mivec turbo...

Gtiiiii_01

my ride almost done after my conrod blown into pieces. i'm planning to do whole of my exhaust system back. the issue is how to make my exhaust sound like vtec. u know when the mivec kicks in it doesn't sound as syiok as vtec maybe coz my mivec is turbo or there is a setup for mivec turbo sounds really gud.one more thing regarding the launch control. here there r a few people able to fit launch control without using standalone is it the same compare to launch control provided by standalone? thanx for any feed backs

bro how much hp ur car has?..boost how many bar?...got turbo liao where can sound like a vtec?..

he is saying the exhaust sound la.. hehehe...but really can produce such sound r??
by the way, got any picture to show ar bro? me currently on project to do V6 Mivec MD Turbo here... and my fren also currently also tighten his stomach and pocket also for his 93T Mivec...

How is your setup on the ECU?? independent??
Somemore like adrian taiko mentioned..hp? boost?

Hope to see your nice ride..

Newbie here..hehehehe:itsme:

make your wastegate pipe shorter. use smaller and shorter muffler. hope it helps. launch control? u can try BEE-R or PS ez launch if u still using stock. if you have piggyback, greddy ultimate have launch control function. other than that u need to go standalone

hh1266: aiyoyo, me no taikor la..

renxun: Unichip got launch control as well..

IF u uses wastegate, lagi tak dengo the exhaust sound... Can only hear sound from dump pipe

last time before the engine spoiled, 1bar 320whp, 340torque. i'll try to upload the pic soon.

not really fast lar normal turbo car only. other people's car even higher.during the dyno i forgot to fix the boost controller that's why can't boost higher. according to thomas la. can't wait to drive my car soon. but seriously need a gud exhaust system for my car. currently using the 5zigen border(trumpet) but big one. quite silent la.

Go for external wastegate and dump pipe only... The you can hear the NOISE

But i actually prefer silence.... Or something in balance of performance and not too noisy...

thinking of using striaght pipe coming out at the front bumper but only for drag purposes. normal driving just at wat it is. now i'm still using centre bullet, is it recommended to take out the center bullet? wat is the effect?

i wish my car as fast as yours..:banghead:

but sometimes she's too demanding, in terms of maintenance...

aiks u still using centre bullet wan ah?..my slow stock gsr also using straight flow, urs so powderful shud use 3" straight flow piping..hahaha

tried 3" piping edi. more power during high rev but a bit lag during low rev. Then changed to 2.5". help me to lower the down the full boost rpm...

which 1 do u prefer, silent exhaust with loud wastegate or loud exhaust with normal wastegate sound?

Bump: which one do u prefer, loud exhaust sound with normal wastegate or silent exhaust with loud wastegate?