Ogura & Os Giken Super Single Clutch

If want low FC..
cruisin around 70-80kmh...
sure cun sure low FC... i've done it..
Jb-Kl-Jb...
But patah pinggang woo....

i dont think the have any ogura or giken for ef...
but if u r using ys1 GD...
my mechs have mod to it..
only the mod fee is ard 600 bucks....
so y not exedy....

the bell sound is bcoz of the type of the clutch e.g metal..rite?

i think the sound comes from the different layout of the clutch system..
ther is few Xtra pcs of metal between the pressure plate and the clutch,,
i think the metal in the middle that produce the sound..
pls correct me...

happy CNY :driver:

pls correct me...

i had the same thought as you

happy cny

came from the metal ring . Dainese, I think you're the one that looking for Ogura Bearing rite? (in others forum)

yu... its me

i'm looking for bearing if someone want to sell

but if the price too high, i'll wait n buy new one

also the clutch plate of os giken..2nd hand la...

now the condition of my flywheel and 'loceng' still ok, but need to re-surfacing/ flatness grind

go for exedy bearing lah. os bearing too expensive. need minor mode on the exedy bearing.

Hmm..is there any specific number of torque that u need to achieve before u really need these clutch? What do u guys recommend for a standard modified 16b,18c engine? I think the 3 puck clutch is more than enuff isn't it?

yup...but for me the 3 puck clutch is a bit harsh on yuor foot pedal....

the engagament not so suitable for daily

but os giken is rather "smooth but dangerous" and suitable for daily pedal pressure

you like drag? you wanna start one bumper ahead of others car on 1st gear? use this clutch. that the answere :smokin:

pls correct me...

its a sprung hub sound.... its between clutch plate and pressure plate...