Perfect Cars to Fit 1JZ

If you want cheaper solution, Toyota LX80 aka Airport Taxi. You can get it around RM8K-13K depend on condition. Sometimes cheaper.
If you want nicer Chassis Jzx90 which come with 1Jz or else if you don't mind you can use Cefiro A31.

best car for 1JZ is altezza-IS200,rs200 auto or manual both apply.Dont need massive chassis work and can get JPJ approval!
Other reasons: window with frames(cuts out the wind-noise)
4door-your normal average family sedan-wife,girlfriends,mothers and mother-in-law approved?
Solid chassis-stronger than original jzx90/jzx100.
Good handling.
Call alex-0192642539.shop in tmn tasik selatan(nr sg besi army camp)
altezza transplant number 8 with 1 JZ in progress.

Haha.. I just love the muscle car look of the 77' Cressida.
If put 1JZ inside should be damn power.

But I won't mind a big block fully blown V8 anytime!

you will need massive undercarriage work to handle the power..older cars are probably leaf springs and axle job.To be able to tweak the suspension like camber and toe for the rear; you will need to change the whole rear assembly and therefore can not get jpj approval.

get the approval 1st b4 doing the rear assembly.for a 1.8old toyota to 2.5 is not permitted actually. but did an appeal with the reason no other roadworthy engine suitable for the transplant. car and engine too old. unable to source for replacement:smokin:

1JZ? ermm... 1st need to fit RWD car...
I saw in youtube... got people fit it in AE86 too...

beside also saw people put it in BMW 520i or even on old Jaguar too...

Haha...
Yea bro scomatic. My mechanic also tranplant a lot of 1J and 2J into bimmers..

Proves how awesome the engines really are.

in my town here , i saw old mercedes (vertical light diesel engine type) install 1jz, landcruiser wagon,isuzu trooper,old volvo (soft turbo that model), celica ta45, corona tt141, my corona tt132,bmw e30 (2 car i saw here),celica supra, toyota crown and te71 over here ....perhaps this could give u few ideas.

NaLover.. Sbirdz here r..

I thought u wanan go 3sgte engine.. and your car model is actually that? just 3s... U dun go for 1Jz... later ur car break into 2 piece.. then HAHAHAH!!!:rofl:

I confirm come and tow ur FRONT halfcut and sell it off.. :D CHEAP CHEAP some more.. :D

Haha..
Shhh... don't tell everyone 3S la..
Afterwards tak jadi I malu oh...
Still in planning stages oni..

Bump: Oh btw.. thats not my car in the pic la.. haha.

Its actually this one:

http://img21.imageshack.us/img21/652/mycoronababy.jpg

according to wikipedia- its a EXSIOR(assembled in Philippines)-is that right?It is one of the rare toyota corona FR models after 1988.Looks like the FF Carina or JZX100 chaser.Dunno about itsdimensions.Does it have a live axle??

Its a Corona ExIV..

btw.. that photo was taken back in 2006...
I've changed the colour to bluish pearlescent shade

I'll try to take a pic of the rear during lunch.. but a bit ugly now la..
Because this morning someone smack my bumper.. Sighhhhhh...

Bump: Update image..

http://img4.imageshack.us/img4/5738/snv32573.jpg
http://img23.imageshack.us/img23/8888/snv32574.jpg
http://img16.imageshack.us/img16/1373/snv32575.jpg

damn... it's always sad to hear bout sumone bumping into u.... well u can take it this way...now u can re-do ur car again! claim insurance!!!! :listen:vip look would b good!

Its a Corona ExIV..

btw.. that photo was taken back in 2006...
I've changed the colour to bluish pearlescent shade

I'll try to take a pic of the rear during lunch.. but a bit ugly now la..
Because this morning someone smack my bumper.. Sighhhhhh...

Bump: Update image..

http://img4.imageshack.us/img4/5738/snv32573.jpg
http://img23.imageshack.us/img23/8888/snv32574.jpg
http://img16.imageshack.us/img16/1373/snv32575.jpg

from the 2nd pic,seems like there is a nun going to open ur door at driver side (the white shadow/image/reflection) :rofl:

Fuiyoh... got ghost bro!
Wahaha!

Really look like got white spirit opening my door..

Must be spirit of COMPETITION!