Highest hp on 4g93 sohc Na

wiramax

Hi Zthrian,

Just wonder, does anyone mod their 4g93sohc NA & wats the Highest hp gain?
I just dynoed my car recently & this my result 121whp & 14.3kgmm torq.Please share ur dyno numbers.THX:)

dynoed my 4g93p dohc NA b4 at N1 and it has 122whp with 160NM..

TS, what mods have you done to your car?
Those are not stock figures for sure :)

dynoed my 4g93p dohc NA b4 at N1 and it has 122whp with 160NM..

woo..dats pretty impressive..my torque kinda low..did u chg ur pistons? mind to share ur spec..mine is 93p block,92p pistons n matspeed cams.Thx

hmm, i use whole hot bits exhaust systems+open pod filter+afc neo..the rest all stock..b4 afc neo, only got 117whp..with neo, i got additional 5whp..

Thx for sharing mate..its kinda weird y why my torque is lower..:hmmmm:

opss..sory mate i think i overlooked..ur engine is DOHC rite? mine is SOHC..no wonder my torque lower.:adore:

huhu..not much ppl ady use sohc..evn to share hp gain oso oni 1 persn oni reply...:banghead:

last time drive a 4G93P Sohc...dint dyno coz dont really know what dyno is last time...
now using 4G93P DOHC,auto...if i got time ill dyno it...btw, how much prize to dyno?

last time drive a 4G93P Sohc...dint dyno coz dont really know what dyno is last time...
now using 4G93P DOHC,auto...if i got time ill dyno it...btw, how much prize to dyno?

dpnding on dyno machine n operator.roughly rm 60-80 for hp oni, rm 80-100 hp with a/f ratio reading:)

owh i see...
I dont know whether my car can rev till redline or not...
coz my car is rojak,4G93P DOHC head,4G92 block n piston,sohc ecu,4G91 distributor...scared engine knocking...

owh i see...
I dont know whether my car can rev till redline or not...
coz my car is rojak,4G93P DOHC head,4G92 block n piston,sohc ecu,4G91 distributor...scared engine knocking...

Dats depends on the tuner, normally they will know the limit & 'safety zone'for each engine. i dyno @ Jc Racing & Millenium before n i had no prob.Just for info, if engine knocking occurred, u can see ur car losing power, n its shows at ur dyno graph.

so nothing will happen to the car if engine knocking?
aiks...i feel a bit embarassed to dyno an auto car...hehe

so nothing will happen to the car if engine knocking?
aiks...i feel a bit embarassed to dyno an auto car...hehe

knocking is dangerous bro, try avoid it a all cause.But if it happen at low rpm its not dat bad( in long term it will do), but if @ hi-rev thn it will be vry dangerous, it can kill ur engine. I think ur car knocking coz ur engine is high comp, but u running with std ecu, so u can't tweak ur a/f ratio cun2,dats y is knocking n also maybe ur ignition advance too much. It happen to me last time.Even nw my car oso still hv dat slight knocking@ low-rev during hot day.:)

hello bro..very awesome figure u got there..mine 105 onli..but dohc..1.6..