My Cefiro

RachelAgl

Hi all! It's being a long time since the last time I logged in !
I can see many new members here, how about the old buddies? all doing fine ??

I am uploading my feilo's picture for a friend who is
interested....
....also for others to comment before I am going back to all original soon.....selling off my Titan adjustable and also my 18" WORKS Evolution II rims if I can close the deal with a reasonable price....

Best Regards.....

Bobby :biggrin:

• My Feilo 2006 001.jpg
    My Feilo 2006 001.jpg
    96.1 KB · Views: 404
  • WORKs 18.jpg
    WORKs 18.jpg
    64.6 KB · Views: 248
Bye-bye Titan shocks.....

Replaced my Titan adjustable today with my OEM springs,bought new set of Tokico dampers.

Have to go back to softer absorbers bcos my daughter has been complaining about the hard ride....:mad:

Trying to sell my 18" WORKS rims too if I can get a reasonable offer....:biggrin:

hey bro!!! hows life?!
its been a long time since i hear from u...still being a pro? :P

Hi David,

Never thought you still skip in here once in a while!! The other old buddies all disappeared already....

All the same for me,except I don't travel so much now,...spend more time with the family...

Hope you doing fine too!!

Cheers!

titan sell how much?

Sorry!! They are considered sold already as we are closing deal at uncle Richard's place this Friday....
The dampers need to be serviced first....

My Works rims are still available at a very attractive price, if anyone is interested....

glad u r doing fine bro...me..still the same..lol
driving a 4x4 now...:P

Talking about 4x4, actually I am interested in one unit of a Chevrolet Captiva, less than a year old,( 8 mths )...the diesel 2.0 turbo AWD one....

New one cost about 155k++ , but this one about 133k and maybe can nego some more...
... heard that this is a very nice car,so now itchy,itchy to trade in my car...:evil::evil:

Only considering now the economy so bad,and I got a business stuck bcos cannot get foreign workers, am paying 2k every mth for the rent but shop cannot open....:mad::mad:
damn the recent new govt policy....:thefinger:

What you think about this car??

the captiva is really value for money considering all the options they r offering. but im not so sure abt the maintenance n they hv low resale value. so unless u r willing to keep them for 6-7 yrs, then try something else. btw, the new Pajero is out soon...u might wanna wait for them n compare.

what business u r in now? F&B ahh? need so many foreign worker one...hehehehe

the captiva is really value for money considering all the options they r offering. but im not so sure abt the maintenance n they hv low resale value. so unless u r willing to keep them for 6-7 yrs, then try something else. btw, the new Pajero is out soon...u might wanna wait for them n compare.

what business u r in now? F&B ahh? need so many foreign worker one...hehehehe

Actually setting up a reflexology centre, employ Chinese worker for the foot massage and other services, but now got problem for their work permit...:mad:

Hopefully can settle soon, after the new cabinet takes over,...according to my agent....

Still like the Captiva very much,....read a lot about this SUV and mostly positive ones....

Hi David & Bobby

Its has been years since the last time I logged in
Business slowed down a lot this year huh :banghead:
Actually got nothing to do so I drop in just to say hi

Hi David & Bobby

Its has been years since the last time I logged in
Business slowed down a lot this year huh :banghead:
Actually got nothing to do so I drop in just to say hi

Hi abargh,

If I'm not mistaken, you were driving the 3.0L who came to the TT with your wife, right?
Remember you changed to Titan as well! How's your ride?

Cheers!!

wah...suddenly all old gang resurface! LOL

bobby, in ur area or KL? ehehehe

In my home town,...suppose to be the only shop here n "sapu" all the business, but.....:bawling:
Most probably I have to wait for another month or so to get things settled....:mad:

Just hope for the best!!

wow... another titaned cefiro gone....

i thought titan is more for comfort if compared to other adjustables?

wow... another titaned cefiro gone....

i thought titan is more for comfort if compared to other adjustables?

Can't help!!
No, the number of Cefiro with Titan is still the same, as they were sold to another feilo!!

I used to travel alone a lot before so i focus more on road holding, so compromised on comfort.
My dampers were set very hard so it was very bumpy on uneven roads.
Got too much complain from my family and friends, so...
Try travel on the extended 3rd lane of the NS highway and you know what I mean.:mad::mad::mad:

Now I am quite happy with my OEM spring + Tokiko dampers which is not too soft compare to org dampers. I have to adjust my driving style a bit when taking corners,not so confident as before.:driver:

maybe original shock + eibach

I am looking to replace my damper too, searching for a reasonable price koni, but is not cheap anymore. sigh..

parts price been going up for the last 3 years, but income still remain... this is truly MALAYSIA...

original shock + eibach dont last long leh....

my previous setup is like this. my shock gone case in less than a year. now using Titan adjustables in front, eiback + koni at back.... quite comfortable and good handling....

but original setting for cefiro still the best, comfortable but bad handling.

original shock + eibach dont last long leh....

my previous setup is like this. my shock gone case in less than a year. now using Titan adjustables in front, eiback + koni at back.... quite comfortable and good handling....

but original setting for cefiro still the best, comfortable but bad handling.

bad handling? :hmmmm: