About the Kampung Gajah Circuit

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
KgGajahMap2.jpg
(follow the tiny blue dots...)
The track is actually on an island, Pulau Dato Sagoh. It is 180km from Jalan Duta toll gate and takes approximately 2 hours (mostly legal driving speed) to reach. It is about 40 minutes from Ipoh:
KgGajahMap.jpg

kggajahcircuit.jpg
(map courtesy of Sabelt)

The track is 1.1 km long and quite wide, it is a very good place for a private track day.

Track layout:
KgGajahTrackLayout.jpg
There are many corners:
kgajah15_track.jpg

Source: http://tougeking.blogspot.com/2007/09/information-on-kg-gajah-track.html

• KgGajahMap.jpg
    KgGajahMap.jpg
    71.3 KB · Views: 407
  • kgajah15_track.jpg
    kgajah15_track.jpg
    39.3 KB · Views: 387
I would like to know the ground clearance of the entrance to the track, I am worried my car have difficulties going into the track. I've been there once, I remember there's a bridge. My car only have a ground clearance of about 10cm.

Personally i just don't like it there. It's just too hot. I can't stand the heat, myself and my car.

nice place to hang out, i been there for few times. but the track is rough.

Me & my clubmates had been there...the track is nice...& the corners is sharp....
Love it very much...plan 2 go thr again...this is the write up from TK for us at his blog
http://tougeking.blogspot.com/2009/07/myvi-motorsports-club-track-day.html

bro....when is a next track day.....i also want to join....?