Dyno run at TRIAL Tuning

LATEST UPDATES

Due to long time dint update from TRIAL, today we have jus done the tuning for altezza track car with power fc. (horse power 190ps ; torque 20.98kg-m)
Here is the comparison of TRD ECU (Altezza one make race) and Power FC (Tuned By TRIAL).

TRD- horse power 180ps ; torque 20.16kg-m
Power FC - horse power 190ps ; torque 20.98kg-m

Note: There is no other modification have done on the engine, just the ECU.

Below is the dyno graph for the altezza track car.

• trdmap.jpg
    trdmap.jpg
    49.4 KB · Views: 189
  • powerfc.jpg
    powerfc.jpg
    54.1 KB · Views: 196
  • compare.jpg
    compare.jpg
    54.5 KB · Views: 180
What are the engine internals????--valves,cams pistons and injectors
Since it was a japan one make track car what did it come with???

Wow ,

The air/fuel manyak cantik lor..........

Bump: Wow ,

The air/fuel manyak cantik lor..........

What are the engine internals????--valves,cams pistons and injectors
Since it was a japan one make track car what did it come with???

hi, taiko

internal stock due to netz cup regulation but engine is balanced. The engine still remain the same. But there will be a new engine with toda's stuff inside on june:biggrin:. Gearbox and final is also stock.

Actually just want to proof wat is the max power of this stock engine.

what i found is:

1. stock internal + power fc max 183ps ( in 1 of our taiko car )
2. stock engine + balanced + power fc max 190ps

i will also add a comparison dyno results between Civic type R FD2 later.

Cool!! damn nice:adore::adore:

Did not know nezt cup regulations-sorry
prior to this; I just could not figure out why you are running stock engine in say mme or s2000 class.Thought it to be suicidal.my apologies.
Really keen to know how high cam(288,304 or 320 degree) you can run with VVTi;whether running VVTi and whether the power fc can handle both modes.

Bump: Cool!! damn nice:adore::adore:

prior to this; I just could not figure out why you are running stock engine in say mme or s2000 class.Thought it to be suicidal.my apologies.
Really keen to know how high cam(288,304 or 320 degree) you can run with VVTi;whether running VVTi and whether the power fc can handle both modes.

Bump: curious! any particular reason TODA parts over TRD???

Cool!! damn nice:adore::adore:

Bump: Cool!! damn nice:adore::adore:

hi taiko,

to make thing easy, netz regulation is just build a car with standard engine parts.

We r not making a standard engine for mme. We just want to see wat is the best we can do for a standard parts engine. For race of coz we will do more on tat using aftermarket parts.
For high cams, we will use adjustable cam pulley bcoz vvti pulley needs high oil pressure to activate and the solenoid might be a burden if malfunction. Anyway, we only use the high rev so we don need to hav vvti for slow driving.

For TODA and TRD, TRD oledi stop produce the parts so we got no choise.

For the word 'suicidal' , racing is a challenge, if we dont try we dont know. So, wat would people say if a 1jz altezza beat a kelisa in the straight and kelisa beat altezza in a corner ? Or how to explain the current F1 ? The so called worse of F1 team became the leader now ?

Nothing personal bro!!

Just no need to 'handicap' yourself when you dont have to.

F1:who laps faster consistently wins!!
Worse team in F1!--Ross Brawn would probably resent that.
Notice all the 'B' teams did better than the 'A' team with the exception of Toyota.
In Bahrain of the 5 fastest lap times; 3 of which ended upon the podium.
My point-overall package(handling,tyres and aero-dynamics) becomes significant when engine performance are more or less equal.

Bump: Nothing personal bro!!

Just no need to 'handicap' yourself when you dont have to.

F1:who laps faster consistently wins!!
Worse team in F1!--Ross Brawn would probably resent that.
Notice all the 'B' teams did better than the 'A' team with the exception of Toyota.
In Bahrain of the 5 fastest lap times; 3 of which ended upon the podium.
My point-overall package(handling,tyres and aero-dynamics) becomes significant when engine performance are more or less equal.

lastest update that our Altezza track car clocked 2:39 with only semi-slick tyre

it is good to see altezza to do 2.39, but if MME, it is possible to do 2.25 on average?

Bump: it is good to see altezza to do 2.39, but if MME, it is possible to do 2.25 on average?

http://img216.imageshack.us/img216/7243/dsc04305pl8.jpg

Taikor..how fast can yr kelisa go....have u try already...:rofl:
Golf GTI also you makan....lol!

And i was in it ! :rofl:

No doubt the Golf can makan the Kelisa in the straight line, but not during the corners. :thefinger:

update again, our lap time now is 2:37 WITH ONLY SEMI-SLICK!!!!!!

it is good to see altezza to do 2.39, but if MME, it is possible to do 2.25 on average?

Bump: it is good to see altezza to do 2.39, but if MME, it is possible to do 2.25 on average?

MME class A is doing average of 2:28. We can say it is possible to do tat timing bcoz we dont have any slick to test yet and everything still stock.

A Lexus IS250 being dyno at TRIAL tuning....:biggrin:

http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/2720/is25001.jpg

http://img7.imageshack.us/img7/2022/is25002.jpg

And here is the dyno chart....

http://img370.imageshack.us/img370/6651/is250.jpg

WBHP is ard 166HP and Torque is ard 210NM...:adore: