Where in JB is a good reliable to shop to do BOT?

Nothing much i can say.. I did my wish turbocharged at RMD Garage. Currently run very very good and I'm satisfied with the setup. Besides that, they have excellent after-sale service and willing to help with your problem. If you really interested just call me and I can arrange you to meet the boss. We are happy to help. You can test my wish as well :)

You can visit my turbo worklog here (need to register :rolleyes:)
http://www.wishclubm7.com/showthread.php?t=70

The shop owner Ah Chuan is kinda skillful in tuning, tats why lots of sporean vehicle came to him, but to me, the most important thing is he is very honest and never try to slash you eventhough you are newbie. There are lots of young mechanic over there but they mostly assisting or incharge for minor work, major modification will normally conducted by Ah Chuan himself or first assistant Ah Chen, both very helpful, and manner really does matter... ; )

Tried Viswork before, seriously very very disappointed, price paid and work quality were never tally unless your vehicle were up-stream JDM or continental... I must say their manager is also kind and skillful but too bad, you can't appoint who to mod your car...

In short, you can also easily judge whether the shop is sincere or not by looking at the design and handwork of intercooler piping, quick and easy and 90% accurate...

i had to agree about Vis here ... unless your wallet is fat or have a great car they don't patronize you much. But anthony is a great tuner. True you cant pick who gets to work on your car so ... sigh.

alot plp push for big name big shop but neglect those smaller shop which provide same if not better quality or service. Big shop = more overhead = bigger income needed. Hence they either got to do faster = more volume sales or they do 1 proper job but cost hell lot more to cover overhead. Take this in mind, they are out to do business but not as a friend who BOT for you.

based on my 2 times BOT and couple engine swapping experince, i do find some smaller shop able to provide something bigger shop cant provide. Also, for those who recko greatly over a shop, can he guarantee on the shop quality? How often i not see when thing goes wrong, then he whom recomended one will start giving alot of excuses

Noted on your point above which is very true, but i had gone through it before i dare to put comment lah... tried few small shop which they also claimed they able to carry out the job well but in fact they dont, a double job indeed, waste time and lots of money, very bad experience... Well, most of the comment required thread starter to explore himself, we just listed out a few workshop which we had tried and no regret over it for his information. Whatever size a workshop is, we shouldn't judge by its cover, there are very nice big workshop and also nasty noname workshop... For torque racing, i gurantee their quality and skill (not price:thefinger:) based on their work on my car, a discussion should be made thoroughly to achieve mutual communication, they fulfilled what i requested without fail. I talked a lot of bullshit just hope you don't hit all boatmen with one bamboo (chinese idiom:proud:) Everyone should learn from experience and create his own database...

Bump: Noted on your point above which is very true, but i had gone through it before i dare to put comment lah... tried few small shop which they also claimed they able to carry out the job well but in fact they dont, a double job indeed, waste time and lots of money, very bad experience... Well, most of the comment required thread starter to explore himself, we just listed out a few workshop which we had tried and no regret over it for his information. Whatever size a workshop is, we shouldn't judge by its cover, there are very nice big workshop and also nasty noname workshop... For torque racing, i gurantee their quality and skill (not price:thefinger:) based on their work on my car, a discussion should be made thoroughly to achieve mutual communication, they fulfilled what i requested without fail. I talked a lot of bullshit just hope you don't hit all boatmen with one bamboo (chinese idiom:proud:) Everyone should learn from experience and create his own database...