Balance HP to Weight Ratio

ae92r

Dear Sifus,
Want to know what is the best value HP to weight ratio for cars
try to surf the net but there is no graph@statement related to balance/best ratio
From what i know, it can be use to evaluate our car izit efficient enough
is our engine draging our body wheight (brings down FC) :bawling:
or our car will tear apart coz of overpower:adore: (need to strengthen)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
MOVING FORWARD:TOYOTA!!!!!!!

ur question too generic, very hard for ppl to answer.
firstly, do u want to know the balance HP vs. weight ratio for all cars ?
or, u want to know for a specific model of car and engine/hp output ?
perhaps u need to re-phrased your questions .... :)

yes to generic, got too may factors to consider,
Example :
how fast do you want?,
how power full is your engine?
how heavy is your car?,
what is your target HP/t?
FC wise.. to how many liter/km?

From my point, ideal is infinite, 1hp/0tonne (mathematically) hehehe........:biggrin:

My soalan too dificut ye? Sorry.........
Put it this way...Im thinking about it when when watching
2 fast 2 furious last night... (interest on F&F4 tomorrow)
The car is 900hp mustang so how about its body strengthening?
Then thinking about standard SEG 1.3 carb look like no power to accelerate
cos of big body with small engine
If consider standard seg, with is balance hp/weight ratio?
4age(160hp) or 4afe 1.6(115hp) to 1052 kg car?
Izit AE86 is the best/balance HP to weight ratio car? 130hp to 880kg
Do my question can easily understood???
Sorry to make such question...........
------------------------------------------------------------------------
MOVING FORWARD:TOYOTA!!!!!!!!!!

consider a 4age 20V on scarlet.... or a B22A on a mini,
and one of the most famous Arial Atom.... google it.

consider a 4age 20V on scarlet.... or a B22A on a mini,
and one of the most famous Arial Atom.... google it.

Bro,or might be can try on kancil to put in MAZDA B8 turbo la.:thefinger:
I think sure it is very fast.....:adore:

My soalan too dificut ye? Sorry.........
Put it this way...Im thinking about it when when watching
2 fast 2 furious last night... (interest on F&F4 tomorrow)
The car is 900hp mustang so how about its body strengthening?
Then thinking about standard SEG 1.3 carb look like no power to accelerate
cos of big body with small engine
If consider standard seg, with is balance hp/weight ratio?
4age(160hp) or 4afe 1.6(115hp) to 1052 kg car?
Izit AE86 is the best/balance HP to weight ratio car? 130hp to 880kg
Do my question can easily understood???
Sorry to make such question...........
------------------------------------------------------------------------
MOVING FORWARD:TOYOTA!!!!!!!!!!

i bet you watch the Fast and furious 3 le... call Tokyo drift. Because in Fast and furious 2, they use Helmicuda, Evo and Spyder only...

Anyway i do understand your question are... but we are not you... How we know what is your target hp/kg? let's put in this way... I found SEG people use 4AFE on it, already satisfy... But someone SEG are bolt on with 3SGTE from ST205 (stock engine already produce 250HP) also feel not enough...:hmmmm:

So the question is depend on yourself... and it too subjective.

fuh...starlet KP61 20v...sure damn fast!!

Last edited by a moderator:
Im not in very heavy mod person
Also not on modifiying any car YET!!!:rofl:
But to share some idea to all
From what i know, any modded car will be better hp to weight ratio
SEG with Blacktop, BEAM 4AGZE name it:smokin:
Ok put the situation on stock car
Why all people say SEG 1.6 is better then SEG 1.3 if put both FI
Why people say 1.3 on SEG will suffer FC, no accelerate/pickup enough
Izit cos of HP to KG ratio? Does this effect alot?

my homework:
SEG 1.3 2e engine (1.3l carb, 5 gears) no pickup, quite heavy gear ratio, but long run (highway) very smooth... quiet
SEG 1.6 4afe engine (1.6l FI, 5 gears) not bad pickup, ok ratio, long run... can go! great for money to distance ratio :biggrin: (ideal for saving money and ok weight to power ratio)
SEG 1.6 4age/20V (1.6l FI, 5/6 gears) great pickup, fun to drive, long run quite loud but ok, not so fuel saving (heavy foot) but good power to weight ratio (120~165hp/tonne)
SEG 1.6 4agze/te (1.6l FI SC/T, 5/6 gears) super!, more fun, long run... may heat up the engine (but good maintenance really helps), super for power to weight ratio (175hp/tonne).

Please do correct me if i'm wrong guys..... this wat i've learn from zth so far.

Better hp/weight ration does not not always mean you going to get better FC!
Evo 3 has better hp/weight ratio than any Corolla SEG with 4AGE/4AGZE, but if you go full throttle on Evo, your minyak sure makan more than 4AG full throttle.
Try modify your car first, than you will know what suits you best.
For me, I'm the kind of person satisfy with 4AFE automatic! Laju!!!:rofl:

start counting :

080770c45f43bee417ca10cf589328e9.png

mr chin makes einstein look like a science lab assistant!
hahaha :rofl:
but hey, it depends on the car, engine, drivetrain n ur right foot..
for highway, 2.0 car is better than a 1.3 car as it has more power to keep the car at a certain speed.. if 1.3, the rpm needle might have to climb higher, resulting in higher fc..
for pick up n all, lighter car is better.. heard of carbon fiber? its not just to make ur car look garang..
so do the math, mr chin has provided the formula..
now where is my scientific calculator..

hahahaha...
joking only maaa...but the high end racer do count it...i think... :D

here my 2 cents...don't shoot me...if wanna shoot me...come and play paintball with us...this 9th May... :D ...advertisement...

Want to know what is the best value HP to weight ratio for cars
try to surf the net but there is no graph@statement related to balance/best ratio.
From what i know, it can be use to evaluate our car izit efficient enough
is our engine draging our body wheight (brings down FC)
or our car will tear apart coz of overpower (need to strengthen)

wow...good question but very difficult to answer...
as you all know...sifoo Drift King said...Haciroku got the perfect balance...50-50 weight distribution, power to weight ratio n just nice when put 20V into it...

but do bare in mind...every power have it's certain limit...for me...or perhaps for you guys..20V in Haciroku...won't be enough...for some...

that's why they put bigger engine ie: Turbo, rotary, SR20 n so on...

but it will disturbe the 50-50 weight distribution since bigger engine, mostly heavier then 20V engine...although 20V is fully case iron...

once that changed...you have to modified the suspension, handling, braking n so on...it's just a simply a chain reaction...

power is nothing without control...
ask your self...what kind of modification do you want to do...?

don't just simply follow what ppl do...
set your mind...
cuz modification is similar like you taking care a beautiful lady...:driver: :hmmmm:

"sudah lalok already"

hahahaa...

have a nice day...

Okeylah, maybe we do not need need to discuss this further
Too complicated, too many factor to consider
maybe just my imaginary, non reliable on real world
Thanx for all post
Mod can close this postlah...

aik...don't laa like that...:driver:

Lotus Elise ...1 more example a good well balance car...