of type of LSD and what material you are using...
after market LSD can customize it for you...

wah,it become more complicated..:banghead:.
so its means for daily user like me,just use OEM lsd is enough for now..hhe

Yes...stick to OEM,or just buy what ever the salesman recommends you,haha...no headache,as long as you enjoy driving it,thats enough,but driving style between non-LSD and LSD(i usually refer to clutch type),is different,to drive FWD around a corner fast with LSD,need different skills :)

quote:
lock nearly 100% all the time = clutch type=mechanical

My opinion is this thing locks only when accelerate hard,if drive normally,no lock,or half locked,i can say it is more like a gradual locking effect,proportional to the power and torque applied to it.But mostly it locks as a we floor the throttle.Correct me

not really, all lsd will lock 100% when the times come, only when i.e viscous type more 'slow' the locking engagement.
if no lock, how can u lift ur car, then the spin one tire the other tire also spin and, there are some lsd 'full lock' that if u hold hard enough one side, the other one WILL spin like open differential.

and, apa kata u all try dulu 2 way for FF. maybe its and acquired skill i think.
TRD, KAAZ, mugen produce 2 way for FF. maybe their engineers there can elaborate more on 2 way on FF. hahahhahhha

not really, all lsd will lock 100% when the times come, only when i.e viscous type more 'slow' the locking engagement.
if no lock, how can u lift ur car, then the spin one tire the other tire also spin and, there are some lsd 'full lock' that if u hold hard enough one side, the other one WILL spin like open differential.

and, apa kata u all try dulu 2 way for FF. maybe its and acquired skill i think.
TRD, KAAZ, mugen produce 2 way for FF. maybe their engineers there can elaborate more on 2 way on FF. hahahhahhha

Sou desu ka ne...Hmmm....

nak tanya sket..kete enjin blacktop 5speed with 1 way lsd..
so mcm mana saya nak check n nak tau 1 way lsd kete ni?
bukan ape..takut cakap 1 way lsd tapi tgk2 bukan lsd hehe..
anyone can teach me plz:biggrin:

look like sifu wanna promotes their 2 way g/box collection..hihihik

bus_3rd, 1 way viscous OEM toyota are hard to prove.

blackend, promotes? if i want to promote, i will write like this;

TRD lsd are switchable from 1.5 way to 2 way. i have 1 unit of TRD lsd for sale
KAAZ 2 way lsd i dont have, but i have in stock now 1.5 way
cusco doesnt produce any 2 way lsd for FF, but i have 2 units of cusco RS & 1 unit of cusco MZ, for sale. both are 1 way

hahhahahhahahha

cusco doesnt produce any 2 way lsd for FF, but i have 2 units of cusco RS & 1 unit of cusco MZ, for sale. both are 1 way

hahhahahhahahha

fuh... GB and LSD collector.. salute:adore::adore:

blackend bro.. if our bro n0thing wanna promote.. he know the rules and will post it on marketplace...

some m,embers here have problem about Gb n LSD issue... tat y he jump in.. hahaha

hahhahahhahahha

hahahaaa..sounds good:driver:

:idea: :adore::party:

Guys, i do have a question regarding LSD. I just recently bought a 4AGE 20v Blactop engine, how do i know if it comes w/ LSD? I got this BT w/ complete TRD exhaust, TRD High tension wires..etc. Here's the pix of my BT.........thanks

resize_DSC00586.jpg

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g202/jepogi/For%20sale/resize_DSC00576.jpg

resize_DSC00578.jpg

resize_DSC00572.jpg

resize_DSC00571.jpg

aiyak...most important part u din take photo!!!!
snap the drive shaft lubang photo for us to see what u have la...hehe!!
by the way..it's not TRD plug wire, it's ULTRA...