hihi. everyone! im a newbie on the block!

blitezza

hihi. nice meetin the bros and sis here in this forum. i like to intro mysf.

Name: Gene Ong
Ride: 03 altezza mt
ride driving style: drifting

-any guys here do drifting with tezza?

-any workshop do drift mod on tezza

thks a lot.

Welcome brother...

soli dunno any workshop doing drift altezza atm......
but i do know TEIN produced a drifting suspension set for altezza....

BTW how much u bought ur 03 MT altezza?
Is ur RPM meter in the middle or on the left side may i ask...

welcome gene,enjot ur stay here!

thks for the welcome. i have been driving my tezza since sep 03. bog new and in auto. i do a conversion to mt. for 02 tezza onwards auto tezza rpm meter by the side, mt in the middle with digi speed meter on bottom right. my car is now blitz sc. onli on drifting in gp track once, the rest is in kurai and singapore.. last time used to noe this guy called raymond in jb in white tezza. his ride is cool man.

Bump: saki- i bog my car at 114k sing. very ex. that time can find 2nd hand tezza at a good price. and i really love to have the rare bred which i have been eyeing for very long after my EG9. so hiong hiong buy and drive till now.

its veri true. im very hiong in drifting. but still very far from perfecting my drifting. stilll using the torsen LSD. changing to cusco 2.0 way RS LSD nxt month when the order arrived.

if ya guys have meetup can jio me. i veri eager to meeting the altezza club member in malaysia. hope to see and exchange info with ya guys in person.

Woot nice conversion from AT to MT..
did u transplant the manual engine in as well or still using auto engine with manual?

Just asking out of curiosity....no hidden agenda...:proud:

haha. i didnt transplant a mt engine. still the auto engine. Im running using power fc and my meter is change to the mt digital speedo one liao.im quite happy with the engine cos it is quite reliable along with sc and drifting. i was told by my tuner that stock titanium valve spring in mt engine are a headache be cos they are quite brittle for force induction. ( But lighter and better response.) correct me if im wrong ya..:)

YO Blitezza..selamat datang to Malaysia..:biggrin:

Which part of Spore u staying in? I was in Spore in December for the christmas holidays and was checking out the Singapore Altezza website to see if there is any gathering..unfortunately it seem to be very inactive nowadays.
If you had join our forum in Dec, it would be good opportunity to meet up with you and go yamcha. Well..maybe next time bro..

OIC... been using my BOT for the pass 2 yrs, no problem atm...:proud::adore:

did you check your manual head's cams profile izzit the same as your auto's by using dial gauge?

OIC... been using my BOT for the pass 2 yrs, no problem atm...:proud::adore:

did you check your manual head's cams profile izzit the same as your auto's by using dial gauge?

woosh!.... started to get into sifu-level technical talk liao..
i must listen to learn liao...:)

The cam profile is a bit different for manual and auto. It is say that is the contribution to the 10 hp diff. So i also changed to manual cam got from my fren spare. Guess what, cant really sense the diff. hehe. i may like to tc my engine when i overhaul my engine the nxt rnd. Any bros here came for the carrista jamboree in sing? Taniguchi is my idol man. His style of precision and smooth drifting is my target.

And if any bro here nid any good tuning for altezza, can go for furugawa/ tuner for st power. st power hv a shop in KL too (forgot the shop name.). He gt a lot of experience for tuning altezza na, tc or sc.

saki- Sorrie. i do not quite understand yr qn.. but the meter actually work perfectly without any re-route of pins or wiring . But the original oil pressure do read funny. i thog the gauge spoil le and that gauge sensor are known to hv inaccurate reading or overheat problem for some car. i change 2 times le.

greytezza-Too bad i miss the meetup man. ya the altezza forum in sing is a bit slow and meetup is scare. nowaday. But still there are some members who r still active . if ya or any bro here do come to sing again for holiday. do contact me at +6582238582. my name is gene ,or come post it in the sing altezza forum. i would be glad to host an meetup for ya guys! drinks, babes or yumchai..hehe

Woot nice..looks like u got all technicals covered...:adore:
I can see the smile on your face when u are driving :driver: it everyday....

Altezza is indeed a veri nice car for the pass 5 years! Engine music is nice to the ears, cabin is very comfortable and quiet ride, body stability and handling is veri good, weight balance is almost 50-50 veri good and easy to drift. Onli ride too heavy. im sure anyone who drive an altezza loves it!