need advise of this kit..

EvoGanu

somebody in zth posted to sell out this...

im interested but still not enough budget yet, hope can buyla.
so i need some advise from zth former here about this setup. about performance, engine realiablity, price n bla bla... ( my engine just considering stock la hahaha). tq

Item from evo3..
Banana custom, Turbo KKK upgrade 22G, Wgate TRUST 45mm,
Downpipe Exzos all complete for sale..
Asking price RM3.6k neg...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachments/engine-and-performance/211021d1240031157-turbo-kit-for-sale-180420091244-jpg
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachments/engine-and-performance/211022d1240031157-turbo-kit-for-sale-180420091245-jpg

rm3.6K nego tu,i knw the seller personally.he upgraded his turbo,with this setup on his ride previously the car performs well,not i'm helping him to sell this thing ke ape but it's a fact,a gud setup for street bangers,mebe u can ask for a lowe rprice from him, if i'm not mistaken it's MOTEC rite the seller. The turbo also have been upgraded bro ask him personally laa..nego with him.

if we split it
tht means the turbo is around 2k
manifold around 1k
wastegate around 600
ok la :P

Bump: if we split it
manifold around 1k
wastegate around 600

if we split it
manifold around 1k
wastegate around 600

Bump: if we split it
manifold around 1k
wastegate around 600

ok but still not cheap enuf rite ehhehe n also not enuf budget ahhaha.

how about performance? engine durability coz of stock piston n ring..?

ok but still not cheap enuf rite ehhehe n also not enuf budget ahhaha.

how about performance? engine durability coz of stock piston n ring..?

3.6k ok la tu bro..
but if u use a stock piston(evo piston) kurang tahan la bro..
dlu sy pnh hentam boost 1.5bar with stock trbo..
afc neo,fuel ragulator,walbro sume dh ade..
tp piston xtahn..
crack at celah2 ring..
so better u use semi forged pston like vg & 2jz....
but if u nk try,blh try dlu dgn stock piston..
mn tau ok ke..
:biggrin:

bro , my humble opinion would be , you can well go ahead and get this setup.but your engine will not be able to hold long .given the age of your engine , i believe it will kaput soon.
such turbo setups would be nicer to run on strengthened ,newer and stroked up engines.and given a stock evo 1 engine,when do you "hope" you full boost will come in ? how much rpm do you have left to run it ? how much can you raise the rpm limiter to make sure its running in the "safe" zone?
bigger doesnt always mean better.i've been thru this kind of route and gotten lotsa headaches.so do choose wisely.
just my honest opinion .
cheers. =)

3.6k ok la tu bro..
tp piston xtahn..
crack at celah2 ring..
mn tau ok ke..

if you could find tech article about "Semi Forged" please do let me know
as I know , forging something is a "process" by compressing the metal
how would semi forged be ? hehe ketuk the piston lil bit only ?
so far as i know , semi forged doesnt exist

wht kills the piston is not boost only, its detonation and ping
as i know many zth hidden members here with stock block
did 400+hp :P

u may read in dsm forums, 400hp is very do-able in stock block
bt tuner must be smart :) tune the AFR and ignition properly
the main reason why most VG piston users do not blow their engines
are because their pistons are down below the block deck
and some skim the block , bt still , most of them have very low compression

Bump: ask zth sifu kroolada , vteckiller and etc
they all made 300-400whp on the dyno on stock block setups
some with gt30's, some with gt35's

3.6k ok la tu bro..
tp piston xtahn..
crack at celah2 ring..
mn tau ok ke..

bro zul mind if i ask,
u once boosted up to 1.5 barand your stock turbo piston kaput,
what engine used back then?
I'm driving Evo 8, will the stockk piston kaput if i boost up to 1.5 barg?

if you could find tech article about "Semi Forged" please do let me know
as I know , forging something is a "process" by compressing the metal
how would semi forged be ? hehe ketuk the piston lil bit only ?
so far as i know , semi forged doesnt exist

wht kills the piston is not boost only, its detonation and ping
as i know many zth hidden members here with stock block
did 400+hp :P

u may read in dsm forums, 400hp is very do-able in stock block
bt tuner must be smart :) tune the AFR and ignition properly
the main reason why most VG piston users do not blow their engines
are because their pistons are down below the block deck
and some skim the block , bt still , most of them have very low compression

maybe what he meant by semi forged is partial forged components ?
300-400whp and 1.5bar boost is achievable on the stock block.but the question is reliability
which inadversely relates to the age and condition of the engine itself.
you wouldnt want to have a 400whp car but end up you visit your workshop
due to breakdowns more than the petrol station?
on a side note , it also depends varsely on the tuner.best is get it tuned on a more
conservative map rather than being too aggressive.

