Tein s.street and HKs hypermax damper abs.

yellow crx

Anyone can advice me about Tein s.street and HKS hypermax damper II absorber for evo 7-9. If compared both which one harder and better for connering? pls..

i hv a set of super street, if u want let me know can give u good price la.. :smokin:

Anyone can advice me about Tein s.street and HKS hypermax damper II absorber for evo 7-9. If compared both which one harder and better for connering? pls..

Refering to ur question,if u prefer connering i would suggest u go for HKS hipermax DamperII.Its a bit harder on street going like town area since our public road welcome u wif so many type of hole
from small to big and bumping.But as i said if u prefer sunday drive like going to genting or ulu yam HKS its better compare to the Tein s.street.Yet,tein has product similar to this product,for example tein monoflex..hehehe if u can get this 1 wif edfc i belive u wont get trouble to find set up u wan.happy finding dude.:driver:

My personal opinion...2 HKS product i DON'T like :mad:...

1. Suspension
2. Clutch

I will go for TEIN S.Street...:proud:

yellow CRX bro lama tak nampak bila nak drop by to MLNG hehehe :D

Hi Bob,
Im shifted to KL 5 month already...since in KL im not bring my ride e8 here....im realy scared abt car parking in apartment and work place...many time i heard evo been stolen at KL.
in KL im drive BUrok H22A accord...hehehe....where are u now! in sarawak?

sorry to bring up the old post, so what is the most suspension setup most of the guys using here? feel like my current m7 abit hard for me for daily drive. is it tanabe sustec pro gf good?
i want suspension that not so hard and got no sound.

aycy,

Your M7 using pillow ball or original rubber mounting?
What sound it produce? Too hard, means like bouncing all the time?
Please share your experience, since I look forward to change my stock suspension.

the m7 suspension no sound, just my previous car some suspension will give sound. yes it was boucing, at town drive i mean, if go corner very nice.

Does the M7 have soft/hard setting? If it does, make it slightly harder to lessen bounce.

Anyways, adjustable coilovers are race-prepped so basically its gonna be stiff no matter what.

Knocking means time to service.

Based on my experience fiddling around with suspension settings, don't slam the car too low, that will drastically change how the coilover behaves.

I've used Hipermax III on my previous ride, awesome stuff but not recommended for daily driven cars.

Currently running on Ohlins DFV - suitable for daily (to me at least) and that certain type of driving.:biggrin:

Bro, where you bought the Ohlins DFV and how's the ride quality vs the performance.

I asked Ohlins Msia, and the market price now after discount is around RM10.7k..

Is it worth the money?

Bro, where you bought the Ohlins DFV and how's the ride quality vs the performance.

I asked Ohlins Msia, and the market price now after discount is around RM10.7k..

Is it worth the money?

Got it from high-n in cheras. Performance wise, definitely wil get you out of that corner faster than hipermax IIII as car recovers faster. Ride comfort, it is close to stock.Something you don't find on most coilovers.

Other than price, there is no other weakness.