Turbo charger + Supercharger ??

Re: Turbo charger + Superchaer ??

So what car or engine are u are using? :biggrin:

Sexy Lady AD? wow whats that...sounds fishy...hehehe

celica zzt231 VVTL_I 1.8cc...i had done a lot of engine performance...
come and visit me at http://celicaclubmalaysia.forumotion.com/forum.htm

fairlady perhaps?he is asking someone to teach him how to drift a fairlady in the other thread

haha...hey this is force induction threah...y suddenly post here something about fairlady ??
yup...my fren is driving fairlady.he wanna learn how to driff...so i juz helping him in fairady thread..

hmm
boosting 0.7bar with gt28rs + supercharger
and
boosting 1.5bar with gr28rs + supporting mods

which u tink will yield better power ? , which one will cost more , which one will be more worth it, why even a skyline after having 600hp would not opt to supercharger it rather than to just go with the flow and upgrade the turbo or boost up ? u do some thinking :D

hmm
and

which u tink will yield better power ? , which one will cost more , which one will be more worth it, why even a skyline after having 600hp would not opt to supercharger it rather than to just go with the flow and upgrade the turbo or boost up ? u do some thinking :D

Muahahaha.... Jin, U've hit the nail on the head...

celica zzt231 VVTL_I 1.8cc...i had done a lot of engine performance...
come and visit me at http://celicaclubmalaysia.forumotion.com/forum.htm

haha...hey this is force induction threah...y suddenly post here something about fairlady ??
yup...my fren is driving fairlady.he wanna learn how to driff...so i juz helping him in fairady thread..

Is that your forum? i dont see any people in there or any details about your modded turbocharged celica also? :confused:

hmm
and

Bro,

how about boosting 1.5bar GT28RS + supercharger? Mesti power!! :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

Is that your forum? i dont see any people in there or any details about your modded turbocharged celica also? :confused:

Bro,

how about boosting 1.5bar GT28RS + supercharger? Mesti power!! :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

1.5bar gt28rs + supercharger , count 1,2,3 engine already blow kekekke

Re: Turbo charger + Superchager ??

there is new forum ...
u unbeliveable celica zzt231 can hit 260whp ? HEHE!!
if u wanna see.. i send to u in msn...dyno chart..to prove..:biggrin:
above 250 hp for celica is easy lA..BRO.. boost 0.5 bar already 258hp 269 torque...
boost 0.6 bar...267hp...280torque....

there is new forum ...
above 250 hp for celica is easy lA..BRO.. boost 0.5 bar already 258hp 269 torque...

erm can i know where u did ur dyno , dastek dyno , dynojet or dyno dynamics, we can start from there
bt it isnt the celica engine that makes that much of power easily :)
it a GT turbo that makes that magical number

there is new forum ...

Veilsideboyz,

errr.... actually i dont mean it is unbelivable le. i was just asking what forum you intro as there was nothing in the forum. hehehehe...I have a friend driving celica too, your celica's grandfather, TA22. 4A-GE 1.6 turbo, old engine can do 200whp :biggrin:

erm can i know where u did ur dyno , dastek dyno , dynojet or dyno dynamics, we can start from there

Jin,

Hit nail in the head again?always jackpot la u hahahaha...

Anyway speedhorizon, FYI i am also using the exact same turbo you are using too. I know what a Garett GT Series can do. :biggrin: :biggrin:

GT ?? my celica is GTS la...:biggrin: GT BIG DIFFERENT COMPARE WITH GTS...
"D TUNE" in kepong there... u can do a research there...Thanks!! :biggrin:

Anyway speedhorizon, FYI i am also using the exact same turbo you are using too. I know what a Garett GT Series can do. :biggrin: :biggrin:

evo5755.. i think u know much about turbo garret :biggrin:
i have few friend using turbo garret which is GT2871R..they get a BIG HORSIE when dyno...

GT ?? my celica is GTS la...:biggrin: GT BIG DIFFERENT COMPARE WITH GTS...
"D TUNE" in kepong there... u can do a research there...Thanks!! :biggrin:

Veilsideboyz,

Before you ask jinkl do a reasearch, please read all his comments carefully. He said Garrett GT series turbo made the magical horsepower, not your engine. And he is definitely not referrring to your car GT or GTS.

evo5755.. i think u know much about turbo garret :biggrin:
i have few friend using turbo garret which is GT2871R..they get a BIG HORSIE when dyno...