maybe what he meant by semi forged is partial forged components ?
300-400whp and 1.5bar boost is achievable on the stock block.but the question is reliability
which inadversely relates to the age and condition of the engine itself.
you wouldnt want to have a 400whp car but end up you visit your workshop
due to breakdowns more than the petrol station?
on a side note , it also depends varsely on the tuner.best is get it tuned on a more
conservative map rather than being too aggressive.

the piston and conrod can withstand the power if no pinging occurs,
its not an issue , err a piston is one piece , errr hw can it be partially forged :D
but the higher you boost, the sooner wear and tear will kick in
replacement of piston rings , conrods bearings , main bearings will be more frequent :D
not replacing them is the thing that doesnt make it reliable :P haha like me :P
these days 400whp's are already a norm :)

the piston and conrod can withstand the power if no pinging occurs,
its not an issue , err a piston is one piece , errr hw can it be partially forged :D
but the higher you boost, the sooner wear and tear will kick in
replacement of piston rings , conrods bearings , main bearings will be more frequent :D
not replacing them is the thing that doesnt make it reliable :P haha like me :P
these days 400whp's are already a norm :)

ah my mistake.i never see his " semi forged PISTON".:biggrin:

this kit is a gud combination if ur running stock block, make sure u tune it rite. As for the price can ask the owner for nego.3.6K u get all. If buy separate, manifold make new 1300,wastegate 800-1300,turbo at least 2500 so total up how much mehhhh..huhuhu

wahhh all sifu replying at late morning aa,.. x tidur ke.. setting kereta ke?

all info collected.

btw, just to share... last time engine leaking till low oil.. and then hv overhauled. change all necesscery parts. i have try to find aftermarket or better piston due to budget tight n need to do balancing the engine, its also need a cost, so i just go to change stock piston, ring, n conrod with metal gasket.

my last piston like ZULFAZLY said, crack in between ring.i ask the little pomen he said i boost high!. but i just boost high sometime2 only, not very high just 1.3 bar. then i ask tuner at terengganu, he said coz of API BESAR.

i not assuming to buy bigger turbo to be a monster, just to get better performance. x dpt 300-399 hp pon tak apalah janji dapat 500hp cukuplah. ahhaha.

maybe i cant buy this item, so sad, i have something else to do with the budget. might be next budget hopely.

anymore info n idea? pls...

its not only about buying this kit bro. u need supporting mods like bigger injectors, tuning costs, etc etc... the hidden costs are almost half the price of this turbokit already hehehe

yes its true...

btw, if using this turbo also need bigger injector? 510cc not enuf oredi for this turbo?

takkan pakai turbo sedap2 macam ni, nak boost 0.7 bar je sebab injector tak cukup besar? hehehehe

this kit is a gud combination if ur running stock block, make sure u tune it rite. As for the price can ask the owner for nego.3.6K u get all. If buy separate, manifold make new 1300,wastegate 800-1300,turbo at least 2500 so total up how much mehhhh..huhuhu

wuish where laaaaa u buy manifolddddd
tonnka offer 1.1k now brand new :P
56mm (22g) tong offer now is 1.8k brand new t3/t4 jst like kkk27 design :P
come come i buy for you

wuish where laaaaa u buy manifolddddd
tonnka offer 1.1k now brand new :P
56mm (22g) tong offer now is 1.8k brand new t3/t4 jst like kkk27 design :P
come come i buy for you

aiya..that's general pricing laa,that t3/t4 hybrid already tested max boost 1.6 bar,2 bar turbo koyak weyy..design the same..that kkk27 the guy refering to have already been modified with garret fins and service kits, b.t.w with that kit my fren dyno his car at joshua got nearly 500 on wheel sumtime ago,with chipped ecu + safc + itc .. so worth to buy.. AND BTW that turbo kit already sold laa bro..called him this afternoon ask him bout it..