Where in JB is a good reliable to shop to do BOT?

webbyboy

Anyone knows? is heng lai auto at pelangi reliable and good enough?

Torque Racing at Permas... not the cheapest but respondsible and reliable tuner...

Torque Racing good? in what terms?
saw alot of singapore car over there...

Torque Racing good? in what terms?
saw alot of singapore car over there...

The shop owner Ah Chuan is kinda skillful in tuning, tats why lots of sporean vehicle came to him, but to me, the most important thing is he is very honest and never try to slash you eventhough you are newbie. There are lots of young mechanic over there but they mostly assisting or incharge for minor work, major modification will normally conducted by Ah Chuan himself or first assistant Ah Chen, both very helpful, and manner really does matter... ; )

Tried Viswork before, seriously very very disappointed, price paid and work quality were never tally unless your vehicle were up-stream JDM or continental... I must say their manager is also kind and skillful but too bad, you can't appoint who to mod your car...

In short, you can also easily judge whether the shop is sincere or not by looking at the design and handwork of intercooler piping, quick and easy and 90% accurate...

Can go to HV Racing to get some advise also.:idea:
They also master in turbo,so i think bolt-on should be no prob to them.:biggrin:

Bump: Can go to HV Racing to get some advise also.:idea:
They also master in turbo,so i think bolt-on should be no prob to them.:biggrin:

everyone hav different preference la....
IMO, go to the few places dat was suggested here....
try to talk to the person in-charge wat u plan to do...
listen to wat suggestion they giv n also abt the price....
then oni u decide lo.....

Can go to HV Racing to get some advise also.:idea:

Bump: Can go to HV Racing to get some advise also.:idea:

Yeap...reliable workshop
done allots of BOT also

everyone hav different preference la....
IMO, go to the few places dat was suggested here....
try to talk to the person in-charge wat u plan to do...
listen to wat suggestion they giv n also abt the price....
then oni u decide lo.....

he's totally rite on this,

webbyboy : plus wut's ur budget?wut engine r u currently running now?bolt on is not that simple,reliability issue must be considered.

he's totally rite on this,

webbyboy : plus wut's ur budget?wut engine r u currently running now?bolt on is not that simple,reliability issue must be considered.

My budget is like RM4-5K, without some parts and piggyback/tuning. Im on toyota 1ZZ-FE 1.8L engine. don't worry, i know what's the max the engine can take, i just need some reliable and reasonable shop that can do up the BOT.

torque racing??? apexi mivec modul oso canot fix on emanage!!!! many excuse to wan u change tis change tat!! bad experince....like pay money to learning

Ehhh, what a bad exp...

I know HV racing at JJ, though never tried their skill, but my friend strongly recommend them last time...

Back to BOT, i know Torque Racing have bot for 4g92/93, rm7k include td04l, intercooler+piping, bov, emanage and etc, the boss said is kinda cheap because it was mass produced, if you want to BOT ur 1zz then those piping has to be custom made and price might vary... but the good thing is whatever you have can just dump in and they will deduct expenses accordingly

Anyway, the best is compare pricing and work quality before decision made!! All the best

My budget is like RM4-5K, without some parts and piggyback/tuning. Im on toyota 1ZZ-FE 1.8L engine. don't worry, i know what's the max the engine can take, i just need some reliable and reasonable shop that can do up the BOT.

RM4-5K wont think that would be sufficient,hurmm..lots of thing need to add,piggyback ecu,injectors,turbo,piping and intercooler,fuel pump,fuel regulator,boost meter,and the list goes on..
just ask around to compare prices and job quality + experience.

RM4-5K wont think that would be sufficient,hurmm..lots of thing need to add,piggyback ecu,injectors,turbo,piping and intercooler,fuel pump,fuel regulator,boost meter,and the list goes on..
just ask around to compare prices and job quality + experience.

the RM4-5K won't include parts like turbo, ecu, injectors, fuel pump, oil cooler, ATF cooler, gauges. I just need the pipings, intercooler, manifold, installation, tuning and etc.