My knowledge about turbo is very general only. More info about turbo, you need to ask Jinkl :biggrin:
What is your "big" horsie value? My definition of big horsie is at least 450whp with at least 350-400NM of torque. :biggrin:

From what i know, the people chasing for highhorse uses minimum GT30 onwards or equivalent.

yeaps, tht is wht i meant , GT turbo , GT28RS also known as disco potato huhuhuhu
i would say that , that turbo is the one did the most magic hehehe
i have seen gt28's on 1.8 wira GSR's pushing up to 300hp also ,so its not big of a deal

and furthermore d'tune runs on Dynojet :) , u may research a lil more about that , Dynojet pushes more higher HP figures than dynamics , dynapack & mustang dyno :)

yeaps, tht is wht i meant , GT turbo , GT28RS also known as disco potato huhuhuhu
i would say that , that turbo is the one did the most magic hehehe

opss...sorry :biggrin: i make a mistake here !! HEHE!!

My knowledge about turbo is very general only. More info about turbo, you need to ask Jinkl :biggrin:
What is your "big" horsie value? My definition of big horsie is at least 450whp with at least 350-400NM of torque. :biggrin:

From what i know, the people chasing for highhorse uses minimum GT30 onwards or equivalent.

HEHE!! for celica about 300-400whp consider "big horsie" already ^^
ofcourse can't compare wif evo...evo stock already 280 on engine...
hey..evo5755.. do u know that how many on wheel at EVO 7.5 GTA ??
i doesnt know much about EVO :biggrin:

Jin, u think this turbo can use for my set up..? Or should I go for GT 25 series..? IF I were to get a GT series....

hehehe should not be a problem la bro
GT25 feel like "not worth it" , just top up lil bit can get GT28,
if u r getting from Tong, jst ask for his advise of wht turbine housing is suitable

hehehe should not be a problem la bro
GT25 feel like "not worth it" , just top up lil bit can get GT28,
if u r getting from Tong, jst ask for his advise of wht turbine housing is suitable

thanks.... But u know roughly how much does this thing cost..? Cause u know TOng lar... that fella's face like... ask ask ask, then say buy later....

opss...sorry :biggrin: i make a mistake here !! HEHE!!

HEHE!! for celica about 300-400whp consider "big horsie" already ^^
ofcourse can't compare wif evo...evo stock already 280 on engine...
hey..evo5755.. do u know that how many on wheel at EVO 7.5 GTA ??
i doesnt know much about EVO :biggrin:

Veilsideboyz,

i am sorry i do not know about GTA horse. But i would say this is the slowest evo i have ever seen. auto la.. :biggrin:

Speed2horizon,

If i am not wrong you are using 1.8GSR right?Anyway please dont waste time use GT25. As been suggested by Jin, minimum GT28 size, but many variance. GT28RS, GT2871, GT2876. If you buy new, i think you should know what is the price la..You can ask tong for more info about those GT28 turbo and the suitable size cause i also got it from him. hehehehe...

Veilsideboyz,

i am sorry i do not know about GTA horse. But i would say this is the slowest evo i have ever seen. auto la.. :biggrin:

Speed2horizon,

If i am not wrong you are using 1.8GSR right?Anyway please dont waste time use GT25. As been suggested by Jin, minimum GT28 size, but many variance. GT28RS, GT2871, GT2876. If you buy new, i think you should know what is the price la..You can ask tong for more info about those GT28 turbo and the suitable size cause i also got it from him. hehehehe...

hey...morning bro !! ^^
yaya!! GT2871 about RM3500 !! \
But...actually for turbo garret for GT25 not bad ... silvia S15 also using GT25...if not mistaken...
spooling fast ~!not as lag as GT28...
silvia using their stock turbo can hit about 300hp++

hey...morning bro !! ^^
yaya!! GT2871 about RM3500 !! \
But...actually for turbo garret for GT25 not bad ... silvia S15 also using GT25...if not mistaken...
spooling fast ~!not as lag as GT28...
silvia using their stock turbo can hit about 300hp++

nah, quite wrong if im nt mistaken

silvia's use T series turbo, not GT series, S14,S15 uses T28 turbos
all silvia's turbo use t25 flange type manifolds

T28's can whoop out 300hp and up to 370hp if its a FP T28 :P
GT2871 can whoop out more than 400hp at 1bar bt depends on your engines design , tuning and VE to be able to cope with that flow.
your GT28RS should whoop out max 300hp at 0.5bar

you may read the compressor map below yourself :) , at 1bar it will max out at 360hp , the GT2871 is about 100hp extra

http://www.turbobygarrett.com/turbobygarrett/images/catalog/Turbochargers/gt28_images/gt2860RS_739548_comp_e.gif

Veilsideboyz,

Speed2horizon,

Hehe... not too right... It's a 4G92 BOT...