WTA diferrent flywheel vs horse power vs accelaration

no... it will not affect uphill performance... infact, it will help you climb faster..... but if you release throttle while climbing, then the car will slow down significantly due to lower momentum.....

HUH!!?? will help in uphill performance as well? maybe my car very lack of power kua... Uphill always need to press padel more than usual... :adore:

scomatic : TOM's flywheel for 20v is 3.8kg.
It is 2.4kg lighter than stock. please get your facts right.

If like that... i think is 3.4kg lo (I forget already le... 3-4 year ago le), and part no is TAE10....
But is 8 inch flywheel... From AE86... Not 20V

It is ultra lightweight flywheel le...

wei nothin, ppl ask bout flywheel laa..not the whole clutch set. i just want to make it merrier.haha....:P

errr...manipulating statement is sooo not good. please dont make it difficult and confusing...wrong or right statement is not the issue. it just an open conversation...so lets talk and open .....

Wahahahaha!!!

Scott, lemme kau tim your 7A first then I'll play flywheel.

Wahaha!!!
Of course play ma.
Flywheel is super important for engine response and acceleration.
In my opinion its the number 1 thing to mod for good throttle feel.
Your right foot would feel GODLIKE.

The lighter the flywheel is, car would feel lighter but uphill would suffer a bit.
I figure its the theory of inertia la... lighter is easier to push. But not enough momentum to sustain. So lose speed fast oso.. which is actually good for braking la..

Just my 2 cents.

Peace out.

Wahaha!!!
Of course play ma.
Flywheel is super important for engine response and acceleration.
In my opinion its the number 1 thing to mod for good throttle feel.
Your right foot would feel GODLIKE.

The lighter the flywheel is, car would feel lighter but uphill would suffer a bit.
I figure its the theory of inertia la... lighter is easier to push. But not enough momentum to sustain. So lose speed fast oso.. which is actually good for braking la..

Just my 2 cents.

Peace out.

bro... dun play wif 7 flywheel lah...

no1. no after market flywheel, have to skim, after skimming will be like a time bomb on you gearbox.. can explode anytime

no 2 damn difficult to get aftermarket flywheel for 5A or 7A

no 3. u need the weight to feel the INFAMOUS TORQUE of 7A mah....

hehehe..

bro scottwrx,so did u manage to find another 7A flywheelfor me ah?
and regarding the flywheel,i juz skim mine,and i can say there is alot differences on the acceralation...hehe...:rofl:
bro,when u wan to test pick up again...haha...:thefinger:

and regarding the flywheel,i juz skim mine,and i can say there is alot differences on the acceralation...hehe...:rofl:

i forget who here... got sell about it.. :hmmmm:

bro... dun play wif 7 flywheel lah...

no1. no after market flywheel, have to skim, after skimming will be like a time bomb on you gearbox.. can explode anytime

no 2 damn difficult to get aftermarket flywheel for 5A or 7A

no 3. u need the weight to feel the INFAMOUS TORQUE of 7A mah....

hehehe..

no worries man.
I figure the 7A torque should be sufficient. After all originally my car oso 1.8cc oni ma.

You know me la.. Mad about engine response and big RPM wails.
So couple of months down the road after I settle the 7A... flywheel mod is definitely on my list.
I guess you can say its more of an exercise to convince myself instead of kicking ass on the drag.
More like a self satisfaction kinda thing.

Can't help thinking about the incredibly smooth gear change during the test drive tat night.
I'm not going to say who's car I drove la... hehehe..
but honestly...

I NEED A DOSE OF THAT SHIT!!!:adore:

Wohooo!!!

bro.. not easy to find leh.. coz i also spend some time looking for the flywheel when i wanted to start the project.. if got i let u know lah..

addressing bro NA lover and scottwrx-
a) which cylinder head are you guys using with the 7ablock, 16v or 20 v?
b) are bolt numbers(6 bolt v 8 bolt) different on the flywheel between 7a and 4a?
c) from experience can use skimmed flywheel; but should balance it after skimming and usually balance together with pressure plate and clutch.

addressing bro NA lover and scottwrx-
a) which cylinder head are you guys using with the 7ablock, 16v or 20 v?
b) are bolt numbers(6 bolt v 8 bolt) different on the flywheel between 7a and 4a?
c) from experience can use skimmed flywheel; but should balance it after skimming and usually balance together with pressure plate and clutch.

a) using 20v cylinder heads
b) Yes, bolt numbers ARE different. Hence we'll be reusing 7A flywheel
c) according to my foreman can skim. But preferebly pair it up with a thicker clutch plate to get the most out of the improved acceleration.